Conseils sur l'utilisation de VLC pour le périphérique iOS

VLC est un logiciel de lecteur multimédia gratuit très populaire capable de lire presque tous les types de fichiers multimédia. Récemment, il est devenu l’application multimédia la plus utilisée par les utilisateurs d’iOS pour la lecture de fichiers multimédias. Nous allons donc partager ici quelques conseils utiles sur l’utilisation de VLC sur votre appareil iOS dans cet article.

Partie 1. Où télécharger VLC pour le périphérique iOS

Le système VLC pour iOS est directement disponible sur l'App Store, mais vous pouvez également télécharger à partir d'autres canaux. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des ressources fiables sur lesquelles vous pouvez vous procurer VLC. Mais avant de télécharger, assurez-vous que votre appareil iOS exécute iOS 7 ou une version ultérieure.

Partie 2. Principaux problèmes de VLC pour iOS

Problème n°1: VLC pour iOS n'a soudainement plus de son

J'utilisais le lecteur multimédia VLC pour lire des enregistrements vidéo, mais le lecteur vidéo VLC pour iOS n'a soudainement plus de son. Il a arrêté de jouer du son uniquement la vidéo que je peux voir. S'il vous plaît, aidez-moi à résoudre ce problème.

Solution: Tout d’abord, vous devez vous assurer que le son principal de votre appareil est activé. Si c'est le cas, ouvrez les configurations de l'application, activez la fonction Audio, puis cliquez sur la section de sortie et configurez-la comme automatique.

Problème n°2: VLC ne peut pas lire les fichiers MKV sur iPad

L'iPad ou d'autres appareils iOS prend en charge le décodage H.264 pour le matériel que VLC n'utilise pas. Par conséquent, des problèmes de codec empêchent parfois VLC de lire des fichiers vidéo au format MKV. De plus, les fichiers MKV ont besoin de beaucoup de puissance de traitement pour lire des fichiers vidéo. Si votre iPad n’est pas en mesure d’offrir autant de puissance, cela empêchera VLC de lire également les fichiers MKV sur iPad.

Solution: Si vous ne pouvez pas lire les fichiers MKV sur iPad avec le lecteur multimédia VLC, vous pouvez lire ces fichiers sur iPad après l'avoir converti dans un autre format pris en charge par VLC, qui peut être lu avec moins de traitement.

Partie 3. Comment ajouter des fichiers vidéo à VLC pour iOS

Après avoir résolu les deux questions courantes ci-dessus, les utilisateurs sont toujours confrontés à des problèmes lors de l'ajout de fichiers dans VLC Media Player pour iOS. Ce problème est également plus grave car sans savoir comment ajouter des fichiers vidéo pour iOS, vous ne pouvez pas lire de vidéos dans VLC. Maintenant, vous pouvez le savoir facilement en suivant les étapes ci-dessous.

Étape 1 Appuyez sur l’icône VLC de votre iPad et lancez-la. Appuyez ensuite sur le bouton en haut à gauche pour le téléchargement Wi-Fi, puis appuyez dessus pour activer le bouton bascule en orange. Notez maintenant l'adresse IP sous l'option de téléchargement Wi-Fi.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Étape 2 Allez maintenant sur votre Mac pour entrer cette adresse IP dans la barre d'adresse du navigateur et appuyez sur Entrée. Recherchez maintenant le bouton"Upload Files" (Télécharger les fichiers) qui ressemble à l’interface VLC. Cliquez sur ce bouton pour ajouter des fichiers que vous ajoutez à l'iPad. Vous pouvez également faire glisser et déposer des fichiers ici.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Remarque: Pour ajouter des fichiers de cette manière, vous devez connecter les deux appareils iOS au même réseau Wi-Fi.

