Comment lire des fichiers RTMP avec VLC Media Player sous Windows/Mac

Partie 1. Qu'est-ce qu'un fichier RTMP

RTMP, qui signifie Real Time Media Protocol, est l'extension de fichier utilisée par Macromedia Flash. Si l'on creuse un peu tout cela, on se rend compte que le protocole Real-Time Messaging (RTMP) fut en fait conçu pour la transmission haute performance de vidéo, audio et données entre les technologies de la plateforme Adobe Flash Platform, y compris Adobe Flash Player et Adobe AIR.

Cependant, RTMP est maintenant disponible comme spécification ouverte de façon à créer des produits et des technologies et ainsi permettre la production audio, vidéo et de données aux formats AMF, SWF, FLV, et F4V. Actuellement, VLC Media Player 2.1 et les versions plus récentes supportent partiellement la lecture de flux RTMP (pas RTMPE), tandis que Adobe Flash Player (plugin pour navigateur web) est le client RTMP le plus largement utilisé, qui supporte la lecture d'audio et vidéo diffusés depuis des serveurs RTMP.

Partie 2. Comment lire des fichiers RTMP avec VLC Media Player sous Windows ?

En fait, VLC Player, lorsqu'il a été conçu, n'avait pas la capacité de lire les fichiers RTMP. Jusqu'à la version 1.1 ou à peu près, VLC Player était incapable de lire les fichiers RTMP Files. Mais, avec la sortie d'une nouvelle version sur le marché, VLC Player intégra la possibilité de diffuser facilement ces fichiers de protocole Macromedia Flash RTMP. Voilà les étapes pour ce faire.

Etape 1 Ouvrez VLC, cliquez sur le menu disponible à gauche pour exécuter correctement les fichiers RTMP avec VLC Media Player sous Windows.

lire fichiers RTMP

Etape 2 Cliquez ensuite sur Ouvrir un flux réseau, puis collez l'URL de la vidéo que vous voulez lire dans VLC Media Player.

lire fichiers RTMP

Etape 3 Le champ texte est assez explicite, puisqu'il affiche clairement l'instruction “Entrer une URL réseau”.

lire fichiers RTMP

Cliquez ensuite sur le bouton Lire et vous aurez terminé. Profitez de votre vidéo avec VLC Player.

Partie 3. Comment lire des fichiers RTMP avec VLC Media Player sous Mac?

La même opération que celle mentionnée ci-dessus dans la section Windows sera valable sous MAC. Avec la même méthode, VLC Player peut être amené à jouer les fichiers RTMP ou les fichiers RTSP. Cliquez simplement sur l'option Flux présente dans le menu Média. La section fichier va alors apparaître et vous devrez y ajouter le fichier. Une fois le fichier ajouté, il vous est demandé de saisir l'url réseau, présente dans l'option suivante, et une fois cette URL réseau saisie, cliquez sur la partie flux. Vous en aurez alors terminé avec l'opération et vous verrez vos fichiers s'exécuter dans VLC Media Player sous MAC. L'opération de lecture est la même que sous windows.

Partie 4. Pourquoi VLC n'arrive pas à lire certains fichiers RTMP

Il y a quelques cas dans lesquels les fichiers RTMP ne peuvent être lus dans VLC Media Player. Il peut y avoir des causes évidentes à cela, et parmi celles-ci le besoin d'une information de codec correcte est l'une des plus courantes. Parfois, à cause d'une erreur de flux réseau, vous pouvez avoir des difficultés à lire le fichier RTMP. Dans le cas où l'encryptage n'est pas activé dans le flux, l'opération de lecture du fichier n'est pas possible même avec VLC Media Player. Parfois, des problèmes de compatibilité peuvent être une autre raison qui empêche les fichiers RTMP d'être lus sous VLC Media Player. A côté de cela, des problèmes d'authentification et des problèmes de sécurité durant l'opération de diffusion sont quelques autres raisons possibles. La restriction de certains clients, voire une URL source incorrecte, sont également des raisons de l'incapacité de VLC Player à lire des fichiers RTMP.

Partie 5. Le meilleur assistant pour VLC

Dans le cas où certains de vos fichiers, après de nombreux efforts, ne peuvent être lus avec VLC Player, il est temps d'utiliser Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, le meilleur assistant pour VLC. Cet outil peut être utilisé et se montre d'une grande aide lors des opérations de conversion. En convertissant un fichier d'un format à l'autre, le fichier peut facilement être lu sous VLC Player. Selon le choix du format de fichier de sortie, vous pouvez facilement convertir le fichier en un rien de temps, et faire fonctionner ce fichier sous Windows ou Mac.

box

Le meilleur assistant pour VLC - Solution tout-en-un !

