Comment ajouter sans effort des sous-titres aux fichiers MP4, sous Mac/Windows

Vous recherchez une méthode sans encombre pour ajouter des sous-titres à une vidéo MP4 ? Cela ne posera pas de gros problèmes si vous trouvez le bon logiciel. Ce tutoriel vous montrera comment ajouter des sous-titres à des vidéos MP4 en un rien de temps.

Partie 1. Comment ajouter des sous-titres téléchargés sur vos vidéos MP4

Pour charger vos sous-titres téléchargés sur un film que vous possédez, quel que soit son format, nous vous recommandons grandement Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate (supporte Windows 10). Avec lui, vous pourrez ajouter des sous-titres sur une vidéo MP4, mais aussi enregistrer un fichier vidéo pour le lire pratiquement n'importe où, ou le graver sur DVD pour le regarder sur une télévision. Tout cela peut être fait par ce logiciel. Il ne requiert aucune autre installation d'un outil tiers.

Quels formats de vidéo et de sous-titres sont supportés ?

  • Formats vidéo : MP4, AVI, MKV, WMV, MPG, MPEG, VOB, TOD, MOD, FLV, et tous les formats vidéo classiques.
  • Formats de sous-titres : SRT, ASS, SSA.

Après avoir récupéré des fichiers de sous-titres sur Internet (la plupart des fichiers de sous-titres ont l'extension de fichier .ass ou .ssa), il nous faut utiliser Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate (supporte Windows 10) pour fusionner les sous-titres avec la vidéo MP4 et obtenir un nouveau fichier ou un DVD. Suivez maintenant ces étapes faciles pour mettre des sous-titres sur votre vidéo MP4 en un éclair.

Etape 1 Importer un MP4 sans sous-titres.

Après avoir installé ce convertisseur de sous-titres vers vidéo (supporte Windows 10), vous pouvez démarrer le programme et importer votre vidéo MP4 en glissant la vidéo dans la fenêtre principale ou en cliquant sur le bouton Ajouter pour localiser la vidéo MP4 sur votre ordinateur.

Convertisseur sous-titres mp4

Etape 2 Ajouter des sous-titres sur une vidéo MP4.

Lorsque la vidéo MP4 apparaît dans la fenêtre principale, choisissez l'un des boutons d'édition sous la vidéo pour lancer la fenêtre d'édition de la vidéo.

Ajouter sous-titres à une vidéo MP4

Rendez-vous sur l'onglet Sous-titre en haut. Chargez ensuite un fichier externe de sous-titres srt, ssa, ass en cliquant sur le bouton ... pour ouvrir le menu déroulant de sous-titres. Une fois le sous-titre chargé, vous pouvez le prévisualiser en un temps donné dans la fenêtre de prévisualisation. Le style par défaut sera appliqué.

Ajouter sous-titres à une vidéo MP4

Dans cette partie, vous pouvez aussi créer un style de sous-titre personnalisé avec la police, la couleur, la taille, la position, la transparence, etc... Une fois satisfait du sous-titre MP4, cliquez sur le bouton OK pour confirmer les paramètres et retourner à la fenêtre de départ.

Ajouter sous-titres à une vidéo MP4

Note : Vous pouvez aussi coller un filigrane texte ou un filigrane image sur votre vidéo MP4 à partir de la fenêtre d'édition ci-dessus.

Etape 3 Exporter une vidéo MP4 avec sous-titres ou graver un MP4 sur DVD.

Il est maintenant temps d'enregistrer de manière permanente vos sous-titres sur la vidéo MP4. Tout d'abord, choisissez un format de sortie souhaité en cliquant sur l'icône de liste déroulante de Convertir tous les fichiers en dans le coin supérieur droit. Ensuite, choisissez un format vidéo dans la liste déroulante et double-cliquez dessus. Enfin, cliquez sur le bouton Convertir Tout pour lancer la conversion. Les sous-titres seront alors écrits de manière irréversible sur la vidéo de sortie. Si vous voulez graver un MP4 sur DVD avec des sous-titres, vous pouvez le graver depuis l'interface Graver.