Partie 4. Conversion de vidéos en iPhone et iPad avec l'assistant VLC

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est un outil vidéo complet qui vous permet de convertir vos vidéos aux formats iPhone/iPad et à plus de 150 formats en un seul clic. Ce logiciel est capable de convertir, télécharger, enregistrer, graver des DVD et éditer des vidéos. On peut donc dire que c'est un outil vidéo complet. Ce logiciel est développé pour les systèmes d'exploitation Mac et Windows afin d'aider les utilisateurs Windows et Mac à résoudre les problèmes liés aux vidéos. Vous pouvez consulter la section des fonctionnalités de ce logiciel pour en savoir plus.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Meilleur assistant VLC

  • Convertissez le préréglage optimisé pour les appareils iOS et presque tous les appareils mobiles.
  • Convertissez au-delà de 1000 formats, tels que AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • Vitesse de conversion 30X plus rapide que tous les convertisseurs conventionnels.
  • Modifier, améliorer & personnaliser votre fichier de vidéos.
  • Gravez une vidéo sur un DVD lisible avec un modèle de DVD gratuit et attrayant
  • Téléchargez/enregistrez des vidéos de plus de 10000 sites de partage de vidéos.
  • Récupérer automatiquement les métadonnées de vos films iTunes.
  • Boîte à outils polyvalente combinant métadonnées vidéo fixes, générateur de fichiers GIF, conversion vidéo en télévision, convertisseur VR et enregistreur d'écran
  • Systèmes d'exploitation pris en charge: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.

Comment convertir des vidéos pour un périphérique iOS à l'aide de Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Étape 1 Téléchargez et installez le logiciel Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur un ordinateur Mac ou Windows. Lancez-le après l'installation, vous serez par défaut sous l'onglet Convertir .

utiliser vlc pour ios

Étape 2 Cliquez sur le bouton +Ajouter des fichiers ou faites glisser des fichiers sous l'onglet Convertir pour ajouter des fichiers au logiciel. Nous utilisons l'ancienne méthode ici, cliquez sur le bouton add files, puis localisez le fichier à partir de votre disque dur local qui ne peut pas jouer sur iPad ou iPhone.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Étape 3 Les vidéos chargées afficheront leurs vignettes comme le montre la capture d'écran. Maintenant, cliquez sur l'icône Icône de triangle inversé de Convertir tous les fichiers en: , vous obtiendrez la liste des formats de sortie ci-dessous. Cliquez simplement sur Appareil > Apple > sélectionnez votre appareil Apple cible à droite.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Étape 4 Après avoir configuré votre format de sortie, cliquez sur le bouton Convertir pour que la conversion vidéo commence immédiatement. Une fois la conversion terminée, il vous suffit de basculer vers l'onglet Converti pour récupérer les fichiers vidéo convertis.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Partie 5. Les 4 meilleurs conseils pour utiliser VLC sur un système iOS

Astuce #1: Télécharger des vidéos à partir d'Internet

Très peu d'utilisateurs de VLC savent qu'ils peuvent également télécharger des vidéos à l'aide du lecteur multimédia VLC. Tout ce dont vous avez besoin est de trouver l'URL de la vidéo que vous souhaitez télécharger. Lancez VLC et appuyez sur le menu latéral, puis appuyez sur “Téléchargements” et vous verrez une option d'URL. Maintenant, il suffit de copier-coller l’URL de la vidéo dans la barre d’URL VLC et le téléchargement commence.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Astuce #2: Option de verrouillage par code

Le lecteur VLC pour appareils iOS vous permet également de protéger des vidéos à l'aide d'un code d'authentification. Tapez simplement sur Setting of the VLC sur votre iPhone ou iPad, puis activez le verrouillage par code et il vous demandera de saisir un code à 4 chiffres.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Astuce n°3: Ajouter une vidéo Dropbox et la lire sur des appareils iOS

Lorsque vous utilisez des appareils iOS, vous pouvez également visionner des vidéos Dropbox sur votre iPhone, appuyez simplement sur dans le menu latéral de l'application VLC, puis sur l'option"Dropbox" et connectez-vous à votre compte Dropbox. Vous pourrez ensuite lire des vidéos Dropbox sur l'iPhone.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Astuce n°4: Ajouter des sous-titres aux vidéos VLC

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour comprendre une langue autre que votre langue maternelle, vous pouvez ajouter des sous-titres au fichier vidéo en cours de lecture dans le lecteur multimédia VLC pour iOS. Pour ajouter un fichier de sous-titre externe au lecteur multimédia VLC, il vous suffit de rechercher le fichier de sous-titre et de lui attribuer le même nom que le nom de la vidéo. Transférez maintenant ce fichier sur le VLC pour iOS en utilisant n’importe quel support de transfert. VLC pour iOS détectera automatiquement ce fichier sur votre système et commencera à jouer avec la vidéo VLC.

