Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

meilleur convertisseur Mini DV en DVD

  • Convertir DVD en d'autres formats en batch sans perte de qualité
  • Convertir DVD en préréglage optimisé pour presque tous les appareils
  • Graver des vidéos dans n'importe quel format sur DVD facilement
  • Télécharger des vidéos en ligne de YouTube et d'autres 10 000 sites
  • Outil tout-en-un: montage vidéo, enregistreur d'écran et plus encore

DVD

1. Convertir Video sur DVD+
  1. 1.1 MP4 sur DVD
  2. 1.2 MOV sur DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV sur DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG sur DVD
  5. 1.5 Graver MP4 sur DVD sous Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convertir VOB sur DVD
  7. 1.7 Convertir M4V sur DVD
  8. 1.8 Graver AVI sur DVD
  9. 1.9 Graver AVCHD sur DVD
  10. 1.10 Convertir WMV sur DVD
  11. 1.12 Convertir MTS/M2TS/TS Fichiers sur DVD
  12. 1.13 Graver DivX/Xvid Fichiers sur DVD
  13. 1.14 Convertir Video_TS sur DVD
  14. 1.15 iPhone Videos sur DVD
  15. 1.16 Convertir uTorrent Movies sur DVD
  16. 1.17 Graver Camcorder sur DVD
  17. 1.18 Graver VLC Fichiers sur DVD
  18. 1.19 Convertir MiniDV sur DVD
  19. 1.20 Convertir Blu-ray sur DVD
  20. 1.21 Convertir Home Movies sur DVD
  21. 1.22 Graver iTunes Movie sur DVD
  22. 1.24 Graver BBC iPlayer sur DVD
  23. 1.26 Graver AVI sur DVD Mac
  24. 1.28 Graver iMovie sur DVD
  25. 1.29 Graver Windows Movie Maker Fichiers sur DVD
  26. 1.30 Convertir MP4 vers iDVD Mac
  27. 1.31 Utiliser Adobe Premiere pour Graver A DVD
2. Convertir DVD en Video +
  1. 2.1 Convertir DVD en MP4
  2. 2.3 Convertir DVD en MKV
  3. 2.6 Convertir DVD en MP3 Free
  4. 2.7 DVD en iPad
  5. 2.8 Convertir DVD vers Digital Fichiers
3. Convertir ISO / Convertir vers ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO sur DVD
  2. 3.2 Convertir MP4 en ISO
  3. 3.4 Creér ISO Fichiers depuis DVD
4. DVD Graveur Logiciel +
  1. 4.3 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  2. 4.4 AnyDVD pour Mac
  3. 4.5 Best Toast pour Windows Alternative
  4. 4.7 MP4 sur DVD Burner Mac
  5. 4.8 Top 15 MP4 sur DVD Burners
  6. 4.9 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  7. 4.10 5 Windows 10 DVD Maker Programs
  8. 4.11 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  9. 4.12 Best DVD Makers
  10. 4.13 Best Video sur DVD Converters
  11. 4.14 Top DVD Creators
  12. 4.15 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  13. 4.16 Alternative en ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  14. 4.17 Best DVD Burning Software
  15. 4.18 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  16. 4.19 PAL en NTSC Converter
5. Autre DVD Conseils +
  1. 5.1 Lire DVD sur Xbox One/360
  2. 5.2 Lire DVDs sur Wii
  3. 5.3 Importer DVD en iTunes
  4. 5.4 Peut PS4 ou PS3 Lire DVDs
  5. 5.6 Transférer DVD en TV
  6. 5.7 Monter VOB or DVD Fichiers
  7. 5.8 DVD en Chromecast
  8. 5.9 Lire DVD sous Windows 10/8/7
  9. 5.10 Convertir VCD Videos sur DVD
  10. 5.11 VLC ne peut pas lire DVD
  11. 5.12 Compresser Video pour DVD
  12. 5.13 Windows DVD Maker ne peut pas graver MOV
  13. 5.14 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver AVI
  14. 5.15 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver MKV Issue
  15. 5.16 Convertir NTSC en PAL
  16. 5.17 DVD Player Formats pris en charge
  17. 5.18 Lire DVD sous Windows 10
  18. 5.19 Copier DVD en DVD