  • Un seul lecteur pour tout lire avec fonction de conversion.
  • Convertissez vos vidéos vers plus de 1000 formats, y compris MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV, MOV et plus encore.
  • Convertissez avec des réglages optimisés pour presque tous les appareils.
  • Convertissez vos fichiers 30x plus vite qu'avec les autres convertisseurs.
  • Téléchargez et enregistrez des vidéos depuis plus de 10 000 sites de partage vidéo.
  • Editez, améliorez et personnalisez vos fichiers vidéo.
  • Gravez et personnalisez votre vidéo sur DVD avec les modèles de menu DVD gratuits.
  • Boîte à outils polyvalente combinant réparateur de métadonnées vidéo, créateur de GIF, diffuseur de vidéo sur la télévision, convertisseur VR et enregistreur d'écran.
  • Systèmes d'exploitation supportés : Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.

L'opération de convertion du fichier commence avec le choix du fichier que vous allez convertir. Ensuite le choix du type de fichier de sortie se fait via le menu à liste déroulante. Une fois ce choix fait, vous pourrez trouver le menu Convertir juste en bas à droite de l'interface de Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. En cliquant sur ce menu, l'opération de conversion commence et, en un rien de temps, l'opération se termine. Après cela, le fichier peut facilement être lu sur VLC Media Player.

Wondershare est l'outil ultime, qui assiste les gens dans tous les aspects de la conversion vidéo et, vue la large palette de formats de fichiers gérés, cet outil peut être considéré comme l'un des plus complets parmi ceux du genre.

Donc, dans le cas où vous êtes confrontés à des problèmes de fichier RTMP qui ne peut être lu dans VLC Player, optez simplement pour les nombreuses possibilités offertes par Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, qui se présente principalement comme le meilleur assistant de VLC.

Ressource > VLC Player > Comment lire des fichiers RTMP avec VLC Media Player sous Windows/Mac

Tous les sujets

Top

How to Play RTMP Files with VLC Media Player on Windows/Mac

VLC

1. Playing with VLC+
  1. 1.1 Play Blu-Ray Movies
  2. 1.2 Play DLNA Content
  3. 1.3 Play Videos in VLC with Airplay
  4. 1.4 Play YouTube Videos in VLC
  5. 1.5 Play M2TS with VLC
  6. 1.6 Play MTS with VLC
  7. 1.7 Play M4V with VLC
  8. 1.8 Play MP4 in VLC
  9. 1.9 Play RTMP with VLC
  10. 1.10 Play ISO with VLC
  11. 1.11 Play AVI with VLC
  12. 1.12 Play WMV with VLC
  13. 1.13 Play MIDI with VLC
  14. 1.14 Play 3D Movies with VLC
  15. 1.15 Play avchd with VLC
  16. 1.16 Play Sopcast in VLC
  17. 1.17 FLAC Not Playing
  18. 1.18 MP4 Not Playing
  19. 1.19 FLV Not Playing
  20. 1.20 MKV Not Playing
  21. 1.21 MOV Not Playing
  22. 1.22 UNDF Not Playing
  23. 1.23 Use VLC for PS3
2. Convert & Stream+
  1. 2.1 VLC Streamer
  2. 2.2 Stream From VLC to TV
  3. 2.3 VLC Video Converter
  4. 2.4 vlc to mp3
  5. 2.5 VLC to MP4
3. Editing with VLC+
  1. 3.1 Edit vidoe Using VLC
  2. 3.2 Rotate Video Using VLC
  3. 3.3 Cut Video Using VLC
  4. 3.4 Lopp Videos in VLC
  5. 3.5 Adjust & Sync VLC Subtitle
4. VLC for Mobile+
  1. 4.1 VLC for iOS
  2. 4.2 VLC for iPad
  3. 4.3 VLC for iPhone
  4. 4.4 VLC for Android
  5. 4.5 VLC for Windows Phone
5. VLC Assistant+
  1. 5.1 VLC Assistant
  2. 5.2 VLC Alternative
6. Tips & Tricks+
  1. 6.1 Download VLC 64 bit
  2. 6.2 VLC Latest Version
  3. 6.3 Download VLC for Mac
  4. 6.4 VLC for Windows 7
  5. 6.5 VLC for Windows 8
  6. 6.6 VLC Skins
  7. 6.7 VLC Command Line
  8. 6.8 VLC as Default Player
  9. 6.9 Rip CD with VLC
  10. 6.10 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  11. 6.11 VLC Web Plugin
  12. 6.12 Remote Control VLC
  13. 6.13 VLC Shortcuts
  14. 6.14 Screen Capture with VLC
  15. 6.15 Sync VLC Audio
  16. 6.16 KMplayer vs VLC
  17. 6.17 MPC vs VLC
  18. 6.18 MPlayer vs VLC
  19. 6.19 VLC Old Version
  20. 6.20 Snapshots in VLC
  21. 6.21 Change XBMC to VLC
  22. 6.22 Is VLC Safe

Part 1. What is RTMP File

RTMP, which stands for Real Time Media Protocol, are the file extensions used by the Macromedia Flash. In fact, when we dive deep into the background, we will find that the Real-Time Messaging Protocol (RTMP) was actually designed for high-performance transmission of video, audio and data between Adobe Flash Platform technologies, including Adobe Flash Player and Adobe AIR.

