Wie spielt man M2TS-Dateien mit dem VLC Media Player ab?

M2TS ist das Format, das für Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video verwendet wird. M2TS steht für MPEG-2 Transport Stream und wird für das Multiplexen verschiedener Video-, Audio und anderer Streams genutzt. M2TS wird vor allem für High-Definition Videos wie Blu-ray und Advanced Video Coding High Definition verwendet.

Es handelt sich um die Dateierweiterungen, die zum Speichern von Dateien in High-Definition verwendet werden und das BDAV (Blu-ray Audio/Visual)-Format verwenden. M2TS-Dateien unterstützen sowohl das 720p- als auch das 1080i-Dateiformat. Der Name und die Struktur einer M2TS Datei kann in der Form "xxxxx.m2ts" vorliegen, wobei "xxxxx" eine 5-stellige Zahl ist, die dem audiovisuellen Clip entspricht. Diese Dateierweiterung wurde von der Blu-ray Disc Association entwickelt und ist ein Container für Audio-, Video- und Datendateien.

Teil 2. So spielt man M2TS-Dateien mit dem VLC Media Player auf Windows ab

Der VLC Media Player kann den Inhalt von H.264-Video und AC3-Audio wiedergeben, das heißt, M2TS-Dateien können direkt ohne Unterstützung durch externe Faktoren abgespielt werden. Um M2TS-Dateien auf Windows abzuspielen, müssen Sie nur den VLC Player öffnen und im Menü die Option "Datei öffnen" auswählen. Gehen Sie auf “Durchsuchen” und navigieren Sie an den Speicherort der M2TS-Datei auf Ihrem Computer. Wählen Sie die Datei, die Sie wiedergeben möchten und klicken Sie auf OK. Dann beginnt der VLC mit der Wiedergabe des M2TS-Videos, das Sie ausgewählt haben.Der VLC Player kann M2TS-Dateien sowohl auf dem Mac als auch auf Windows wiedergeben.

Die meisten Dateien, die in M2TS-Dateien enthalten sind, können mit dem VLC Media Player einfach auf Windows wiedergegeben werden.

Teil 3. So spielt man M2TS-Dateien mit dem VLC Media Player auf dem Mac ab

Wenn Sie einen Mac nutzen und M2TS-Dateien auf Ihrem System abspielen möchten, haben Sie die gleiche Möglichkeit wie auf Windows. Klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf Medien, öffnen Sie die Datei, lokalisieren Sie die .MTS- oder M2TS-Datei und klicken Sie auf OK, um die Datei im VLC abzuspielen. Das Abspielen von M2TS-Dateien ist auf Windows und dem Mac gleichermaßen einfach und dank der verständlichen Vorgehensweise des VLC Media Players beim Abspielen dieser Dateien ist der Prozess ganz einfach, außer in den Fällen, in denen M2TS-Dateien aus bestimmten Gründen nicht wiedergegeben werden können.

Teil 4. Warum der VLC manche M2TS-Dateien nicht abspielen kann

Die meisten M2TS-Dateien können einfach mit dem VLC Player abgespielt werden, aber es gibt dennoch ein paar M2TS-Dateien, die vom VLC nicht wiedergegeben werden können. Zu den Gründen dafür gehören "Blu-ray Fehler: Diese Blu-ray Disk benötigt eine Bibliothek für die AACS-Dekodierung und diese ist auf Ihrem System nicht vorhanden". Dies zeigt, dass eine Bibliothek für die AACS-Dekodierung für das System unentbehrlich ist, um M2TS-Dateien abzuspielen.

Denken Sie auch daran, dass M2TS-Dateien High-Definition-Dateien sind, die eine gute Grafik und einen besseren Arbeitsspeicher brauchen, damit die Dateien abgespielt werden können. Falls Sie bei der Wiedergabe von M2TS-Dateien Schwierigkeiten haben, sollten Sie auch die Konfiguration des Systems überprüfen, da es an der Konfiguration liegen kann, wenn manche M2TS-Dateien nicht auf dem VLC laufen. Das Fehlen des richtigen Codecs kann ein weiterer Grund dafür sein, dass der VLC Player manche M2TS-Dateien nicht abspielt.

Teil 5. Der Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate ist der beste VLC-Assistent

Wenn der VLC Player manche M2TS-Dateien nicht wiedergeben kann, ist der Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate der beste Assistent für den VLC. Der Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate ist eine leistungsstarke und wunderbare App, die die beste Konvertierungs-Plattform für alle Arten von Datei-Erweiterungen bietet. Dateien mit der Erweiterung M2TS können mithilfe dieser Software einfach konvertiert werden und dann auf allen Playern wie dem VLC Player problemlos wiedergegeben werden.

Wenn Sie M2TS-Dateien auf dem Mac oder auf Windows abspielen möchten, die auf dem VLC Player nicht laufen, können Sie diese mit dem Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate einfach und mühelos konvertieren. Der Konverter wandelt eine Vielzahl von Dateiformaten ineinander um und deckt alle Bedürfnisse ab.