Comment convertir MiniDV en DVD sans effort

Les anciens modèles de caméscopes utilisaient des bandes MiniDV pour enregistrer leurs fichiers vidéo. Le MiniDV (Mini Digital Video) est un format analogique qui se dégrade avec le temps. Donc, si vous avez ces bandes MiniDV et que vous voulez conserver vos vidéos, les convertir en DVD est une solution idéale. Vous pouvez transférer vos anciennes bandes au format numérique sur votre PC, puis les graver sur un DVD. La conversion Mini DV en DVD crée également une sauvegarde de vos vidéos d'événements spéciaux que vous pouvez regarder en famille sur un grand téléviseur HD. Vous cherchez à convertir mini DV en DVD ? Vous êtes sur la bonne page car nous vous aidons avec la solution adaptée.

Partie 1. Comment convertir Mini DV en DVD

Pour chérir vos vidéos depuis longtemps et ajouter une touche de personnalisation, convertissez les mini DV en DVD. Il peut y avoir des solutions variées pour transférer des mini DV sur DVD, mais le plus simple est d'utiliser un graveur de DVD. En utilisant cette méthode, il vous suffit de brancher le câble de sortie de votre caméscope MiniDV à l'entrée de votre graveur de DVD. Selon le type de caméscope que vous avez, l'option de connexion vidéo et le câble de sortie peuvent varier. Bien que la première préférence soit d'utiliser un câble FireWire, si vous ne disposez pas de ce câble, vous pouvez également utiliser un câble HDMI, un câble S-vidéo ou un câble audio-vidéo RCS.

Étapes pour convertir mini DV en DVD en utilisant un enregistreur de DVD:

Étape 1: À l'aide du câble de connexion disponible, connectez la sortie de votre caméscope à l'entrée du graveur de DVD.

Étape 2: Insérez un DVD vierge dans votre graveur de DVD et attendez que le DVD se charge complètement. Ensuite, insérez la cassette MiniDV que vous voulez convertir en DVD dans votre caméscope et sélectionnez le type d'entrée utilisé pour connecter le MiniDV.

Étape 3: Appuyez sur lecture sur le caméscope et enregistrez sur un enregistreur DVD simultanément. La lecture de la vidéo commencera à être enregistrée sur un DVD inséré.

Une fois l'enregistrement terminé, arrêtez le caméscope et l'enregistreur de DVD.

convertir mini DV en DVD en utilisant un enregistreur de DVD

Partie 2. 10 Meilleur enregistreur de DVD en 2018

Vous cherchez un bon enregistreur de DVD mais confus avec les options disponibles? Pas de soucis car nous avons choisi les 10 meilleurs enregistreurs de l'année. Dans la partie suivante, vous connaîtrez ces appareils ainsi que le lien d'achat pour une commande rapide de celui-ci.

1. Enregistreur DVR/DVD Magnavox MDR865H HD avec tuner numérique (noir)

Il s'agit de l'un des graveurs de DVD les plus vendus et est livré avec un tuner numérique HD unique. L'enregistreur vous permet également d'enregistrer des programmes de diffusion HD en direct. Son disque dur de 500 Go permet d'enregistrer 500 heures de contenu HD. Si un stockage supplémentaire est nécessaire, il peut être augmenté en utilisant le port USB. En utilisant ce modèle Magnavox, vous pouvez enregistrer sur plusieurs sources, y compris DVD, disque dur externe et disque dur. Option pour faire une pause et Rewind Live TV est également là.

2. Magnétoscope combiné Funai et enregistreur DVD (ZV427FX4)

Ceci est un autre best-seller sur la liste qui est une combinaison de magnétoscope et enregistreur de DVD. Mesurant 10,3 X 17,2 X 4 pouces, il pèse environ 9,33 livres et est équipé du Dolby Digital Stream Out. L'appareil permet une conversion ascendante de 1080p à partir de la sortie HDMI et facilite également l'archivage de films domestiques à partir de cassettes VHS sur DVD. Ligne dans l'enregistrement par câble par satellite est également pris en charge. L'enregistreur a 5 vitesses pour l'enregistrement de jusqu'à 8 heures. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires comprennent la stéréo Hi-Fi, l'enregistrement à une touche et la sortie HDMI.

