Conseils complets pour jouer des vidéos M4V avec VLC Media Player

Puissant et convivial comme VLC, il y a de fortes chances que certains fichiers au format M4V dans votre dossier vidéo ne puissent pas jouer directement avec VLC. Différent des formats vidéo courants comme MP4, MOV, AVI, FLV et WMV, vous devez convertir .M4V aux formats VLC pris en charge. Donc, aujourd'hui, nous allons partager les informations sur la façon dont vous pouvez jouer des fichiers M4V avec VLC sur votre ordinateur facilement.

Partie 1. Qu'est-ce qu'un fichier M4V

Le fichier M4V est un format vidéo développé par Apple Corporation pour encoder leurs séries TV, vidéos musicales sur l'iTunes Store. Ce format est complètement identique au format vidéo MPEG-4 et même au codec vidéo, à l'exception de la protection contre la copie FairPlay DRM fournie par Apple, ce qui rend les gens incapables de lire ces vidéos avec le lecteur multimédia VLC. Pour lire ces fichiers vidéo au format M4V, vous avez besoin d'un ordinateur autorisé avec iTunes et du même compte Apple que celui utilisé pour acheter la vidéo M4V.

Partie 2. Comment lire des fichiers M4V avec un lecteur multimédia VLC sous Windows

Les lecteurs multimédias VLC supportent les formats audio et vidéo les plus populaires sauf certains. Le format M4V n'est qu'une des exceptions, c'est la protection DRM sur les fichiers vidéo qui ne permet pas de jouer directement dans le lecteur multimédia VLC. Même les utilisateurs ne peuvent pas lire ce format après avoir acheté sur iTunes Store d'Apple. Si vous cherchez à lire le fichier M4V dans le lecteur multimédia VLC, alors il y a de bonnes nouvelles pour vous, vous pouvez facilement lire le format vidéo M4V dans le lecteur multimédia VLC en convertissant d'abord le format au format VLC supporté (passez à la partie 5 pour savoir sur Comment faire pour convertir M4V pour jouer dans VLC Media Player), ou téléchargez iTunes et connectez-vous au compte Apple que vous avez utilisé pour acheter la vidéo sur votre ordinateur Windows.

lire m4v avec vlc

Partie 3. Comment lire des fichiers M4V avec un lecteur multimédia VLC sur Mac

Si vous envisagez de lire les fichiers M4V sur votre Mac via le lecteur multimédia VLC, les solutions correspondantes sont exactement ce que nous proposons aux utilisateurs de Windows. Vous devez convertir ces fichiers dans d'autres formats, tels que du format M4V au format MP4, seulement alors vous serez en mesure de lire les fichiers M4V dans le lecteur multimédia VLC sur Mac. Une autre façon est de vous connecter au compte Apple que vous avez utilisé pour acheter des vidéos sur iTunes Store, vous pouvez alors lire ces fichiers sur iTunes, mais notez que cela ne fonctionne pas avec VLC.

lire m4v avec vlc

Partie 4. Pourquoi VLC ne peut pas lire certains fichiers M4V

VLC media player est un logiciel de lecture multimédia open source qui prend en charge certains formats vidéo. Ce logiciel prend en charge uniquement les formats MPEG (ES, PS, TS, PVA, MP3), AVI, ASF / WMV / WMA, MP4 / MOV / 3GP, OGG / OGM / Annodex, Matroska (MKV). À savoir, VLC ne peut pas lire les fichiers M4V par défaut. De plus, la protection des droits d'auteur des fichiers M4V d'Apple ne peut pas être supprimée, de sorte que le seul moyen de le faire est de convertir .M4V vers d'autres formats compatibles pour lecteur multimédia VLC.

lire m4v avec vlc

Partie 5. Comment convertir M4V pour lire dans VLC Media Player

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est un logiciel merveilleux et vous permet de convertir M4V pour jouer dans le lecteur multimédia VLC. C'est tellement incroyable que vous pouvez convertir des vidéos M4V en MP4 ou d'autres formats 150+ en quelques clics seulement. Ce logiciel agit également comme un convertisseur vidéo, graveur de DVD, téléchargeur et des banderoles vidéo. C'est une solution vidéo si complète que vous ne pouvez pas manquer les fonctionnalités clés suivantes.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Votre boîte à outils vidéo complète

video converter ultimate
  • Convertit le fichier M4V vers d'autres formats pris en charge par VLC afin de lire .M4V dans le lecteur multimédia VLC.
  • Convertir la vidéo à plus de 1000 formats, comme AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • Convertir la vidéo en présélection optimisée pour presque tous les appareils.
  • Vitesse de conversion 30 fois plus rapide que les autres convertisseurs courants.
  • Monter, améliorer & personnaliser vos vidéos.
  • Gravez la vidéo sur un DVD lisible avec un modèle DVD attrayant.
  • Téléchargez ou enregistrez des vidéos à partir de sites de partage vidéo, tels que YouTube, Dailymotion, Vimeo, etc.
  • La boîte à outils polyvalente comprend la fixation des métadonnées vidéo, le fabricant de GIF, diffusion de vidéo à la TV, le convertisseur de VR et l'enregistreur d'écran.
  • Système d'exploitation pris en charge: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
security download Sécurité vérifiée, 5,481,347 personnes l'ont téléchargé.

