Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

meilleur lecteur & convertisseur DVD

  • Convertir DVD en d'autres formats en batch sans perte de qualité
  • Convertir DVD en préréglage optimisé pour presque tous les appareils
  • Graver des vidéos dans n'importe quel format sur DVD facilement
  • Télécharger des vidéos en ligne de YouTube et d'autres 10 000 sites
  • Outil tout-en-un: montage vidéo, enregistreur d'écran et plus encore

DVD

1. Convertir Video sur DVD+
  1. 1.1 MP4 sur DVD
  2. 1.2 MOV sur DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV sur DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG sur DVD
  5. 1.5 Graver MP4 sur DVD sous Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convertir VOB sur DVD
  7. 1.7 Convertir M4V sur DVD
  8. 1.8 Graver AVI sur DVD
  9. 1.9 Graver AVCHD sur DVD
  10. 1.10 Convertir WMV sur DVD
  11. 1.12 Convertir MTS/M2TS/TS Fichiers sur DVD
  12. 1.13 Graver DivX/Xvid Fichiers sur DVD
  13. 1.14 Convertir Video_TS sur DVD
  14. 1.15 iPhone Videos sur DVD
  15. 1.16 Convertir uTorrent Movies sur DVD
  16. 1.17 Graver Camcorder sur DVD
  17. 1.18 Graver VLC Fichiers sur DVD
  18. 1.19 Convertir MiniDV sur DVD
  19. 1.20 Convertir Blu-ray sur DVD
  20. 1.21 Convertir Home Movies sur DVD
  21. 1.22 Graver iTunes Movie sur DVD
  22. 1.24 Graver BBC iPlayer sur DVD
  23. 1.26 Graver AVI sur DVD Mac
  24. 1.28 Graver iMovie sur DVD
  25. 1.29 Graver Windows Movie Maker Fichiers sur DVD
  26. 1.30 Convertir MP4 vers iDVD Mac
  27. 1.31 Utiliser Adobe Premiere pour Graver A DVD
2. Convertir DVD en Video +
  1. 2.1 Convertir DVD en MP4
  2. 2.3 Convertir DVD en MKV
  3. 2.6 Convertir DVD en MP3 Free
  4. 2.7 DVD en iPad
  5. 2.8 Convertir DVD vers Digital Fichiers
3. Convertir ISO / Convertir vers ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO sur DVD
  2. 3.2 Convertir MP4 en ISO
  3. 3.4 Creér ISO Fichiers depuis DVD
4. DVD Graveur Logiciel +
  1. 4.3 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  2. 4.4 AnyDVD pour Mac
  3. 4.5 Best Toast pour Windows Alternative
  4. 4.7 MP4 sur DVD Burner Mac
  5. 4.8 Top 15 MP4 sur DVD Burners
  6. 4.9 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  7. 4.10 5 Windows 10 DVD Maker Programs
  8. 4.11 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  9. 4.12 Best DVD Makers
  10. 4.13 Best Video sur DVD Converters
  11. 4.14 Top DVD Creators
  12. 4.15 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  13. 4.16 Alternative en ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  14. 4.17 Best DVD Burning Software
  15. 4.18 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  16. 4.19 PAL en NTSC Converter
5. Autre DVD Conseils +
  1. 5.1 Lire DVD sur Xbox One/360
  2. 5.2 Lire DVDs sur Wii
  3. 5.3 Importer DVD en iTunes
  4. 5.4 Peut PS4 ou PS3 Lire DVDs
  5. 5.6 Transférer DVD en TV
  6. 5.7 Monter VOB or DVD Fichiers
  7. 5.8 DVD en Chromecast
  8. 5.9 Lire DVD sous Windows 10/8/7
  9. 5.10 Convertir VCD Videos sur DVD
  10. 5.11 VLC ne peut pas lire DVD
  11. 5.12 Compresser Video pour DVD
  12. 5.13 Windows DVD Maker ne peut pas graver MOV
  13. 5.14 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver AVI
  14. 5.15 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver MKV Issue
  15. 5.16 Convertir NTSC en PAL
  16. 5.17 DVD Player Formats pris en charge
  17. 5.18 Lire DVD sous Windows 10
  18. 5.19 Copier DVD en DVD