3. Enregistreur de DVD Toshiba DR430

Ceci est un modèle de poche de Toshiba qui est livré avec toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires. L'appareil dispose de plusieurs types de disques lisibles, y compris DVD + R, DVD + RW, DVD-R et DVD-RW. Il peut également lire des CD MP3 et des CD audio standard. La fonction d'enregistrement à une touche de l'appareil rend l'ensemble du processus rapide et facile. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent la finalisation automatique, la sortie HDMI avec l'option de conversion ascendante 1080p, l'entrée DV du panneau avant pour connecter les caméscopes et la fonction de balayage progressif vidéo 3: 2 Pulldown.

4. Graveur de DVD Magnavox MWR10D6

Un autre modèle populaire de Magnavox est son graveur de DVD MWR10D6. Physiquement, l'appareil mesure 9,6 x 17,1 x 2,6 pouces avec un poids d'environ 5,85 livres. Le modèle est facile à utiliser et est livré avec un enregistrement DVD + R/RW Lecture Progressive Scan DVD + R/RW. Il a une sortie vidéo en composantes avec sorties audio numériques A/V avant.

5. Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5

Si le budget n'est pas une contrainte et que vous voulez un appareil doté de nombreuses fonctionnalités, Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5 sera une bonne option. Cet enregistreur prend en charge les vidéos grand écran 4: 3 plein écran et 16: 9 et offre un son surround Dolby Digital 5.1. Ce modèle Sony peut être connecté à presque tous les types de caméscopes, magnétoscopes et magnétoscopes numériques pour l'enregistrement direct des vidéos sur des DVD pouvant être lus sur tous les types de lecteurs de DVD. Pour les types de carte mémoire les plus populaires, il existe des emplacements pour cartes permettant d'enregistrer directement des images et de créer un diaporama.

6. Enregistreur DVD Panasonic DMR-ES25S avec entrée DV avec connecteur HDMI et carte SD

Un autre nom dans la liste des enregistreurs de DVD les mieux notés est Panasonic DMR-ES25S qui offre la flexibilité quand il s'agit de l'option de support d'enregistrement. Il existe une gamme complète de supports DVD enregistrables pris en charge par l'appareil, notamment les DVD-R/RW. DVD + R/RW et DVD RAM. Le port FireWire du modèle prend en charge la copie directe depuis le caméscope et permet également l'enregistrement d'un programme de télévision avec l'option guide TV de 7 jours. L'audio numérique optique sortant de l'appareil facilite le son surround Dolby Digital et DTS. La sortie audio/vidéo numérique HDMI peut convertir les vidéos DVD en résolution HD.

7. Enregistreur combo DVD ± RW/VHS progressif à balayage progressif Toshiba D-KVR20 1080p avec HDMI (noir)

Ceci est un autre modèle décent qui prend en charge l'enregistrement ainsi que la lecture de disques DVD R et DVD RW. L'appareil prend également en charge l'enregistrement de cassettes VHS afin que vous puissiez convertir votre ancienne collection préférée de VHS en format DVD. Le modèle prend également en charge la lecture d'autres formats de fichiers, notamment MP3, JPEG, DivX et WMA. Il y a une option pour enregistrer des programmes de télévision et jusqu'à 12 programmes par mois peuvent être enregistrés. Le câble HDMI permet d'améliorer la qualité de l'image et facilite la conversion ascendante 1080p. Le doublage bidirectionnel et le mode de balayage progressif sélectif sont les fonctionnalités supplémentaires.

8. Enregistreur DVD Panasonic DMR-EZ17K avec tuner ATSC noir

L'enregistreur de DVD DMR-EZ17K de Panasonic est un appareil de qualité supérieure mesurant 10 X 17 X 2 pouces et pesant 6 livres. Il y a un enregistreur numérique Dolby et DTS intégré dans le modèle. Il y a Multi Drive Ram et DV entrée pour le transfert. La fonction de démarrage rapide 1sec de l'enregistreur rend le processus extrêmement rapide. Il existe également une fonctionnalité de recherche rapide et d'enregistrement des délais.