utiliser vlc pour ios

Ressource > VLC Player > Conseils sur l'utilisation de VLC pour le périphérique iOS

Tous les sujets

Top

Tips on How to Use VLC for iOS Device

VLC

1. Playing with VLC+
  1. 1.1 Play Blu-Ray Movies
  2. 1.2 Play DLNA Content
  3. 1.3 Play Videos in VLC with Airplay
  4. 1.4 Play YouTube Videos in VLC
  5. 1.5 Play M2TS with VLC
  6. 1.6 Play MTS with VLC
  7. 1.7 Play M4V with VLC
  8. 1.8 Play MP4 in VLC
  9. 1.9 Play RTMP with VLC
  10. 1.10 Play ISO with VLC
  11. 1.11 Play AVI with VLC
  12. 1.12 Play WMV with VLC
  13. 1.13 Play MIDI with VLC
  14. 1.14 Play 3D Movies with VLC
  15. 1.15 Play avchd with VLC
  16. 1.16 Play Sopcast in VLC
  17. 1.17 FLAC Not Playing
  18. 1.18 MP4 Not Playing
  19. 1.19 FLV Not Playing
  20. 1.20 MKV Not Playing
  21. 1.21 MOV Not Playing
  22. 1.22 UNDF Not Playing
  23. 1.23 Use VLC for PS3
2. Convert & Stream+
  1. 2.1 VLC Streamer
  2. 2.2 Stream From VLC to TV
  3. 2.3 VLC Video Converter
  4. 2.4 vlc to mp3
  5. 2.5 VLC to MP4
3. Editing with VLC+
  1. 3.1 Edit vidoe Using VLC
  2. 3.2 Rotate Video Using VLC
  3. 3.3 Cut Video Using VLC
  4. 3.4 Lopp Videos in VLC
  5. 3.5 Adjust & Sync VLC Subtitle
4. VLC for Mobile+
  1. 4.1 VLC for iOS
  2. 4.2 VLC for iPad
  3. 4.3 VLC for iPhone
  4. 4.4 VLC for Android
  5. 4.5 VLC for Windows Phone
5. VLC Assistant+
  1. 5.1 VLC Assistant
  2. 5.2 VLC Alternative
6. Tips & Tricks+
  1. 6.1 Download VLC 64 bit
  2. 6.2 VLC Latest Version
  3. 6.3 Download VLC for Mac
  4. 6.4 VLC for Windows 7
  5. 6.5 VLC for Windows 8
  6. 6.6 VLC Skins
  7. 6.7 VLC Command Line
  8. 6.8 VLC as Default Player
  9. 6.9 Rip CD with VLC
  10. 6.10 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  11. 6.11 VLC Web Plugin
  12. 6.12 Remote Control VLC
  13. 6.13 VLC Shortcuts
  14. 6.14 Screen Capture with VLC
  15. 6.15 Sync VLC Audio
  16. 6.16 KMplayer vs VLC
  17. 6.17 MPC vs VLC
  18. 6.18 MPlayer vs VLC
  19. 6.19 VLC Old Version
  20. 6.20 Snapshots in VLC
  21. 6.21 Change XBMC to VLC
  22. 6.22 Is VLC Safe

VLC is very popular free media player software which is capable of playing almost every type of media files. Recently, it's becoming the top media player application for iOS users to play multimedia files, so here we are going to share some useful tips for using VLC on your iOS device through this article.

Part 1. Where to Download VLC for iOS Device

VLC for iOS system is directly available in the App store, but you can also download from other channels. Below lists some reliable resources where you can get VLC. But before downloading please make sure your iOS device is running iOS 7 or later.

Part 2. Top 2 Issues of VLC for iOS

Issue #1: VLC for iOS suddenly has no sound

I was using VLC media player for playing video recordings but VLC video player for iOS suddenly has no sound. It stopped playing sound only video I am able to view. Please help me to solve.

Solution: First thing you must make sure that the master sound of your device is on. If it's on then open the app configurations, activate the Audio feature, after that click on the output section and set it as automatic.