10 meilleurs lecteurs DVD Blu-ray que vous devriez connaître en 2018

Si vous êtes un passionné de cinéma et que vous souhaitez faire passer votre expérience de visionnage à un tout autre niveau, alors il est temps de mettre à jour votre ancien lecteur DVD avec un nouveau lecteur DVD Blu-Ray . Les derniers appareils Blu-Ray sont dotés d'une technologie avancée d'image et de son, ce qui se traduit par une excellente sortie lorsqu'ils sont connectés à votre cinéma maison. Vous pouvez même opter pour un lecteur Blu-ray 4K si votre téléviseur prend en charge le format et que vous disposez d'un contenu 4K. Un lecteur Blu-ray prend en charge non seulement la lecture de disques Blu-Ray, mais aussi des DVD et des CD. Ces derniers appareils permettent également de diffuser du contenu depuis Internet, des serveurs multimédias et des PC locaux. Il y a une pléthore de marques et de modèles pour les lecteurs Blu-ray à choisir. Vous pouvez opter pour un lecteur DVD Bluetooth, un lecteur DVD Blu-ray avec WiFi, un lecteur DVD Blu-ray intelligent, un lecteur portable ou tout autre modèle qui correspond le mieux à votre liste d'exigences. Pour vous aider à acheter le meilleur lecteur DVD Blu-ray, nous avons dressé une liste des 10 meilleurs modèles. Ces lecteurs Blu-ray sont les meilleurs dans différents aspects afin que vous puissiez choisir celui selon vos besoins.

1. Meilleur pour A/V haut de gamme-Oppo UDP-203 lecteur Blu-ray

Principales caractéristiques:

• Support de lecture UHD, Blu-ray, Blu-ray 3D, SACD, DVD et CD.

• Prise en charge de la lecture du disque Dolby Vision.

• Excellente connectivité avec une sortie analogique 7.1 complète et une entrée HDMI pour la connexion en continu du lecteur.

Il s'agit d'un lecteur Blu-ray 4K haut de gamme Ultra HD, parfait pour les utilisateurs à la recherche d'excellents vidéophiles. Prenant en charge la suite complète de formats AV, le modèle est livré avec 3 ports HDMI et offre une superbe reproduction A/V. Compatible avec les disques codés HDR10, c'est l'un des rares modèles à être également mis à jour Dolby Vision HDR grâce à une mise à jour du firmware. En termes d'audio, le passage ainsi que le décodage des formats Dolby et DTS sont pris en charge. Le joueur peut également passer par les formats Dolby Atoms et DTS: X. Ce lecteur DVD à disque Blu-ray ne prend pas en charge la diffusion sur Internet, ce qui peut être un inconvénient pour les utilisateurs qui recherchent cette fonction. Donc, si vous pouvez laisser aller l'option de streaming, Oppo Digital UDP-203 est un bon choix.

2. Meilleur avec un format de disque flexible - Lecteur Blu-ray Ultra HD LG UP970 4K

Lecteur Blu-ray Ultra HD LG UP970 4K

176,99 $ 299,99

Acheter sur Amazon

Principales caractéristiques:

• Compatible avec une gamme de disques incluant des disques Blu-ray Ultra HD encodés HDR, des disques 2D et 3D standard, des CD et des disques Blu-ray. Il prend également en charge les disques enregistrés aux formats DVD-R/RW/+ R/+ RW et les CD enregistrés dans les disques Rs/RW et les disques DTS.

• Supporte le streaming 4K avec WiFi intégré

• Prise en charge de la connectivité multiple, y compris la sortie HDMI, Ethernet et WiFi.

La description:

Ce lecteur DVD LG Blu-ray avec télécommande est la meilleure option pour les utilisateurs qui souhaitent passer à un lecteur Blu-ray, mais qui veulent aussi un appareil capable de lire d'autres formats et de diffuser du contenu sur Internet. Le style mince de l'appareil permet non seulement d'économiser de l'espace, mais est également attrayant dans les regards. Les données audio, vidéo et image compatibles présentes sur votre disque dur externe et votre mémoire flash peuvent être lues à l'aide de ce modèle LG via un port USB. Il y a 2 ports HDMI pour une sortie vidéo et audio séparée.