9. Enregistreur de DVD Samsung DVD-R135

C'est un enregistreur de DVD mince et élégant de Panasonic qui offre une excellente qualité et la puissance d'une manière pratique. Il y a une entrée DV sur le panneau avant qui permet de connecter le caméscope pour éditer et enregistrer des vidéos directement sur un disque DVD. Les fonctions de qualité vidéo améliorée offrent des couleurs vives et une reproduction fidèle des couleurs pour les films et les vidéos personnelles. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent le bruit réduit des pixels, la conversion ascendante des DVD standard en résolution HD 720p et 1080i, et la sortie audio numérique coaxiale optique et numérique pour le son ambiophonique home cinéma.

10. Enregistreur DVD Philips DVDR3576H avec disque dur de 160 Go et syntoniseur intégré

Cet enregistreur de DVD Panasonic permet d'enregistrer tous vos films, émissions de télévision et musique préférés. En utilisant l'appareil, vous pouvez lire tous les types de formats de support, y compris MP3, JPEG, WMA et DivX. Il existe une option de conversion ascendante HDMI 1080p avec un composant de balayage progressif. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent des améliorations de la minuterie de programmation, une minuterie manuelle, un enregistrement à une touche, 12 événements programmables et autres.

Partie 3. Trucs et astuces supplémentaires

Nous avons quelques trucs et astuces simples mais utiles qui vous assureront que vous avez des disques de bonne qualité après avoir terminé le processus de conversion mini cassette DV en DVD.

1. Utilisez des disques DVD de bonne qualité pour convertir minidv en DVD

Puisque les vidéos sur cassettes MiniDV stockent vos précieux souvenirs, optez toujours pour des disques DVD de haute qualité afin de garantir une qualité de sortie optimale. Il existe différents types de ces disques disponibles et en fonction de votre appareil et des exigences, vous pouvez aller avec le meilleur choix. Amazon est un magasin en ligne réputé et dispose d'une vaste collection de ces disques disponibles que vous pouvez commander en ligne et le faire livrer à votre porte. Certains liens Amazon pour l'achat de DVD vierges sont les suivants pour vos références:

http://amzn.to/2Gdb8Vb

http://amzn.to/2FmIjIy

http://amzn.to/2Dctv9D

http://amzn.to/2oVsz56

http://amzn.to/2oUQiSW

http://amzn.to/2FoONH2

http://amzn.to/2Ft2hxg

2. Stockez vos DVD dans un bon étui

Afin de préserver vos DVD de haute qualité pendant une longue période, il est important de les conserver dans un bon étui qui les protège des rayures et autres dommages. Donc, investir dans un bon cas de DVD est une autre astuce pour tirer le meilleur parti de vos disques lors de votre processus DV to DVD.

3. Vérifiez la compatibilité du disque enregistré avec votre lecteur DVD.

Beaucoup de marques sont particulières avec leurs appareils et leurs disques. Par exemple, un DVD Sony ne fonctionnera qu'avec un lecteur Sony. Donc, avant de procéder avec le DVD de service mini DV vers DVD, vérifiez le disque DVD que vous envisagez d'acheter et sa lecture compatible sur votre lecteur DVD.

4. Vérifiez la limite d'enregistrement maximale de votre disque.

Avant de commencer à convertir une mini cassette DV en DVD, vérifiez la capacité de votre disque. Il se peut que la taille de votre disque ne soit pas suffisante pour contenir l'ensemble de votre bande vidéo et, une fois la limite atteinte, les vidéos risquent d'être coupées.

Convertissez donc votre mini cassette DV en DVD et revivez vos moments privilégiés avec vos proches.

Réduction Recommandée pour Licence à Vie

video editor

44.99 €

69.99 €

Filmora Video Editor

Une expérience de montage vidéo puissante et intuitive.

+
video converter

44.99€

59.99€

Video Converter Ultimate

Convertir, télécharger, monter, graver des vidéos en 1 000 formats et plus encore.

=
Ressource > Conseils DVD > Comment convertir MiniDV en DVD sans effort

Tous les sujets

Top

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Your Complete Video Toolbox

  • Burn videos in any format to DVD easily.
  • Convert DVD to any format in batch with less quality loss.
  • Download online videos from YouTube and other 10,000 sites.
  • All-in-one tool: video editor, screen recorder, and more.

