Lire des fichiers M2TS avec VLC Media Player

Partie 1. Qu'est-ce qu'un fichier M2TS

Les fichiers M2TS sont utilisés pour les Blu-ray contenant de l'audio et de la vidéo (BDAV). Le M2TS, qui est l'acronyme de MPEG-2 Transport Stream sont utilisés pour le multiplexage de diverses pistes Vidéo, Audio ou autres. Les fichiers M2TS sont principalement utilisés pour les vidéos haute définition sur Blu-ray et l'encodage avancé de vidéos en haute définition.

Voici les extensions de fichier utilisées pour l'enregistrement des fichiers en haute définition, à l'aide du format BDAV (Blu-ray audio/vidéo). Les fichiers M2TS sont compatibles avec les formats 720p et 1080i. Le nom d'un fichier M2TS peut se présenter sous la forme “xxxxx.m2ts”, où “xxxxx” est un nombre à 5 chiffres qui correspond au numéro du passage vidéo. Cette extension de fichier a été développée par la Blu-ray Disc Association et peut contenir de l'audio, de la vidéo et des fichiers.

Partie 2. Comment lire des fichiers M2TS avec VLC Media Player sous Windows

VLC Player peut lire des fichiers M2TS sous Mac et Windows. VLC Media Player peut lire le contenu vidéo en H.264 et le contenu audio en AC3, et donc certains fichiers M2TS, sans nécessiter d'aide externe. Pour lire des fichiers M2TS sous Windows, vous aurez simplement besoin d'ouvrir VLC Player, de cliquer sur le Menu Option, de sélectionner l'option Ouvrir un fichier. Ensuite, vous devrez retrouver le fichier M2TS sur votre ordinateur. Sélectionnez le fichier que vous voulez lire et cliquez sur OK. Ensuite, VLC commencera à lire la vidéo M2TS que vous aurez choisie.

La plupart des fichiers présents dans les fichiers M2TS pourront facilement être lus avec VLC Media Player sous Windows.

Partie 3. Comment lire des fichiers M2TS avec VLC Media Player sous Mac

Si vous utilisez un Mac et que vous voulez lire vos fichiers M2TS avec ce système d'exploitation, vous pouvez le faire, de la même façon que sous Windows. Il vous faudra faire un clic droit sur Média, Ouvrir un fichier, Retrouver le fichier .mts ou le fichier M2TS et cliquer sur OK pour le lire avec VLC Player. Lire des fichiers M2TS est aussi facile sous Mac que sous Windows, et avec l'approche claire de VLC Media Player pour lire ces fichiers, c'est très facile, sauf dans certains cas où les fichiers M2TS ne peuvent pas être lus en raison de problèmes particuliers.

Partie 4. Pourquoi VLC n'arrive pas à lire certains fichiers M2TS

La plupart des fichiers M2TS peuvent facilement être lus avec VLC Player, mais il existe quelques fichiers M2TS que VLC ne parvient pas à lire. Certaines causes pour ces erreurs peuvent se présenter sous la forme “Erreur Blu-Ray: Ce Blu-Ray nécessite une bibliothèque pour le décodage AACS, et elle est manquante sur votre système”, ce qui prouve que la bibliothèque pour le décodage AACS est requise pour lire des fichiers M2TS.

Et même, rappelez-vous que les fichiers M2TS sont des fichiers haute définition, qui nécessitent une bonne carte graphique et une meilleure RAM pour être lus. Ainsi, au cas où vous rencontreriez des difficultés pour lire des fichiers M2TS, vérifiez simplement la configuration du système également, car cela peut causer des problèmes de lecture de fichiers M2TC par VLC. Le manque du codec requis pour lire ces fichiers peut être l'autre raison pour laquelle VLC Player ne parvient pas à lire certains fichiers M2TS.

Partie 5. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est le meilleur assistant pour VLC

Au cas où, VLC Player ne parvient pas à lire certains fichiers M2TS alors que Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate peut être le meilleurs assistant VLC pour ces mêmes fichiers. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est une excellente et puissante application, qui est la meilleure plateforme de conversion pour toutes sortes d'extensions vidéo. Les fichiers avec une extension M2TS peuvent facilement être convertis avec ce logiciel puis être lus avec n'importe quel lecteur comme VLC Player.

Pour lire des fichiers M2TS sous Mac et Windows, qui ne peuvent pas être lus par VLC Player, ils peuvent facilement être convertis sans effort à l’aide de Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. Il permet de convertir une large gamme d’extensions de fichier et peut être utilisé pour tous types de besoins.

boite

Le meilleur assistant pour VLC - Une solution vidéo tout-en-un !