Exporter une vidéo MP4 avec sous-titres - comment ajouter sous-titres mp4

C'est terminé. Avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, vous pouvez ajouter des sous-titres à votre vidéo MP4 pour la lire sur votre ordinateur, appareil ou télévision.

Partie 2. Editez vos propres sous-titres pour créer un nouveau film MP4

Pour ajouter des sous-titres à vos clips vidéo MP4 enregistrés en ligne, Wondershare Filmora (anciennement Wondershare Video Editor) (ou Filmora pour Mac (anciennement Wondershare Video Editor pour Mac)) rend les choses plutôt faciles. Ce programme fournit des modèles de textes extensibles que vous pouvez utiliser pour ajouter des libellés pour une meilleure compréhension.

Ce programme est disponible à la fois sur les plateformes Windows et Mac. Veuillez télécharger la bonne version pour votre système d'exploitation. Dans la suite de cet article, c'est la version Windows qui est prise comme exemple.

Etape 1 Importer vos fichiers source MP4

Démarrez le programme et sélectionnez le format d'image "16:9" ou "4:3" pour accéder à la fenêtre principale. Cliquez ensuite sur Importer pour charger vos vidéos MP4 depuis un répertoire de fichiers sur votre ordinateur. Les clips vidéo importés seront affichés sous forme d'aperçu dans la partie gauche.

Pour charger tous les fichiers MP4 dont vous avez besoin, glissez-les et déposez-les simplement dans la timeline vidéo.

graver sous-titres mp4

Etape 2 Ajouter des sous-titres et personnaliser la vidéo MP4.

Basculez maintenant sur l'onglet Texte, puis glissez votre modèle favori à l'endroit souhaité dans la timeline. Vous verrez maintenant un aperçu de texte indiquant T.

Double-cliquez dessus pour accéder au panel de l'éditeur de texte, vous pouvez ici entrer votre propre texte et personnaliser la police, la couleur, l'animation, etc... comme vous le souhaitez. Après cela, cliquez sur l'icône Lire pour prévisualiser l'effet en temps réel.

comment ajouter sous-titres sur mp4

Lorsque les sous-titres se trouvent à la bonne place sur la vidéo MP4, glissez le fichier texte des durées pour synchroniser avec votre vidéo. Au même moment, un zoomeur de timeline est disponible pour zoomer/dézoomer sur la timeline pour vous aider à localiser exactement l'emplacement que vous souhaitez.

Etape 3 Exporter un nouveau film.

Une fois que tout est bon, cliquez sur Créer pour exporter un nouveau fichier MP4 incluant les sous-titres. Dans la fenêtre de sortie, vous pouvez sélectionner MP4 dans l'onglet "Format", ou aller sur l'onglet "Appareil" pour choisir une icône d'appareil comme iPad pour l'enregistrer sur votre ordinateur. Vous pouvez même partager votre création directement sur YouTube, ou la graver sur un disque DVD.

ajouter sous-titres sur mp4 mac

Conclusion

Les deux méthodes ci-dessus pour graver des sous-titres sur une vidéo MP4 vous feront économiser beaucoup de temps et de problèmes. Si besoin, vous pouvez également faire d'autres éditions de vidéo avec Wondershare Filmora ou Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, comme pivoter, découper, couper, ajuster la luminosité, le contraste, appliquer une musique de fond, des transitions, des effets visuels, et plus encore. De cette façon, vous pourrez tirer le meilleur de vos fichiers MP4. Si vous avez juste besoin d'un outil professionnel d'édition, alors choisissez Wondershare Filmora ; mais si vous voulez posséder une solution vidéo complète, pour télécharger des vidéos depuis YouTube, convertir des vidéos vers maintes vidéos différentes, enregistrer des vidéos, etc... alors Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sera plus économique. Téléchargez-le et testez-le.