3. Idéal pour économiser de l'espace - Lecteur Blu-ray Philips HD BDP7502 Ultra HD

Lecteur Blu-ray Philips HD BDP7502 Ultra HD

199,99 $ 214,00

Acheter sur Amazon

Principales caractéristiques:

• Supporte le contenu 4K Ultra HD avec un moteur de conversion ascendante 4K

• Prise en charge du son surround HD 7.1 avec Dolby True HD et DTS-HD MA

• Facilite la lecture de médias provenant de différentes sources, y compris votre réseau domestique, YouTube et Netflix

La description:

Si vous avez des problèmes d'espace pour accueillir des lecteurs de grande taille, alors ce modèle Philips est parfait pour vous. Capable de s'adapter à presque toutes les tailles d'étagères, le modèle prend en charge la lecture de disques Blu-ray Ultra HD, de disques Blu-ray standard, de DVD et de CD audio. L'option d'upscaling 4k est disponible pour les disques Blu-ray et DVD. En termes de connectivité, le lecteur est livré avec un port USB avant, 2 sorties HDMI, WiFi et Ethernet. La diffusion directe depuis YouTube et Netflix est prise en charge par le modèle, mais l'accès à des fournisseurs tels que Pandora, Amazon Video, Hulu et autres n'est pas pris en charge.

4. Meilleur lecteur Blu-ray polyvalent - Lecteur Blu-ray Sony HD UBP-X800 Ultra

Principales caractéristiques:

• Le modèle permet de lire des films 4K Ultra HD et de prendre en charge HDR

• Permet le streaming de contenu en HDR 4K et peut lire n'importe quel type de format de disque

• Supporte les bases d'objets Dolby Atoms et DTS: X surround.

La description:

Ce lecteur DVD Sony Blu-ray est compatible avec les lecteurs 4K UHD, 2D, 3D, DVD, CD audio, Blu-ray et SACD. En outre, le streaming vidéo en qualité 4K est pris en charge via Ethernet, WiFi ou Internet. En utilisant le port USB ou les PC connectés sur un réseau, vous pouvez également lire des fichiers audio haute résolution. Pour améliorer votre expérience audio globale, le lecteur prend en charge la diffusion de musique vers des haut-parleurs sans fil compatibles à l'aide de l'application SongPal de Sony. Certains utilisateurs peuvent être confrontés à des problèmes de chargement lent des disques 4K et aucun Dolby Vision ne peut également être un point de réflexion pour certains.

5. Meilleur pour la lecture en continu - Samsung UBD-M9500 4K Ultra HD lecteur Blu-ray

Principales caractéristiques:

• Facilite la diffusion de contenu sans fil depuis le lecteur vers n'importe quel appareil mobile sur le réseau WiFi.

• Le lecteur prend en charge deux fois la gamme de couleurs et 64 fois l'expression des couleurs par rapport aux lecteurs Blu-ray conventionnels existants.

• Répond aux spécifications ultra-Blu-ray

La description:

Ce lecteur DVD Samsung Blu-ray est un appareil élégant, incurvé et mince qui prend en charge la lecture de disques Blu-ray Ultra HD. Le lecteur est également compatible avec les disques Blu-ray, les DVD et les CD pour que vous puissiez profiter de vos anciens favoris. Le Samsung UBD-M9500 est excellent en ce qui concerne sa fonction de streaming, car le contenu peut être diffusé du lecteur vers le Smartphone et aussi du Smartphone vers le lecteur. De plus, vous pouvez également connecter vos haut-parleurs ou écouteurs Bluetooth sans fil. Si vous possédez un téléviseur 3D, ce modèle n'est pas un bon choix car la lecture de disques Blu-ray 3D n'est pas prise en charge. En utilisant le lecteur, vous pouvez également extraire les CD sur des clés USB.