Issue #2: VLC can’t play MKV files on iPad

iPad or other iOS devices comes with H.264 decoding support for hardware which VLC doesn’t use, so sometimes codec issues would cause VLC unable to play MKV format video files. In addition, MKV files needs lot of processing power to play video files, if your iPad is unable to offer that much of power then it would cause VLC can’t play MKV files on iPad as well.

Solution: If you are unable to play MKV files on iPad using VLC media player then you can play this files on iPad after converting it to other VLC supported format which can play with less processing power.

Part 3. How To Add Video Files to VLC for iOS

After solving above common 2 questions, users still face issues in adding files in VLC media player for iOS. This problem is also bigger one because without knowing how to add video files for iOS you can’t play videos in VLC. Now you can know it easily by following the steps below.

Step 1 Tap on the VLC icon on your iPad and launch it. Then tap on the top left side button for Wi-Fi upload, tap it to turn toggle button in orange. Now note down the IP Address under Wi-Fi upload option.

use vlc for ios

Step 2 Now go on your Mac to enter that IP address in the browser address bar and hit enter. Now find out “Upload Files” button which looks like the VLC interface. Click on this button add files which you add to iPad. You can also drag and drop files here.

use vlc for ios

Note: To add files using this way you must connect both iOS devices to the same Wi-Fi network.

Part 4. Convert Videos to iPhone and iPad with VLC Assistant

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is a complete video tool which allows you to convert your videos to iPhone/iPad formats and other 150+ formats in just one click. This software is capable of video converting, downloading, recording, burning DVD and editing videos as well. So we can say it is a complete video tool. This software is developed for Mac and Windows operating systems to help Windows and Mac users to solve problems related to videos. You can go through the feature section of this software to know more about it.

box

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Best VLC Assistant

  • Convert to optimized preset for iOS devices and almost all mobile devices.
  • Convert to 1000+ formats, like AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than any conventional converters.
  • Edit, enhance & personalize your videos file.
  • Burn video to playable DVD with attractive free DVD template
  • Download/record videos from 10000+ video sharing sites.
  • Fetch metadata for your iTunes movies automatically.
  • Versatile toolbox combines fix video metadata, GIF maker, cast video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.

How to Convert Videos for iOS Device Using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Step 1 Download and install the Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate software on Mac or Windows computer. Launch it after installation, you'll be under the Convert tab by default.

use vlc for ios

Step 2 Click on Add Files button or drag and drop files under the Convert tab to add files to the software. We are using the former way here, click on add files button and then locate the file from your local hard drive which is unable to play in iPad or iPhone.

use vlc for ios

Step 3 The loaded videos will display their thumbnails as the screenshot shows. Now click the Inverted triangle icon icon beside Convert all files to:, you'll get an output format list as below. Just click Device > Apple > select your target Apple device in the right.

use vlc for ios

Step 4 After setting up your output format click on Convert button and the video conversion progress will start immediately. When the conversion completes, just switch to the Converted tab to fetch the converted video files.

use vlc for ios

Part 5. Top 4 Tips for Using VLC on iOS System

Tip #1: Download Videos from Internet

Very few VLC users know that they can also download videos using VLC media player itself. All you need is to find out the video URL that you want to download. Launch VLC and tap the side menu, then tap “Downloads” option and you will see a URL option. Now just copy-paste the video URL in the VLC URL bar and it will start downloading.

use vlc for ios

Tip #2: Passcode Lock Option

VLC player for iOS devices also allows you to protect videos using a passcode. Just tap on Setting of the VLC on your iPhone or iPad, then turn Passcode Lock on and it will ask you to enter 4 Digit passcode.

use vlc for ios

Tip #3: Add Dropbox Video and Play on iOS Devices

While using iOS devices you can also view Dropbox videos on your iPhone, just tap on the side menu in the VLC app, then tap “Dropbox” option and sign in to your dropbox account, after that you can play Dropbox videos in the iPhone.

use vlc for ios

Tip #4: Add Subtitles to VLC Videos

If you are facing issues in understanding language other than your native language then you can add subtitle to the playing video file in the VLC media player for iOS. To add external subtitle file to the VLC media player, you just need to find the subtitle file and give the same name as the video is named there. Now transfer that file to the VLC for iOS by using any transfer medium. VLC for iOS will automatically detect that file from your system and start playing with VLC video.

use vlc for ios

Resource > VLC > Tips on How to Use VLC for iOS Device

All Topics

Top