  • Un lecteur pour lire n'importe quel format vidéo, avec une fonction conversion.
  • Convertissez des vidéos dans plus de 1000 formats, dont le MP4, l'AVI, le WMV, le FLV, le MKV, le MOV et plus encore
  • Convertissez avec des pré-réglages optimisés pour presque tous les appareils.
  • Convertit des fichiers 30x plus rapidement que les autres convertisseurs.
  • Editez, améliorez & personnalisez vos fichiers vidéo.
  • Téléchargez des vidéos depuis 10000+ sites de partage vidéo.
  • Enregistrez du streaming en ligne ou votre écran.
  • Gravez & personnalisez un DVD avec des modèles de menus DVD.
  • Diffusez votre contenu sur une télévision.
  • OS compatibles: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6

Suivez simplement les étapes détaillées ci-dessous pour convertir vos fichiers M2TS.

Etape 1 Tout d'abord, téléchargez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre ordinateur et lancez-le après l'installation. Vous obtiendrez l'interface principale comme ci-dessous. Cliquez sur le bouton Ajouter des Fichiers pour charger vos fichiers vidéo M2TS dans le programme.

convertir une vidéo m2ts pour la lire avec VLC

Etape 2 Cliquez sur l'icône icône triangle inversé dans la section Cible et sélectionnez Vidéo > MP4 et choisissez une résolution vidéo à droite, ce qui confirmera MP4 comme format de sortie.

convertir une vidéo m2ts pour la lire avec VLC

Etape 3 Cliquez sur Tout convertir dans le coin inférieur droit pour lancer la conversion M2TS vers MP4. Vous pourrez voir la barre de progression violette durant la conversion, et vous trouverez facilement les fichiers M2TS convertis dans l'onglet Convertis.

convertir un vidéo m2ts pour la lire avec VLC

En bref, la conversion est tellement simple que vous pourrez directement lire les vidéos M2TS converties avec VLC !

Articles Populaires
Ressource > VLC Player > Lire des fichiers M2TS avec VLC Media Player

Tous les sujets

Top

How to Play M2TS Files with a VLC Media Player?

VLC

1. Playing with VLC+
  1. 1.1 Play Blu-Ray Movies
  2. 1.2 Play DLNA Content
  3. 1.3 Play Videos in VLC with Airplay
  4. 1.4 Play YouTube Videos in VLC
  5. 1.5 Play M2TS with VLC
  6. 1.6 Play MTS with VLC
  7. 1.7 Play M4V with VLC
  8. 1.8 Play MP4 in VLC
  9. 1.9 Play RTMP with VLC
  10. 1.10 Play ISO with VLC
  11. 1.11 Play AVI with VLC
  12. 1.12 Play WMV with VLC
  13. 1.13 Play MIDI with VLC
  14. 1.14 Play 3D Movies with VLC
  15. 1.15 Play avchd with VLC
  16. 1.16 Play Sopcast in VLC
  17. 1.17 FLAC Not Playing
  18. 1.18 MP4 Not Playing
  19. 1.19 FLV Not Playing
  20. 1.20 MKV Not Playing
  21. 1.21 MOV Not Playing
  22. 1.22 UNDF Not Playing
  23. 1.23 Use VLC for PS3
2. Convert & Stream+
  1. 2.1 VLC Streamer
  2. 2.2 Stream From VLC to TV
  3. 2.3 VLC Video Converter
  4. 2.4 vlc to mp3
  5. 2.5 VLC to MP4
3. Editing with VLC+
  1. 3.1 Edit vidoe Using VLC
  2. 3.2 Rotate Video Using VLC
  3. 3.3 Cut Video Using VLC
  4. 3.4 Lopp Videos in VLC
  5. 3.5 Adjust & Sync VLC Subtitle
4. VLC for Mobile+
  1. 4.1 VLC for iOS
  2. 4.2 VLC for iPad
  3. 4.3 VLC for iPhone
  4. 4.4 VLC for Android
  5. 4.5 VLC for Windows Phone
5. VLC Assistant+
  1. 5.1 VLC Assistant
  2. 5.2 VLC Alternative
6. Tips & Tricks+
  1. 6.1 Download VLC 64 bit
  2. 6.2 VLC Latest Version
  3. 6.3 Download VLC for Mac
  4. 6.4 VLC for Windows 7
  5. 6.5 VLC for Windows 8
  6. 6.6 VLC Skins
  7. 6.7 VLC Command Line
  8. 6.8 VLC as Default Player
  9. 6.9 Rip CD with VLC
  10. 6.10 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  11. 6.11 VLC Web Plugin
  12. 6.12 Remote Control VLC
  13. 6.13 VLC Shortcuts
  14. 6.14 Screen Capture with VLC
  15. 6.15 Sync VLC Audio
  16. 6.16 KMplayer vs VLC
  17. 6.17 MPC vs VLC
  18. 6.18 MPlayer vs VLC
  19. 6.19 VLC Old Version
  20. 6.20 Snapshots in VLC
  21. 6.21 Change XBMC to VLC
  22. 6.22 Is VLC Safe

Part 1. What is M2TS File

M2TS files are the ones used for Blu-ray Disc Audio-Video (BDAV). M2TS, which stands for MPEG-2 Transport Stream are the ones used for the purpose of multiplexing of various Video, Audio and other such streams. These are mainly used for the High definition video for Blu-ray and Advanced Video Coding High Definition.