DVD

1. Convert Video to DVD+
  1. 1.1 MP4 to DVD
  2. 1.2 MOV to DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV to DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG to DVD
  5. 1.5 Burn MP4 to DVD on Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convert VOB to DVD
  7. 1.7 Convert M4V to DVD
  8. 1.8 Burn AVI to DVD
  9. 1.9 Burn AVCHD to DVD
  10. 1.10 Convert WMV to DVD
  11. 1.11 Burn WMV to DVD Player Format
  12. 1.12 Convert MTS/M2TS/TS Files to DVD
  13. 1.13 Burn DivX/Xvid Files to DVD
  14. 1.13 Burn MKV to DVD Mac
  15. 1.14 Burn AVI to DVD Mac
2. Convert DVD to Video +
  1. 2.1 Convert DVD to MP4
  2. 2.2 Convert DVD to MKV
  3. 2.3 Convert DVD to AVI Free
  4. 2.4 Convert DVD to MP3 Free
3. Convert to/from ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO to DVD
  2. 3.2 Convert MP4 to ISO
  3. 3.3 Convert File to ISO
  4. 3.4 Create ISO Files from DVD
  5. 3.5 Convert Video_TS to DVD
4. DVD Burning Software +
  1. 4.1 ImgBurn Alternative for Windows
  2. 4.2 Freemake Alternatives
  3. 4.3 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  4. 4.4 AnyDVD for Mac
  5. 4.5 Best Toast for Windows Alternative
  6. 4.6 CDBurnerXP for Mac
  7. 4.7 MP4 to DVD Burner Mac
  8. 4.8 Top 15 MP4 to DVD Burners
  9. 4.9 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  10. 4.10 Windows DVD Maker Programs
  11. 4.11 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  12. 4.12 Best DVD Makers
  13. 4.13 Best Video to DVD Converters
  14. 4.14 Top DVD Creators
  15. 4.15 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  16. 4.16 Alternative to ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  17. 4.17 Best DVD Burning Software
  18. 4.18 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  19. 4.19 PAL to NTSC Converter
  20. 4.20 Convert MP4 to iDVD Mac
5. Convert Other Formats to DVD+
  1. 5.1 iPhone Videos to DVD
  2. 5.2 Convert uTorrent Movies to DVD
  3. 5.3 Burn Camcorder to DVD
  4. 5.4 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  5. 5.5 Convert MiniDV to DVD
  6. 5.6 Burn iTunes Movie to DVD
  7. 5.7 Burn Torrent Movies to DVD
  8. 5.8 Burn BBC iPlayer to DVD
  9. 5.9 Burn iMovie to DVD
  10. 5.10 Burn Windows Movie Maker Files to DVD
  11. 5.11 Use Adobe Premiere to Burn A DVD
  12. 5.12 Convert YouTube to DVD
  13. 5.13 Burn DVD on Windows/Mac
  14. 5.14 Convert Blu-ray to DVD
  15. 5.15 Convert Home Movies to DVD
  16. 5.16 Convert Movies to DVD
  17. 5.17 Convert Movies to DVD on Mac
6. Other DVD Tips & Tricks +
  1. 6.1 Compress Video for DVD
  2. 6.2 Windows DVD Maker Won't Burn MOV
  3. 6.3 Windows DVD Maker Not Burn AVI
  4. 6.4 Fix Windows DVD Maker Won't Burn MKV Issue
  5. 6.5 Play A DVD on Xbox One/360
  6. 6.6 Play A DVD on Samsung TV

How to Convert MiniDV to DVD Effortlessly

The older camcorder models used MiniDV tapes for recording their videos files. The MiniDV ( Mini Digital Video) is an analog format that gets degraded with time. So if you have these MiniDV tapes and want to preserve your videos, converting them to DVD is an ideal solution. You can transfer your old tapes into digital format on your PC and then burn them to a DVD. Mini DV to DVD conversion also creates a backup of your special event videos which you can enjoy watching with your family on a big HD TV. Looking for how to convert mini DV to DVD? You are on the right page as we help you with the apt solution.

