VLC est-il sûr

Si vous êtes fan d'informatique, vous devriez avoir découvert le lecteur multimédia appelé VideoLan Client raccourci en (VLC). Ce logiciel est un lecteur multimédia capable de lire presque tous les fichiers. Cela est dû au pack de codecs qui lui permet de lire tous les formats vidéo et audio sur votre appareil. Il permet également de lire des formats optiques en plus de vous permettra de diffuser du contenu sur Internet. C'est le lecteur multimédia parfait, mais à quel point est-il sûr ? VLC media player est-il bien protégé ?

vlc media player

En plus de ses excellentes fonctionnalités, VLC media peut être téléchargé sans crainte, il est 100% sûr. Il est conseillé de télécharger ce lecteur multimédia sur le site approuvé. Cela vous permettra de rester à l'abri de tout type de virus. Ce lecteur est protégé non seulement contre les dommages intentionnels mais aussi contre les spyware et tout autre type de volonté malveillante. Ainsi, VLC media ne sera sécurisé sur votre ordinateur que si vous le téléchargez depuis un site fiable. D'un autre côté, des faiblesses montrant que VLC media player n'est pas si sûr ont été découvertes. Vous trouverez ci-dessous une analyse de trois nouveaux sites.

Commençons par l'article de ce site http://news.softpedia.com/news/VLC-Player-Not-Safe-81298.shtml. Ce site montre bien que la dernière version de VLC media Player 0.8.6d a quelques défauts. C'est un problème unanimement remonté par tous les utilisateurs, sur n'importe quel système d'exploitation. Ce problème se produit lorsque vous stockez des fichiers avec des sous-titres dans le lecteur multimédia. Lorsque vous chargez les fichiers, il y a généralement un remplissage temporaire de la mémoire, et c'est à ce moment-là que certaines personnes mal intentionnées peuvent s'introduire et accéder à vos fichiers. Avec les progressions techniques rapides, cela ne devrait pas arriver avec la dernière version de ce lecteur.

boite

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Votre boite à outils vidéo complète

  • Convertissez vers 1000+ formats comme l'AVI, le MKV, le MOV, le MP4, etc.
  • Convertissez avec des pré-réglages optimisés pour presque n'importe quel appareil.
  • Une vitesse de conversion 30X plus élevée que celle des convertisseurs conventionnels.
  • Editez, améliorez & personnalisez vos fichiers vidéo.
  • Téléchargez/enregistrez des vidéos depuis 10000+ sites de partage vidéo.
  • Récupérez automatiquement les métadonnées de vos films iTunes.
  • La boite à outils polyvalente permet la résolution des problèmes de métadonnées, la création de GIF, la diffusion de vidéos sur une télévision, la conversion au format VR et la capture d'écran vidéo.
  • La technologie APEXTRANS, la meilleure du marché, permet de convertir des vidéos sans aucune perte de qualité ou compression vidéo.
  • OS compatibles: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.

Sur ce site, certaines failles de VLC media player ont été détectées. Un programmeur turc talentueux a découvert que des personnes malveillantes pouvaient corrompre la mémoire de votre ordinateur et retirer les codes non spécifiés lors de l'utilisation de fichiers M2V ou FLV. Vous serez confronté à cela lors de l'utilisation des formats M2V et FLV. Cette faille a été détectée dans les versions 2.2.0 et 2.1.5.

Enfin, sur ce nouveau site VLC est déclaré non sûr à cause des bugs. Ce site prétend que VLC media player peut être utilisé par des personnes mal intentionnées pour exécuter une partie de code supplémentaire. Une information apprise sur ce site est que vous devrez être prudent avec les fichiers ASF si vous utilisez la version 2.0.5 de VLC. Il s'agit d'une grosse faille qui permet d'intégrer une mémoire inexistante et de causer une erreur dans la mémoire de VLC. Nous vous recommandons fortement de ne pas ouvrir de fichiers provenant de personnes mystérieuses. De plus, vous devriez également éviter de visiter des sites obscurs.

Pour conclure, VLC media player est l'un des meilleurs lecteurs multimédia mais il a quelques faiblesses. Par conséquent, prenez garde aux personnes mal intentionnées. Evitez de cliquer sur les fichiers que vous ne connaissez pas ou d'aller sur des sites obscurs.