6. Meilleur lecteur Blu-ray HD de poche - Lecteur Blu-ray Panasonic 4K Ultra HDUB200

Principales caractéristiques:

• Prise en charge de la lecture vidéo 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray avec la technologie 4K Direct Chroma Upscaling

• Le processeur Hollywood Cinema Experience (HCX) du lecteur propose des vidéos de qualité cinéma

• Applications 4K pré-installées pour le streaming 4K YouTube, 4K Amazon et 4K Netflix

La description:

Ce modèle Panasonic est un lecteur DVD Blu-ray bon marché qui permet de lire des disques Blu-ray Ultra HD, des disques Blu-ray 2D et 3D et des CD. Vous pouvez également lire des DVD-R/RW/+ R/+ RW et des CD-R/RW avec des CD DTS. Le lecteur est livré avec 2 ports USB, un préréglage à l'arrière et un à l'avant afin que vous puissiez lire le contenu de votre stockage flash et HD externe. D'autres options de connectivité incluent WiFi et Ethernet. Il n'y a qu'une seule sortie HDMI pour l'audio et la vidéo dans le lecteur. Ce prix du lecteur DVD Blu-ray est tout à fait raisonnable et avec la liste décente des fonctionnalités qu'il offre, c'est vraiment une bonne affaire.

7. Idéal pour les amateurs de jeux - Xbox One S 1TB

Principales caractéristiques:

• Avec un énorme espace de stockage de 1 To, vous aurez accès à tous vos jeux, vidéos et autres contenus préférés

• Permet de profiter des films Blu-ray 4K en haute dynamique

• Faciliter la diffusion de contenu depuis Amazon Video et Netflix

• Jouer plus de 100 jeux exclusifs à la console

La description:

En plus d'être un régal pour les amateurs de jeux, Xbox One S fonctionne également comme un lecteur Blu-ray Ultra HD décent. Ainsi, il fonctionne comme un appareil 2-en-1 où vous pouvez jouer à des jeux intéressants avec vos copains et aussi profiter d'un film avec votre famille. La diffusion en continu sur Internet avec le streaming 4K est également prise en charge par Amazon Instant Video et Netflix. Donc, pour les amateurs de jeux qui ne veulent pas investir dans un lecteur Blu-ray séparé, Xbox One S est un choix idéal.

8. Meilleur pour la qualité audio - Yamaha BD-S681Blu-ray Player

Principales caractéristiques:

• Offre une excellente précision audio et une reproduction audio haute résolution avec des circuits de haute qualité

• Prise en charge de l'upscaling vidéo 4K Ultra HD et de la compatibilité Miracast

• Livré avec WiFi intégré et WiFi direct

• Les formats de disques multiples sont pris en charge.

La description:

Si vous aimez profiter d'un son de haute qualité et que vous voulez le même pour votre lecteur Blu-ray, cet appareil Yamaha est un bon choix. Le lecteur prend en charge la lecture de disques Blu-ray 2D et 3D. CD audio et SACD. Il prend également en charge le upscaling 4K pour la lecture de Blu-ray et de DVD. Le streaming audio et vidéo à partir de Vudu (le streaming Netflix n'est pas pris en charge) et les autres fournisseurs sont pris en charge via la connexion Wi-Fi et Netflix. La connexion de sortie stéréo analogique pour un CD audio est prise en charge par le lecteur. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires comprennent 2 ports USB, Miracast/WiFi direct, le contrôle de l'appareil à distance à l'aide de Yamaha AV Controller App, et d'autres.

9. Le meilleur pour le traitement de la couleur - Lecteur Blu-ray de réseau de Sony BDP-S6700

Principales caractéristiques:

• Capable de produire un excellent contenu Blu-ray. Livré avec une fonctionnalité d'upscaling 4K où vous pouvez améliorer la qualité Blu-ray à 4K.

• Le son HD avec Dolby et DTS-Master Audio offre une excellente expérience sonore. Les applications SongPal Link facilitent le streaming multi-pièces.

• Livré avec la technologie Miracast Screen Mirroring où votre contenu Android Smartphone peut être apprécié sur un téléviseur.

La description:

Ce modèle de lecteur DVD Bluetooth Sony prend en charge la lecture de disques Blu-ray, DVD, CD et SACD 2D et 3D. Le lecteur prend également en charge la conversion 2D vers 3D et l'upscaling 1080p et 4K. Pour améliorer encore la qualité d'image du contenu, le modèle est livré avec le traitement de la couleur Triluminos de Sony. Grâce à la fonction de partage DLAN à domicile, vous pouvez partager le contenu multimédia de tous les appareils pris en charge dans votre maison. Pour faciliter la lecture vidéo, audio et des images sur votre disque dur ou un lecteur flash, il y a un port USB avant. Plus de 200 fournisseurs de services, y compris des noms tels que Netflix, Pandora, YouTube et Hulu, permettent le streaming de contenu. Avec la connectivité Bluetooth, le contenu des appareils compatibles peut être diffusé directement.