Part 1. How to Convert Mini DV to DVD

To cherish your videos for a long time and to add a dash of personalization, convert mini DV to DVD. There can be varied solutions to transfer mini DV to DVD, but the most straightforward and the simple one is to use a DVD recorder. While using this method, you simply plug the output cable from your MiniDV camcorder to the input of your DVD recorder. Depending upon the type of camcorder you have, the video connection option and the output cable may vary. Though the first preference is to use a Firewire, if not available you can also go with HDMI Cable, S-video, or RCS Audio-Video Cable.

Steps to convert mini DV to DVD using DVD recorder:

Step 1: Using the available connection cable, connect the output of your camcorder to DVD recorder’s input.

Step 2: Insert a blank DVD into your DVD recorder and wait for DVD to load fully. Next, insert the MiniDV tape that you want to convert to DVD into your camcorder and select the type of input that is used for connecting MiniDV.

Step 3: Press play on camcorder and record on DVD recorder simultaneously. The playing video will start getting recorded on inserted DVD.

Once the recording is complete, stop the camcorder and the DVD recorder.

convert mini DV to DVD using DVD recorder

Part 2. 10 Best DVD Recorder in 2018

Looking for a good DVD Recorder but confused with the options available? No worries as we have picked the 10 best recorders of the year. In the following part, know about these devices and also the purchase link for quick ordering of the one.

1. Magnavox MDR865H HD DVR/DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner (Black)

Magnavox MDR865H HD DVR/DVD Recorder

$175.49

Buy from Amazon

This is one of the best selling DVD recorders and comes with HD digital Single tuner Using the recorder you can also record over the air HD broadcasting programs. Its 500GB of hard drive allows recording 500 hours of HD content. If additional storage is needed, it can be increased using the USB port. Using this Magnavox model you can record to multiple sources including DVD, External HDD, and HDD. Option to pause and Rewind Live TV is also there.

2. Funai Combination VCR and DVD Recorder (ZV427FX4)

This is another best seller on the list which is a combination of VCR and DVD recorder. Measuring 10.3 X 17.2 X 4 inches in size, it weighs around 9.33 pounds and features Dolby Digital Stream Out. The device allows1080p upconversion from HDMI output and also facilitates archiving home movies from VHS tapes to DVD. Line in recording through cable satellite box is also supported. The recorder has 5-Speed for the recording of up to 8 hours. Additional features include Hi-Fi Stereo, one-touch recording, and HDMI output.

3. Toshiba DR430 DVD Recorder

Toshiba DR430 DVD Recorder

$849.99

Buy from Amazon

This is a pocket-friendly model from Toshiba that comes packed with all your required features. The device features multiple playable disc types including DVD+R, DVD+RW, DVD-R, and DVD-RW. It can also playback MP3-CDs and standard audio CDs. The one-touch recording feature of the device makes the entire process quick and easy. Additional features include Auto Finalization, HDMI output with 1080p upscaling option, front panel DV-input to connect camcorders, and video progressive scan 3:2 Pulldown.

4. Magnavox MWR10D6 DVD Recorder

Another popular model from Magnavox is its MWR10D6 DVD Recorder. Physically the device measures 9.6 X 17.1 X 2.6 inches in size with a weight of around 5.85 pounds. The model is easy to use and comes with DVD+R/RW Recording Progressive Scan DVD +R/RW playback. It has component video output with front A/V inputs digital audio out.

5. Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5

If budget is not a constraint and you want a feature packed device then Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5 will be a good option. This recorder has a full support for 4:3 full screen and 16:9 widescreen videos and features Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound. This Sony model can be connected to almost all types of camcorders, VCR, and also DVRs for direct recording of the videos to DVDs that can be played on all types of DVD players. For the popular camera memory card types, there are card slots so that you can directly record images and create a slideshow.

6. Panasonic DMR-ES25S DVD Recorder with DV Input with HDMI and SD Card Slot

Panasonic DMR-ES25S DVD Recorder

$221.10

Buy from Amazon

Another name in the list of top rated DVD recorders is Panasonic DMR-ES25S which offers flexibility when it comes to recording media option. There is a complete range of recordable DVD media supported by the device including DVD-R/RW. DVD+R/RW, and DVD RAM. The FireWire port of the model supports direct dubbing from the camcorder and it also allows TV program recording with 7-day TV guide option. The Optical digital audio out of the device facilitates Dolby Digital and DTS surround sound. The HDMI digital audio/video output can up-convert the DVD videos to almost HD resolution.