Ressource > VLC Player > VLC est-il sûr

Tous les sujets

Top

Is VLC Safe

VLC

1. Playing with VLC+
  1. 1.1 Play Blu-Ray Movies
  2. 1.2 Play DLNA Content
  3. 1.3 Play Videos in VLC with Airplay
  4. 1.4 Play YouTube Videos in VLC
  5. 1.5 Play M2TS with VLC
  6. 1.6 Play MTS with VLC
  7. 1.7 Play M4V with VLC
  8. 1.8 Play MP4 in VLC
  9. 1.9 Play RTMP with VLC
  10. 1.10 Play ISO with VLC
  11. 1.11 Play AVI with VLC
  12. 1.12 Play WMV with VLC
  13. 1.13 Play MIDI with VLC
  14. 1.14 Play 3D Movies with VLC
  15. 1.15 Play avchd with VLC
  16. 1.16 Play Sopcast in VLC
  17. 1.17 FLAC Not Playing
  18. 1.18 MP4 Not Playing
  19. 1.19 FLV Not Playing
  20. 1.20 MKV Not Playing
  21. 1.21 MOV Not Playing
  22. 1.22 UNDF Not Playing
  23. 1.23 Use VLC for PS3
2. Convert & Stream+
  1. 2.1 VLC Streamer
  2. 2.2 Stream From VLC to TV
  3. 2.3 VLC Video Converter
  4. 2.4 vlc to mp3
  5. 2.5 VLC to MP4
3. Editing with VLC+
  1. 3.1 Edit vidoe Using VLC
  2. 3.2 Rotate Video Using VLC
  3. 3.3 Cut Video Using VLC
  4. 3.4 Lopp Videos in VLC
  5. 3.5 Adjust & Sync VLC Subtitle
4. VLC for Mobile+
  1. 4.1 VLC for iOS
  2. 4.2 VLC for iPad
  3. 4.3 VLC for iPhone
  4. 4.4 VLC for Android
  5. 4.5 VLC for Windows Phone
5. VLC Assistant+
  1. 5.1 VLC Assistant
  2. 5.2 VLC Alternative
6. Tips & Tricks+
  1. 6.1 Download VLC 64 bit
  2. 6.2 VLC Latest Version
  3. 6.3 Download VLC for Mac
  4. 6.4 VLC for Windows 7
  5. 6.5 VLC for Windows 8
  6. 6.6 VLC Skins
  7. 6.7 VLC Command Line
  8. 6.8 VLC as Default Player
  9. 6.9 Rip CD with VLC
  10. 6.10 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  11. 6.11 VLC Web Plugin
  12. 6.12 Remote Control VLC
  13. 6.13 VLC Shortcuts
  14. 6.14 Screen Capture with VLC
  15. 6.15 Sync VLC Audio
  16. 6.16 KMplayer vs VLC
  17. 6.17 MPC vs VLC
  18. 6.18 MPlayer vs VLC
  19. 6.19 VLC Old Version
  20. 6.20 Snapshots in VLC
  21. 6.21 Change XBMC to VLC
  22. 6.22 Is VLC Safe

For any computer enthusiast you should have come across this media player called VideoLan Client abbreviated as (VLC). This software is a free media player that nearly plays all files. This attributed to a package of codecs that lets it play all video and audio format on your device. It also plays optical media besides its ability to let you stream on the Internet. This is perfect media player you are looking for but how safe is it? Is VLC media player well protected?

vlc media player

Apart from its sleek features VLC media is a hundred per cent safe for you to download. It is advisable to download this media player from the approved site. This will keep you free from all form of viruses. This player is not only protected from intended damages but also spyware and any other type of mischievousness. Therefore, VLC media is only secure for your computer when you successfully download it from a trustworthy site. On the other hand there has been weaknesses noted on VLC media player is not that safe. Below is an analysis of three news websites.

To begin with is the news on this site http://news.softpedia.com/news/VLC-Player-Not-Safe-81298.shtml. It well pointed out on this website that the latest version of VLC media Player 0.8.6d has some blemish. This is a unanimous issue to all computer users using any type of existing operating system. This occurs when you are storing files with subtitles to the media player. As you load the your files there is usually temporary memory overflow and that is when the malicious people may chip in and tamper with your files. With the rapid technical progression this should not be expected at the latest version of this player.

box

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Your Complete Video Toolbox

  • Convert to 1000+ formats, like AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • Convert to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than any conventional converters.
  • Edit, enhance & personalize your videos file.
  • Download/record videos from 10000+ video sharing sites.
  • Fetch metadata for your iTunes movies automatically.
  • Versatile toolbox combines fix video metadata, GIF maker, cast video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder.
  • Industry-leading APEXTRANS technology converts videos with zero quality loss or video compression.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.

On this website there are flaws on the VLC media player that has been noticed. A skill full Turkish programmer has found out that malicious person may corrupt your computers memory and remove the unspecified codes when using M2V files or FLV file. You will experience this when using created M2V formats and FLV. This fault has been noted on these versions of media player 2.2.0 and 2.1.5 Versions.

Finally on this news website VLC is unsafe from bugs. In comparison to other website VLC media player can be exploited by mal intended person to carry out random codes. A lesson learnt from this website is that you need to be careful with ASF files for those with 2.0.5 VLC version. This is a great loophole to input a non-existing memory and crash the VLC memory process. It is highly advised to refrain from opening files from mysterious person. Moreover, you should also not visit remote websites to be safe.

In conclusion, the VLC media player is one of the best media players but it has weaknesses. Therefore, be cautious from this malicious person. Avoid clicking on files that you do not know or go to any remote websites.

Resource > VLC > Is VLC Safe

All Topics

Top