10. Idéal pour l'extraction de CD- Samsung BD-J7500 Lecteur Blu-ray 3D

Principales caractéristiques:

• Fonctionne comme un périphérique de lecture multimédia complet prenant en charge le réseau, Internet et le contenu physique

• Permet d'extraire des CD vers des lecteurs flash USB

• Caractéristique 4K UHD Upscale option pour améliorer et upscale contenu jusqu'à 4 fois 1080pHD

La description:

Ce modèle de lecteur Blu-ray Samsung prend en charge la lecture de disques Blu-ray 2D et 3D, de DVD et de CD avec la possibilité d'afficher du contenu haut de gamme en 1080p et 4K.WiFi Direct et Miracast vous permettent de diffuser vos vidéos préférées ou d'autres contenus compatibles tablette ou smartphone. De plus, la fonction Wireless Multiroom Audio Link de Samsung dans le lecteur facilite la diffusion sans fil du contenu lu sur les appareils de lecture sans fil de la maison. Vous pouvez également diffuser du contenu en ligne via Wi-Fi ou Ethernet à partir de fournisseurs populaires tels que Netflix, Vudu, Pandora et d'autres. Une des caractéristiques frappantes de ce lecteur est sa capacité à ripper des CD sur des clés USB.

À votre question sur la lecture Blu-ray sur le lecteur DVD, la réponse est NON. Mais d'un autre côté, un lecteur Blu-ray est capable de lire vos DVD ainsi que des CD. Passez donc de votre ancien lecteur DVD à un nouvel appareil Blu-ray pour profiter du contenu de haute qualité. Faites une liste des caractéristiques et des exigences nécessaires et, dans la liste ci-dessus, sélectionnez la plus appropriée. Un grand nombre de lecteurs DVD Blu-ray à vendre sont également disponibles et s'il n'y a pas d'exigences spécifiques, vous pouvez y aller.

Réduction Recommandée pour Licence à Vie

video editor

44.99 €

69.99 €

Filmora Video Editor

Une expérience de montage vidéo puissante et intuitive.

+
video converter

44.99€

59.99€

Video Converter Ultimate

Convertir, télécharger, monter, graver des vidéos en 1 000 formats et plus encore.

=
Ressource > Conseils DVD > 10 meilleurs lecteurs DVD Blu-ray que vous devriez connaître en 2018

Tous les sujets

Top

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Your Complete Video Toolbox

  • Convert DVD to any format in batch with less quality loss.
  • Burn videos in any format to DVD easily.
  • Download online videos from YouTube and other 10,000 sites.
  • All-in-one tool: video editor, screen recorder, and more.