Comment convertir M4V vidéo et lire dans VLC Media Player

Étape 1 Tout d'abord, installez le programme via le bouton de téléchargement ci-dessous et lancez-le. Vous pouvez choisir la version Windows ou Mac.

Étape 2 Ajouter des fichiers M4V.

Après le lancement du programme, vous serez dans la section Convertir > Conversion par défaut. Ajoutez des fichiers depuis votre ordinateur local en glissant-déposant le fichier ou en cliquant sur le bouton Ajouter des fichiers de l'interface. Une fenêtre pop-up s'ouvrira, il vous suffit de sélectionner les fichiers M4V que vous voulez convertir et de cliquer ensuite sur le bouton Ouvrir.

lire m4v avec vlc - ajouter des fichiers M4V

Étape 3 Sélectionnez le format de sortie.

Une fois vos vidéos M4V ajoutées au programme, vous pouvez choisir le format vidéo désiré en cliquant sur l'icône déroulante à côté de Convertir tous les fichiers en: et sélectionner Vidéo > le format vidéo comme MP4 > le préréglage détaillé. Il y a plus de 1000 formats disponibles pour votre sélection.

Remarque: Vous pouvez également créer votre format de sortie par défaut personnalisé en cliquant sur le bouton Créer Personnalisé.

lire m4v avec vlc

Étape 4 Convertissez les fichiers M4V au format cible.

Cliquez enfin sur le bouton Convertir tout pour lancer le processus de conversion. Vous pouvez trouver ce bouton dans le coin inférieur droit. Une fois la conversion terminée, vous pouvez trouver les fichiers convertis dans l'onglet Converti, cliquez avec le bouton droit de la souris sur la vidéo et sélectionnez Ouvrir l'emplacement du fichier pour trouver le dossier de sortie.

lire m4v avec vlc

Articles Populaires
Ressource > VLC Player > Conseils complets pour jouer des vidéos M4V avec VLC Media Player

Tous les sujets

Top

All-round Tips for Playing M4V Videos with VLC Media Player

VLC

1. Playing with VLC+
  1. 1.1 Play Blu-Ray Movies
  2. 1.2 Play DLNA Content
  3. 1.3 Play Videos in VLC with Airplay
  4. 1.4 Play YouTube Videos in VLC
  5. 1.5 Play M2TS with VLC
  6. 1.6 Play MTS with VLC
  7. 1.7 Play M4V with VLC
  8. 1.8 Play MP4 in VLC
  9. 1.9 Play RTMP with VLC
  10. 1.10 Play ISO with VLC
  11. 1.11 Play AVI with VLC
  12. 1.12 Play WMV with VLC
  13. 1.13 Play MIDI with VLC
  14. 1.14 Play 3D Movies with VLC
  15. 1.15 Play avchd with VLC
  16. 1.16 Play Sopcast in VLC
  17. 1.17 FLAC Not Playing
  18. 1.18 MP4 Not Playing
  19. 1.19 FLV Not Playing
  20. 1.20 MKV Not Playing
  21. 1.21 MOV Not Playing
  22. 1.22 UNDF Not Playing
  23. 1.23 Use VLC for PS3
2. Convert & Stream+
  1. 2.1 VLC Streamer
  2. 2.2 Stream From VLC to TV
  3. 2.3 VLC Video Converter
  4. 2.4 vlc to mp3
  5. 2.5 VLC to MP4
3. Editing with VLC+
  1. 3.1 Edit vidoe Using VLC
  2. 3.2 Rotate Video Using VLC
  3. 3.3 Cut Video Using VLC
  4. 3.4 Lopp Videos in VLC
  5. 3.5 Adjust & Sync VLC Subtitle
4. VLC for Mobile+
  1. 4.1 VLC for iOS
  2. 4.2 VLC for iPad
  3. 4.3 VLC for iPhone
  4. 4.4 VLC for Android
  5. 4.5 VLC for Windows Phone
5. VLC Assistant+
  1. 5.1 VLC Assistant
  2. 5.2 VLC Alternative
6. Tips & Tricks+
  1. 6.1 Download VLC 64 bit
  2. 6.2 VLC Latest Version
  3. 6.3 Download VLC for Mac
  4. 6.4 VLC for Windows 7
  5. 6.5 VLC for Windows 8
  6. 6.6 VLC Skins
  7. 6.7 VLC Command Line
  8. 6.8 VLC as Default Player
  9. 6.9 Rip CD with VLC
  10. 6.10 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  11. 6.11 VLC Web Plugin
  12. 6.12 Remote Control VLC
  13. 6.13 VLC Shortcuts
  14. 6.14 Screen Capture with VLC
  15. 6.15 Sync VLC Audio
  16. 6.16 KMplayer vs VLC
  17. 6.17 MPC vs VLC
  18. 6.18 MPlayer vs VLC
  19. 6.19 VLC Old Version
  20. 6.20 Snapshots in VLC
  21. 6.21 Change XBMC to VLC
  22. 6.22 Is VLC Safe