7. Toshiba D-KVR20 1080p Upconversion Progressive Scan DVD±RW/VHS Combo Recorder w/HDMI (Black)

Toshiba D-KVR20 1080p Upconversion Progressive Scan DVD±RW/VHS Combo Recorder

$799.99

Buy from Amazon

This is another decent model that supports recording as well as playback of DVD R and DVD RW discs. The device also supports recording of VHS tapes so that you can convert your old favorite collection of VHS into DVD format. The model also supports playing other file formats including MP3, JPEG, DivX, and WMA. There is an option to record TV programs and up to 12 programs in a month can be recorded. The HDMI cable allows to improve picture quality and facilitates 1080p upconversion. Bi-directional dubbing and selective progressive scan mode are the additional features.

8. Panasonic DMR-EZ17K DVD Recorder with ATSC Tuner Black

Panasonic DMR-EZ17K DVD Recorder

$104.99

Buy from Amazon

The Panasonic DMR-EZ17K DVD Recorder is a top rated device measuring 10 X 17 X 2 inches in size and weighs 6 pounds. There is built-in Dolby digital and DTS recorder in the model. There are Multi Drive Ram and DV input for transfer. The 1sec quick start feature of the recorder makes the process extremely fast. There is also a feature of easy search and recording time slip.

9. Samsung DVD-R135 DVD Recorder

Samsung DVD-R135 DVD Recorder

$239.49

Buy from Amazon

This is a slim and stylish DVD recorder from Panasonic which offers excellent quality and power in a convenient manner. There is a front panel DV input that allows connecting camcorder to edit as well as record videos directly to a DVD disc. The Enhanced Video Quality features that offers sharp colors and true color reproduction for the movies as well as home videos. Additional features include reduced pixel noise, upconversion of standard DVD to HD 720p and 1080i resolution, and digital optical and digital coaxial audio output for home theater surround sound.

10. Philips DVDR3576H DVD Recorder with 160GB Hard Disc and Built-In Tuner

Philips DVDR3576H DVD Recorder

$374.99

Buy from Amazon

This Panasonic DVD recorder allows recording all your favorite movies, TV programs, and music. Using the device you can play all types of media format including MP3, JPEG, WMA, and DivX. There is an option of 1080p HDMI upconversion with progressive scan component. Additional features include programming timer enhancements, manual timer, one-touch recording, 12 programmable events, and others.

Part 3. Extra Tips and Tricks

We have some simple yet useful tips and tricks that will ensure that you have good quality discs after you complete mini DV tape to DVD conversion process.

1. Use good quality DVD discs to convert minidv to DVD

Since videos on MiniDV tapes store your precious memories, always go with high-quality DVD discs to ensure best quality output. There are varied types of these discs available and depending on your device and requirements you can go with the best choice. Amazon is a reputed online store and has a huge collection of these discs available which you can order online and get it delivered at your doorstep. Some Amazon links for buying blank DVDs are as follows for your references:

http://amzn.to/2Gdb8Vb

http://amzn.to/2FmIjIy

http://amzn.to/2Dctv9D

http://amzn.to/2oVsz56

http://amzn.to/2oUQiSW

http://amzn.to/2FoONH2

http://amzn.to/2Ft2hxg

2. Store your DVDs in a good case

In order to preserve your high-quality DVDs for a longer time, it is important to store them in a good case which prevents them from scratches and other damages. So investing in a good DVD case is another tip to get best out of your discs during your DV to DVD process.

3. Check recorded disc compatibility with your DVD player.

A lot of brands are particular with their devices and discs. For instance, a Sony DVD will only work on a Sony player. So before you proceed with mini DV to DVD service DVD, check for the DVD disc that you plan to buy and its compatible playing on your DVD player.

4. Check for the maximum recording limit of your disc.

Before you start to convert mini DV tape to DVD, check the capacity of your disc. It might be a possibility that your disc size does not have the capacity to hold your entire tape video and after reaching the limit, videos may be cut off.

So convert your mini DV cassette to DVD and enjoy reliving your special moments with your loved ones.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$44.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$44.96

$59.95

Video Converter Ultimate

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
Resource > Burn Video to DVD > How to Convert MiniDV to DVD Effortlessly

All Topics

Top