DVD

1. Convert Video to DVD+
  1. 1.1 MP4 to DVD
  2. 1.2 MOV to DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV to DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG to DVD
  5. 1.5 Burn MP4 to DVD on Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convert VOB to DVD
  7. 1.7 Convert M4V to DVD
  8. 1.8 Burn AVI to DVD
  9. 1.9 Burn AVCHD to DVD
  10. 1.10 Convert WMV to DVD
  11. 1.11 Burn WMV to DVD Player Format
  12. 1.12 Convert MTS/M2TS/TS Files to DVD
  13. 1.13 Burn DivX/Xvid Files to DVD
  14. 1.13 Burn MKV to DVD Mac
  15. 1.14 Burn AVI to DVD Mac
2. Convert DVD to Video +
  1. 2.1 Convert DVD to MP4
  2. 2.2 Convert DVD to MKV
  3. 2.3 Convert DVD to AVI Free
  4. 2.4 Convert DVD to MP3 Free
3. Convert to/from ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO to DVD
  2. 3.2 Convert MP4 to ISO
  3. 3.3 Convert File to ISO
  4. 3.4 Create ISO Files from DVD
  5. 3.5 Convert Video_TS to DVD
4. DVD Burning Software +
  1. 4.1 ImgBurn Alternative for Windows
  2. 4.2 Freemake Alternatives
  3. 4.3 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  4. 4.4 AnyDVD for Mac
  5. 4.5 Best Toast for Windows Alternative
  6. 4.6 CDBurnerXP for Mac
  7. 4.7 MP4 to DVD Burner Mac
  8. 4.8 Top 15 MP4 to DVD Burners
  9. 4.9 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  10. 4.10 Windows DVD Maker Programs
  11. 4.11 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  12. 4.12 Best DVD Makers
  13. 4.13 Best Video to DVD Converters
  14. 4.14 Top DVD Creators
  15. 4.15 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  16. 4.16 Alternative to ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  17. 4.17 Best DVD Burning Software
  18. 4.18 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  19. 4.19 PAL to NTSC Converter
  20. 4.20 Convert MP4 to iDVD Mac
5. Convert Other Formats to DVD+
  1. 5.1 iPhone Videos to DVD
  2. 5.2 Convert uTorrent Movies to DVD
  3. 5.3 Burn Camcorder to DVD
  4. 5.4 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  5. 5.5 Convert MiniDV to DVD
  6. 5.6 Burn iTunes Movie to DVD
  7. 5.7 Burn Torrent Movies to DVD
  8. 5.8 Burn BBC iPlayer to DVD
  9. 5.9 Burn iMovie to DVD
  10. 5.10 Burn Windows Movie Maker Files to DVD
  11. 5.11 Use Adobe Premiere to Burn A DVD
  12. 5.12 Convert YouTube to DVD
  13. 5.13 Burn DVD on Windows/Mac
  14. 5.14 Convert Blu-ray to DVD
  15. 5.15 Convert Home Movies to DVD
  16. 5.16 Convert Movies to DVD
  17. 5.17 Convert Movies to DVD on Mac
6. Other DVD Tips & Tricks +
  1. 6.1 Compress Video for DVD
  2. 6.2 Windows DVD Maker Won't Burn MOV
  3. 6.3 Windows DVD Maker Not Burn AVI
  4. 6.4 Fix Windows DVD Maker Won't Burn MKV Issue
  5. 6.5 Play A DVD on Xbox One/360
  6. 6.6 Play A DVD on Samsung TV

10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players You Should Know in 2018

If you are a movie enthusiast and wish to take your video watching experience to a whole new level, then it’s time to upgrade your old DVD player with a new Blu-Ray DVD player. The latest Blu-Ray devices come loaded with an advanced picture and audio technology which results in an excellent output when attached to your home theater. You can even opt for 4K Blu-ray player if your TV supports the format and you have 4K content available. A Blu-ray player not only supports playing Blu-Ray discs but also DVD and CDs. These latest devices also allow streaming content from the internet, media servers, and local PCs. There are a plethora of brands and models for Blu-ray players to choose from. You can go for Bluetooth DVD player, Blu- ray DVD player with WiFi, smart Blu- ray DVD player, a portable one or any other which best fits into your requirement list. To help you buy the best Blu- ray DVD player, we have come up with a list of top 10 models. These Blu-ray players are best in different aspects so that you can pick the one as per your requirements.

1. Best for high-end A/V Needs- Oppo UDP-203 Blu-ray player

Key Features:

• Support playing UHD, Blu-ray, Blu-ray 3D, SACD, DVD, and CD.

• Support Dolby Vision Disc playback.

• Excellent connectivity with full 7.1 analog output and HDMI input for streaming player connection.

This is an Ultra HD high-end 4k Blu-ray player that is perfect for users looking for excellent videophiles. Supporting full suite of AV formats, the model comes with 3 HDMI ports and deliver superb A/V reproduction. Compatible with HDR10 encoded discs, it is one of the few models that are also Dolby Vision HDR upgradable through a firmware update. In terms of audio, pass through as well as decoding of the Dolby and DTS formats is supported. The player can also pass through Dolby Atoms and DTS:X formats. This Blu- ray disc DVD player does not support internet streaming which can be a drawback for users looking for this feature. So if you can let go the streaming option, Oppo Digital UDP-203 is a good choice.

2. Best with flexible disc format- LG UP970 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player

LG UP970 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray player

$176.99 299.99

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Compatible with a range of discs including HDR-encoded Ultra HD Blu-ray discs, standard 2D and 3D discs, CDs, and Blu-ray. It also supports discs which are recorded in DVD-R/RW/+R/+RW formats and CD recorded in Rs/RWs and rate DTS CDs.