Box

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Ihre vollständige Video-Toolbox

  • Konvertieren von 1000+ Formaten wie AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4 usw.
  • Konvertieren zu den optimierten Voreinstellungen für fast alle Geräte.
  • 30-mal höhere Konvertierungsgeschwindigkeit als konventionelle Konverter.
  • Bearbeiten, verbessern & personalisieren Sie Ihre Video-Dateien.
  • Laden Sie Videos von Video-Portalen herunter, bzw. nehmen Sie diese auf.
  • Rufen Sie automatisch die Metadaten für Ihre iTunes-Filme ab.
  • Eine vielseitige Toolbox, die das Reparieren von Metadaten, einen GIF-Maker, die Übertragung von Videos auf den TV, einen VR-Konverter und einen Bildschirm-Rekorder kombiniert.
  • Mit der branchenführenden APEXTRANS-Technologie werden Videos ohne Qualitätsverlust oder Video-Komprimierung konvertiert.
  • Unterstützte Betriebssysteme: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6

Befolgen Sie einfach die unten angeführten, detaillierten Schritte, um Ihre M2TS-Dateien umzuwandeln.

Schritt 1 Laden Sie als Erstes den Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate auf Ihren PC herunter und starten Sie ihn nach der Installation. Klicken Sie im unten abgebildeten Hauptbenutzerfenster auf den Dateien hinzufügen-Button, um Ihre M2TS-Videos ins Programm zu laden.

Konvertieren von M2TS-Videos für die Wiedergabe mit dem VLC

Schritt 2 Klicken Sie auf das Umgekehrtes Dreieck-Symbol in der Ziel-Box und wählen Sie Video > MP4 und wählen Sie rechts die Videoauflösung, um MP4 als Ausgabeformat zu bestätigen.

Konvertieren von M2TS-Videos für die Wiedergabe mit dem VLC

Schritt 3 Klicken Sie unten rechts auf Alle konvertieren, um mit der Konvertierung von M2TS zu MP4 zu beginnen. Während des Konvertierens wird eine lila Fortschrittsleiste angezeigt und Sie finden die umgewandelten M2TS-Dateien in der Konvertiert-Registerkarte.

Konvertieren von M2TS-Videos für die Wiedergabe mit dem VLC

Kurz gesagt, die Konvertierung ist so einfach, dass Sie die umgewandelten M2TS-Videos sofort mit dem VLC abspielen können.

Resource > VLC > Wie spielt man M2TS-Dateien mit dem VLC Media Player ab?

Alle Themen

Top

How to Play M2TS Files with a VLC Media Player?

VLC

1. Playing with VLC+
  1. 1.1 Play Blu-Ray Movies
  2. 1.2 Play DLNA Content
  3. 1.3 Play Videos in VLC with Airplay
  4. 1.4 Play YouTube Videos in VLC
  5. 1.5 Play M2TS with VLC
  6. 1.6 Play MTS with VLC
  7. 1.7 Play M4V with VLC
  8. 1.8 Play MP4 in VLC
  9. 1.9 Play RTMP with VLC
  10. 1.10 Play ISO with VLC
  11. 1.11 Play AVI with VLC
  12. 1.12 Play WMV with VLC
  13. 1.13 Play MIDI with VLC
  14. 1.14 Play 3D Movies with VLC
  15. 1.15 Play avchd with VLC
  16. 1.16 Play Sopcast in VLC
  17. 1.17 FLAC Not Playing
  18. 1.18 MP4 Not Playing
  19. 1.19 FLV Not Playing
  20. 1.20 MKV Not Playing
  21. 1.21 MOV Not Playing
  22. 1.22 UNDF Not Playing
  23. 1.23 Use VLC for PS3
2. Convert & Stream+
  1. 2.1 VLC Streamer
  2. 2.2 Stream From VLC to TV
  3. 2.3 VLC Video Converter
  4. 2.4 vlc to mp3
  5. 2.5 VLC to MP4
3. Editing with VLC+
  1. 3.1 Edit vidoe Using VLC
  2. 3.2 Rotate Video Using VLC
  3. 3.3 Cut Video Using VLC
  4. 3.4 Lopp Videos in VLC
  5. 3.5 Adjust & Sync VLC Subtitle
4. VLC for Mobile+
  1. 4.1 VLC for iOS
  2. 4.2 VLC for iPad
  3. 4.3 VLC for iPhone
  4. 4.4 VLC for Android
  5. 4.5 VLC for Windows Phone
5. VLC Assistant+
  1. 5.1 VLC Assistant
  2. 5.2 VLC Alternative
6. Tips & Tricks+
  1. 6.1 Download VLC 64 bit
  2. 6.2 VLC Latest Version
  3. 6.3 Download VLC for Mac
  4. 6.4 VLC for Windows 7
  5. 6.5 VLC for Windows 8
  6. 6.6 VLC Skins
  7. 6.7 VLC Command Line
  8. 6.8 VLC as Default Player
  9. 6.9 Rip CD with VLC
  10. 6.10 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  11. 6.11 VLC Web Plugin
  12. 6.12 Remote Control VLC
  13. 6.13 VLC Shortcuts
  14. 6.14 Screen Capture with VLC
  15. 6.15 Sync VLC Audio
  16. 6.16 KMplayer vs VLC
  17. 6.17 MPC vs VLC
  18. 6.18 MPlayer vs VLC
  19. 6.19 VLC Old Version
  20. 6.20 Snapshots in VLC
  21. 6.21 Change XBMC to VLC
  22. 6.22 Is VLC Safe