Powerful and user-friendly as VLC is, chances are that some M4V format files in your video folder can't directly play using VLC. Different from the common video formats like MP4, MOV, AVI, FLV and WMV, you need to convert .M4V to the VLC supported formats. So today we are going to share the information about how you can play M4V files with VLC on your computer easily.

Part 1. What Is A M4V File

M4V file is a video format developed by Apple Corporation to encode their TV series, music videos on the iTunes store. This format is completely same as MPEG-4 video format and even video codec except for FairPlay DRM copy protection which is provided added by Apple, causing people can't fail to play these videos with VLC media player. To play these M4V format video files you need an authorized computer with iTunes and the same Apple account you used to purchase the M4V video.

Part 2. How to Play M4V Files with a VLC Media Player on Windows

VLC media playersupports most popular audio and video formats except some. M4V format is just one of exceptions, it is the DRM protection on the video files making it not possible to be played directly in the VLC media player. Even users can’t play this format after buying from Apple iTunes store. If you are looking to play M4V file in the VLC media player then there is good news for you, you can easily play M4V video format in the VLC media player by converting the format to the VLC supported format first(skip to Part 5 to know about How to Convert M4V for Play in VLC Media Player), or download iTunes and sign in the Apple account you used to buy the videoon your Windows computer.

play m4v with vlc

Part 3. How to Play M4V Files with a VLC Media Player on Mac

If you are considering playing the M4V files on your Mac via the VLC media player, then the corresponding solutions are just like what we provide for Windows users. You need to convert these files to other formats, such as from M4V to MP4 format, only then you'll be able to play M4V files in VLC media player on Mac. Another way is to sign in Apple account that you used to buy videos from iTunes store, then you can play these files on iTunes, but note that this doesn't play with VLC.

play m4v with vlc

Part 4. Why VLC Cannot Play Some M4V Files

VLC media player is open source media player software which supports some video formats. This software supports MPEG (ES,PS,TS,PVA,MP3), AVI, ASF/WMV/WMA, MP4/MOV/3GP, OGG/OGM/Annodex, Matroska (MKV), WAV (including DTS) formats only. Namely, VLC can't play M4V files by default. What's more, the DRM copyright protection of M4V files from Apple can't be removed, so the only workable way is to convert .M4V to other compatible formats for VLC media player.

play m4v with vlc

Part 5. How to Convert M4V for Play in VLC Media Player

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is such a wonderful software and enables you to convert M4V for playing in VLC media player. It's so amazing that allows you to convert M4V videos to MP4 or other 150+ formats in a few clicks only. This software also acts as a video converter, DVD burner, downloader and video streamers. It is such a comprehensive video solution that you can't miss the following key features.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Your Complete Video Toolbox

video converter ultimate
  • Converts M4V file to other VLC supported formats so as to play .M4V in VLC media player.
  • Convert video to over 1000 formats, like AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • Convert video to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than other common converters.
  • Edit, enhance & personalize your videos.
  • Burn video to playable DVD with attractive free DVD template.
  • Download or record videos from video sharing sites, like YouTube, Dailymotion, Vimeo, etc.
  • Versatile toolbox includes fixing video metadata, GIF maker, casting video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
security download Security Verified, 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.

How to Convert M4V Video and Play in VLC Media Player

Step 1 First of all, install the program via the download button below and launch it. You can choose either Windows or Mac version.

Step 2 Add M4V files.

After launching program ,you'll under the Convert section > Converting tab by default. Add files here from your local computer either by drag and drop file or click on Add Files button on the interface. One pop-up window will open, you just need to select the M4V files you want to convert and click on Open button afterwards.

play m4v with vlc - add M4V files

Step 3 Select the output format.

Once your M4V videos are added to the program, you can choose your desired video format by clicking the drop-down icon beside Convert all files to: and select Video> the video format like MP4 > the detailed preset. There are over 1000 formats available for your selection.

Note: You can create your custom default output format as well by clicking on Create Custom button.

play m4v with vlc

Step 4 Convert M4V files to the target format.

Finally click on Convert All button to start the conversion process. You can find this button in the bottom right corner. After the conversion completes, you can find the converted files in the Converted tab, right-click on the video and select the Open File Location option to find the output folder.

play m4v with vlc

Resource > VLC > All-round Tips for Playing M4V Videos with VLC Media Player

All Topics

Top