• Support 4K streaming with built-in WiFi

• Multiple connectivity support including HDMI output, Ethernet, and WiFi.

Description:

This LG Blu- ray DVD player with remote is the best option for users who want to upgrade to Blu-ray players but also want a device that can play other formats and stream content from the internet. The thin style of the device not only save space but is also attractive in looks. The compatible audio, video, and image data present on your external HD and flash memory can be played using this LG model through a USB port. There are 2 HDMI ports for separate video and audio output.

3. Best for space saving - Philips BDP7502 Ultra HD WiFi Blu-ray player

Philips BDP7502 Ultra HD WiFi Blu-ray player

$199.99 214.00

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Support 4K Ultra HD content with 4K upscaling engine

• HD 7.1 Surround Sound support with Dolby True HD and DTS-HD MA

• Facilitates playing media from different sources including your home network, YouTube, and Netflix

Description:

If you have space issues for accommodating big size players then this Philips model is just apt for you. Capable of adjusting to almost all shelf sizes, the model supports playing Ultra HD Blu-ray discs, standard Blu-ray discs, DVDs, and audio CDs. The 4k upscaling option is available for Blu-ray and DVD discs. In terms of connectivity, the player comes with front USB port, 2 HDMI outputs, WiFi, and Ethernet. Direct streaming from YouTube and Netflix is support by the model but access to providers like Pandora, Amazon Video, Hulu, and others is not supported.

4. Best Versatile Blu-ray Player- Sony UBP-X800 Ultra HD Blu-ray Player

Key features:

• The model allows playing 4K Ultra HD movies and support HDR

• Allows streaming content in 4K HDR and can play any type of disc format

• Support Dolby Atoms and DTS: X object bases surround.

Description:

This Sony Blu- ray DVD player features playback compatibility with 4K UHD, 2D discs, 3D, DVD, audio CDs, Blu-ray, and also SACDs. Additionally, video streaming in 4K quality is supported through Ethernet, WiFi or internet. Using the USB or PCs connected on a network you can also play high-resolution audio files. To enhance your overall audio experience, the player support streaming music to compatible wireless speakers using the SongPal App of Sony. Some users might face issues with slow loading of 4K discs and no Dolby Vision can also be a point of consideration for some.

5. Best for Streaming - Samsung UBD-M9500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player

Samsung UBD-M9500 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray Player

$277.99

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Facilitates wireless content streaming from the player to any mobile device on the WiFi network.

• The player supports twice the color range and 64 times high color expression as compared to the existing conventional Blu-ray players.

• Meets ultra Blu-ray specifications

Description:

This Samsung Blu- ray DVD player is a stylish, curved and a thin device which supports playing Ultra HD Blu-ray discs. The player is also compatible with Blu-ray discs, DVDs as well as CDs so that you can enjoy your old favorites as well. The Samsung UBD-M9500 is excellent with respect to its streaming feature as the content can be streamed from the player to the Smartphone and also from the Smartphone to the player. Additionally, you can also connect your wireless Bluetooth speakers or headphones. If you have a 3D TV then this model is not a good choice as 3D Blu-ray disc playback is not supported. Using the player you can also rip the CDs to USB flash drives.

6. Best pocket-friendly HD Blu-ray Player- Panasonic 4K Ultra HDUB200 Blu-ray Player

Panasonic 4K Ultra HDUB200 Blu-ray Player

$231.93

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Support 4K Ultra HD Blu-ray video playback along with 4K Direct Chroma Upscaling technology

• The Hollywood Cinema Experience (HCX) processor of the player offer cinema quality videos

• Come with pre-installed 4K apps for 4K YouTube, 4K Amazon, and 4K Netflix streaming

Description:

This Panasonic model is a cheap Blu- ray DVD player, that has allows playing Ultra HD Blu-ray discs, 2D and 3D Blu-ray discs, and CDs. You can also play DVD-R/RW/+R/+RW and CD-Rs/RWs along with DTS-CDs. The player comes with 2 USB ports, one preset in the rear and one at the front so that you can play content from your flash storage and external HD. Other connectivity options include WiFi and Ethernet. There is only one HDMI output for audio and video in the player. This Blu- ray DVD player price is quite reasonable and with the decent list of features it comes with, it is definitely a good deal.