Part 1. What is M2TS File

M2TS files are the ones used for Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video (BDAV). M2TS, which stands for MPEG-2 Transport Stream are the ones used for the purpose of multiplexing of various Video, Audio and other such streams. These are mainly used for the High definition video for Blu-ray and Advanced Video Coding High Definition.

These are the file extensions used for the saving of the files in high-definition, using the BDAV (Blu-ray Disc Audio/Visual) format. M2TS files support both 720p and 1080i formats of files. The name and the pattern of the M2TS File can be in the form of “xxxxx.m2ts”, where “xxxxx” is a 5-digit number, which corresponds to the audiovisual clip. This file extension was developed by Blu-ray Disc Association and is a container for Audio, video and data files.

Part 2. How to Play M2TS Files with VLC Media Player on Windows

VLC Players can play M2TS files on both Mac and Windows. VLC Media Player can play back the content H.264 video and AC3 audio i.e. M2TS Files directly without any support of any external factor. To play M2TS files on Windows, all you need is to open VLC Player, click on the Menu Option, Go to the open file option. Then you are required to Browse button and navigate to the place where the M2TS file is stored in your computer. Select the file, which you want to play and click OK and VLC will start playing the M2TS video you chose.

Most of the files present in the M2TS Files can be easily played through VLC Media Player on Windows.

Part 3. How to Play M2TS Files with VLC Media Player on Mac

If you are running on Mac and want to play your M2TS Files on the platform, the option is available, and the option is same as that with the Windows. You need to right click Media, Open File, Locate the .mts file or M2TS File and Click OK while playing in VLC Player. Playing M2TS Files on Windows and MAC, is equally easy and with the clear approach of the VLC Media Player towards running these files, the process is quite easy except in some cases, where some M2TS Files cannot be played due to some particular issues.

Part 4. Why VLC Cannot Play Some M2TS Files

Most of the M2TS Files can easily be played on VLC Player, but still some of the M2TS Files are there, which VLC can’t play. Some of the reasons for such errors can be in the form of the “Blu-Ray error: This Blu-Ray disc needs a library for AACS decoding, and your system does not have it”, which proves that the lack of the Library for AACS Decoding is essential for the system to play M2TS Files.

Even, remember that the M2TS Files are high definition files, which needs good graphics and better RAM for the files to be played. Thus, in case, you are feeling difficulty while running M2TS Files, just check on the configuration of the System too, as these may be the other reason for the VLC Player not running some M2TC Files. Lack of the proper codec needed to play the same files, may be just the other reasons for the VLC Player not running some M2TS Files.

Part 5. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is the Best VLC Assistant

In case, VLC Player cannot play some M2TS Files, while Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate can be the best VLC Assistant for the same. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is a powerful and wonderful app, which serves as the best conversion platform for all sorts of video extensions. The files having extension M2TS can be easily converted using this software and then can be easily used for the purpose of playing on any player like VLC Player.

In order to play M2TS files on Mac and Windows, which are not running on VLC Player, they can be easily converted without any effort using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. It converts the wide range of file extension from one form to other and can be used for all sorts of needs.

box

The Best VLC Assistant - All-In-One Video Solution!

  • One player to play any video format with the conversion function.
  • Convert video to over 1000 formats, including MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV, MOV and more
  • Convert to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • Converts files 30x faster than other converters.
  • Edit, Enhance & Personalize Your Videos File.
  • Download videos from 10000+ video sharing sites.
  • Record streaming online videos or screen.
  • Burn & customize DVD with DVD menu templates.
  • Streaming Your Media to TV.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6

Just follow the detailed steps below to get your M2TS files converted.

Step 1 First of all, download Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate to your PC and launch it after installation. You'd get the primary interface as follows, click Add Files button to load your M2TS video files to the program.

convert m2ts video for playback in VLC

Step 2 Click the Inverted triangle icon icon from the Target box and select Video > MP4 and choose a video resolution in the right, which confirms MP4 as the output format.

convert m2ts video for playback in VLC

Step 3 Click the Convert All in the bottom-right to start M2TS to MP4 conversion. You can see the purple process bar while converting, and the covnerted M2TS files could be easily found under the Converted tab.

convert m2ts video for playback in VLC

In short, the conversion process is so simple that you can play the converted M2TS videos within VLC right away!

Resource > VLC > How to Play M2TS Files with a VLC Media Player?

All Topics

Top