These are the file extensions used for the saving of the files in high-definition, using the BDAV (Blu-ray Disc Audio/Visual) format. M2TS files support both 720p and 1080i formats of files. The name and the pattern of the M2TS File can be in the form of “xxxxx.m2ts”, where “xxxxx” is a 5-digit number, which corresponds to the audiovisual clip. This file extension was developed by Blu-ray Disc Association and is a container for Audio, video and data files.

Part 2. How to Play M2TS Files with VLC Media Player on Windows

VLC Players can play M2TS files on both Mac and Windows. VLC Media Player can play back the content H.264 video and AC3 audio i.e. M2TS Files directly without any support of any external factor. To play M2TS files on Windows, all you need is to open VLC Player, click on the Menu Option, Go to the open file option. Then you are required to Browse button and navigate to the place where the M2TS file is stored in your computer. Select the file, which you want to play and click OK and VLC will start playing the M2TS video you chose.

Most of the files present in the M2TS Files can be easily played through VLC Media Player on Windows.

Part 3. How to Play M2TS Files with VLC Media Player on Mac

If you are running on Mac and want to play your M2TS Files on the platform, the option is available, and the option is same as that with the Windows. You need to right click Media, Open File, Locate the .mts file or M2TS File and Click OK while playing in VLC Player. Playing M2TS Files on Windows and MAC, is equally easy and with the clear approach of the VLC Media Player towards running these files, the process is quite easy except in some cases, where some M2TS Files cannot be played due to some particular issues.

Part 4. Why VLC Cannot Play Some M2TS Files

Most of the M2TS Files can easily be played on VLC Player, but still some of the M2TS Files are there, which VLC can’t play. Some of the reasons for such errors can be in the form of the “Blu-Ray error: This Blu-Ray disc needs a library for AACS decoding, and your system does not have it”, which proves that the lack of the Library for AACS Decoding is essential for the system to play M2TS Files.

Even, remember that the M2TS Files are high definition files, which needs good graphics and better RAM for the files to be played. Thus, in case, you are feeling difficulty while running M2TS Files, just check on the configuration of the System too, as these may be the other reason for the VLC Player not running some M2TC Files. Lack of the proper codec needed to play the same files, may be just the other reasons for the VLC Player not running some M2TS Files.

Part 5. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is the Best VLC Assistant

In case, VLC Player cannot play some M2TS Files, while Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate can be the best VLC Assistant for the same. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is a powerful and wonderful app, which serves as the best conversion platform for all sorts of video extensions. The files having extension M2TS can be easily converted using this software and then can be easily used for the purpose of playing on any player like VLC Player.

In order to play M2TS files on Mac and Windows, which are not running on VLC Player, they can be easily converted without any effort using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. It converts the wide range of file extension from one form to other and can be used for all sorts of needs.

box

The Best VLC Assistant - All-In-One Video Solution!

  • One player to play any video format with the conversion function.
  • Convert video to over 1000 formats, including MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV, MOV and more
  • Convert to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • Converts files 30x faster than other converters.
  • Edit, Enhance & Personalize Your Videos File.
  • Download videos from 10000+ video sharing sites.
  • Record streaming online videos or screen.
  • Burn & customize DVD with DVD menu templates.
  • Streaming Your Media to TV.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6

Just follow the detailed steps below to get your M2TS files converted.

Step 1 First of all, download Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate to your PC and launch it after installation. You'd get the primary interface as follows, click Add Files button to load your M2TS video files to the program.

convert m2ts video for playback in VLC

Step 2 Click the Inverted triangle icon icon from the Target box and select Video > MP4 and choose a video resolution in the right, which confirms MP4 as the output format.

convert m2ts video for playback in VLC

Step 3 Click the Convert All in the bottom-right to start M2TS to MP4 conversion. You can see the purple process bar while converting, and the covnerted M2TS files could be easily found under the Converted tab.

convert m2ts video for playback in VLC

In short, the conversion process is so simple that you can play the converted M2TS videos within VLC right away!

Resource > VLC > How to Play M2TS Files with a VLC Media Player?

All Topics

Top