7. Best for gaming lovers – Xbox One S 1TB

Key Features:

• With huge 1TB storage space, you will have access to all your favorite games, videos, and other content

• Allows enjoying 4K Blu-ray movies in high dynamic range

• Facilitate streaming content from Amazon Video and Netflix

• Play more than 100 console exclusive games

Description:

In addition to being a treat for the gaming lovers, Xbox One S also works as a decent Ultra HD Blu-ray player. So it works as a 2-in-1 device where you can play interesting games with your buddies and also enjoy a movie with your family. Internet streaming facility with 4K streaming is also supported from Amazon Instant Video, and Netflix. So for gaming enthusiasts who do not want to invest in a separate Blu-ray player, Xbox One S is an ideal choice.

8. Best for audio quality - Yamaha BD-S681Blu-ray Player

Yamaha BD-S681Blu-ray Player

$329.95

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Offers excellent audio precision and high-resolution audio reproduction with high-quality circuitry

• Support 4K Ultra HD video upscaling and Miracast compatibility

• Comes with Built-in WiFi and WiFi direct

• Multiple disc formats are supported.

Description:

If you love enjoying high-quality audio and want the same for your Blu-ray player to perform then this Yamaha device is a good choice. The player support playing 2D and 3D Blu-ray discs. Audio CDs and SACDs. It also supports 4K upscaling for Blu-ray and DVD playback. Audio and video streaming from Vudu (Netflix streaming is not supported) and other providers are supported through WiFi and Netflix connection. Analog stereo output connection for an audio CD is supported by the player. Additional features include 2 USB ports, Miracast/WiFi direct, device control from remote using Yamaha AV Controller App, and others.

9. Best for color processing- Sony BDP-S6700 Network Blu-ray Player

Sony BDP-S6700 Network Blu-ray Player

$131.91

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Capable of producing excellent Blu-ray content. Comes with a 4K upscaling feature where you can improve Blu-ray quality to 4K.

• HD sound with Dolby and DTS-Master Audio offer excellent sound experience. The SongPal Link Apps facilitates multi-room streaming.

• Comes with Miracast Screen Mirroring technology where your Android Smartphone content can be enjoyed on a TV.

Description:

This model of Sony Bluetooth DVD player support playback of 2D and 3D Blu-ray, DVD, CD, and SACDs. The player also supports 2D to 3D conversion and 1080p and 4K upscaling. To further enhance the picture quality of the content, the model comes with Sony’s Triluminos color processing. With DLAN Home sharing feature you can share the multimedia content of all the supported device in your home. To facilitate playing video, audio, and images on your hard disk or flash drive, there is a front USB port. More than 200 service providers including names like Netflix, Pandora, YouTube, and Hulu allows content streaming. With Bluetooth connectivity content from compatible devices can be streamed directly.

10. Best for CD ripping- Samsung BD-J7500 3D Blu-ray Player

Samsung BD-J7500 3D Blu-ray Player

$147.99

Buy from Amazon

Key Features:

• Works as a complete media playback device supporting network, internet, and physical content

• Allows ripping CDs to USB flash drives

• Feature 4K UHD Upscale option to enhance and upscale content up to 4 times 1080pHD

Description:

This Samsung model of Blu-ray player support playing 2D and 3D Blu-ray discs, DVDs, and CDs with the facility to upscale content to 1080p and 4K.WiFi Direct and Miracast feature allow you to stream your favorite videos or other content from compatible tablet or smartphone. Additionally, the Wireless Multiroom Audio Link feature of Samsung in the player facilitates to stream the played content wirelessly to the wireless playback devices in the house. You can also stream online content through WiFi or Ethernet from popular providers like Netflix, Vudu, Pandora, and others. One of the striking features of this player is its ability to rip CDs to USB flash drives.

To your query on will Blu- ray play on the DVD player, the answer is NO. But on the flip side, a Blu-ray player is capable of playing your DVDs as well as CDs. So switch from your old DVD player to a new Blu-ray device to enjoy the high quality content. Make a list of needed features and requirements and from the above list select the most suitable one. A lot of Blu-ray DVD player for sale are also available and if there are no specific requirements you can go for them.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$44.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$44.96

$59.95

Video Converter Ultimate

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
Hot Articles
Resource > DVD Tips > 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players You Should Know in 2018

All Topics

Top