However, RTMP is now available as an open specification in order to create products and technology and thus enable delivery of audio, video and data in the open AMF, SWF, FLV, and F4V formats. As of now, VLC Media Player 2.1 and above has partial support for playing RTMP streams (not RTMPE), while Adobe Flash Player (web browser plug-in) is the most widely adopted RTMP client, which supports playback of audio and video streamed from RTMP servers.

Part 2. How to Play RTMP Files with VLC Media Player on Windows?

Actually, VLC Player, which was when designed, had no capability to play RTMP Files. For the version up to 1.1 or something VLC Player was unable to play RTMP Files. But, when the new version came into the market, the VLC Player was included to easily stream these Macromedia RTMP Flash protocol files. Here are the steps.

Step 1Open VLC, Click on the Menu option available at the left hand side for the proper running of the RTMP Files with the VLC Media Player on Windows.

play RTMP files

Step 2Then click on the Open Network Stream, and then paste the URL of the video you want to play on VLC Media Player.

play RTMP files

Step 3The textbox explaining the same is available, which clearly shows “Please enter a network URL” option.

play RTMP files

Then click on the Play button and you are done. Enjoy your video with VLC Player.

Part 3. How to Play RTMP Files with VLC Media Player on Mac?

The same process as mentioned in the Windows section goes on with the MAC. With the same method, the VLC Player can be sued to play the RTMP Files or RTSP Files. Just click on the streaming option present in the Media menu. Then file section will appear where you need to add the file. Upon adding the file, you are required to add the network url, present in the next option and upon adding this network URL, click the stream part. You are done with the process and you will see your files running in VLC Media Player on MAC. The process for the playing is same as that on windows.

Part 4. Why VLC Cannot Play Some RTMP Files

There are some instances, when the RTMP Files do not play in VLC Media Player. There may me some obvious reasons for the same, and among them the need for the proper codec information is one of the important ones. Sometimes, due to the network streaming error, you may feel difficulty in playing the RTMP File. In case, the encryption is not enabled in the stream, the process of the playing of the file is not possible even with the VLC Media Player. Sometimes, compatibility issues are just another reason for some RTMP Files not playing on VLC Media Player. Along with these authentication issues and security issues during the process of the streaming are some of the other reasons for the same. Clients Restrictions and even wrong URL Feed are some of the reasons for the incapability of VLC Player in running the RTMP Files.

Part 5. The Best VLC Assistant

In case, there are some files, which even after lots of efforts don’t play on VLC Player, it’s the time to use Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, the best VLC Assistant. The tool, can be used for the great help in the conversion process. By converting the file from one form to another, the file can be easily played on VLC Player. Depending on the choice of the output file format, you can easily convert the file in no matter of time, and get the file running on Windows or on Mac.

box

The Best VLC Assistant - All-In-One Video Solution!

  • One player to play all with the conversion function.
  • Convert video to over 1000 formats, including MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV, MOV and more
  • Convert to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • Converts files 30x faster than other converters.
  • Download or record videos from 10,000+ video sharing sites
  • Edit, Enhance & Personalize Your Videos File.
  • Burn and customize your video to DVD with free DVD menu templates
  • Versatile toolbox combines fix video metadata, GIF maker, cast video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6

The process of the conversion of the file starts with the choice of the file which you are converting. Then the choice of the output file type is to be made through the drop down menu. Upon making the choice, we can find the convert menu, just at the bottom right hand side of the Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate interface. By clicking that menu, the process of the conversion starts and in no time, the process gets completed. Upon completion, the file can be easily be played on the VLC Media Player.

Wondershare is the ultimate tool, which helps people in all the aspects of the video conversion and seeing the wide range of options of file formats, the tool can be considered as one of the most widespread among all in the same genre.

So, in case, you are facing troubles with the RTMP File not playing on VLC Player, just take the help of the various options offered by the Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, which mainly serves as the great VLC Assistant.

Resource > VLC > How to Play RTMP Files with VLC Media Player on Windows/Mac

All Topics

Top