box

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Votre boîte à outils vidéo complète

  • Convertissez les fichiers 30x plus vite que les autres convertisseurs.
  • Convertissez la vidéo vers plus de 1,000 formats, y compris 4k/3D.
  • Editez, améliorez & personnalisez vos fichiers vidéo.
  • Téléchargez des vidéos depuis plus de 10,000+ sites de partage vidéo.
  • Enregistrez facilement les vidéos de streaming en ligne.
  • Gravez et personnalisez votre DVD avec les modèles gratuits de menu DVD.
  • Diffusez votre média sur la télévision.
Ressource > Ajouter Sous-titre > Comment ajouter sans effort des sous-titres aux fichiers MP4, sous Mac/Windows

Tous les sujets

Top

Your Ultrafast Subtitle Tool

Wondershare UniConverter

  • Add subtitles to MP4/MKV/AVI/MOV videos permanently.
  • Convert video to MP4, MOV, AVI, and more.
  • Download videos from YouTube and other 10,000 sites.
  • All-in-one tool: video editor, screen recorder, and more.
add subtitles to video

How to Add Subtitles to MP4 Files on Mac/Windows (Windows 10 Included)

by Christine Smith • 2020-09-21 16:04:47 • Proven solutions

Are you looking for a hassle-free way to add subtitles to your MP4 video? It won't be a big deal if you find the right software. This tutorial will show you how to add subtitles to MP4 videos before you know it.

Part 1. How to Add Downloaded Subtitles to Your MP4 Videos

To load your desired subtitles to any format movie you have, we highly recommend our Wondershare UniConverter (originally Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate) (Windows 10 supported). With this subtitle adder, you can add subtitles for videos like MP4 for either saving a video file to play virtually anywhere or burning MP4 to DVD for watching on TV. All will be done by the subtitling software. No installation of any other third-party tool is needed.

box

Wondershare UniConverter - Your Complete Video Toolbox

  • Edit, Enhance & Personalize your video files with adding subtitles.
  • Trim, crop, add subtitles, apply effects to your videos like MP4, MKV, AVI.
  • Download videos from 10,000+ video sharing sites.
  • Convert video to over 1,000 formats including MP4, MOV, AVI, and more.
  • Converts files 30x faster than other converters.
  • Easily record streaming online videos.
  • Burn and customize your video to DVD with free DVD menu templates.

What Are Video and Subtitle Formats Supported?

  • Video formats: MP4, AVI, MKV, WMV, MPG, MPEG, VOB, TOD, MOD, FLV, and all regular video formats.
  • Subtitle formats: SRT, ASS, SSA.

How to Add Subtitles to MP4 Permanently:

Before getting started, you need to download corresponding subtitles to your computer (most of the subtitle files are with .ass and .ssa file extension). Then follow the easy steps to merge subtitles with MP4 video into a new file or onto DVD.

Detailed Steps on How to Add Subtitles to MP4 Video on Windows

  1. Load your target MP4 video to the subtitle converter.
  2. Import the subtitles to the video subtitle maker.
  3. Merge the subtitle to the MP4 video and convert it into a new video file.

Step 1 Import MP4 video to the subtitle adder.

After installing this subtitle to video converter (Windows 10 supported), you can run the program and import your MP4 video by dragging video to the primary window, or by clicking the Add Files button to locate the MP4 video on your computer.

add mp4 video

Step 2 Add subtitles to MP4 video.

When the MP4 video thumbnail shows up in the primary windows, choose either one of the editing buttons under the video to get the video editing window. Go to the Subtitle tab at the top. Then load an external subtitle files, .srt, .ssa, or .ass by clicking the ... button to open the subtitle drop-down list. After the subtitle is loaded, you can preview it at a suitable time with subtitles in the preview windows. It will choose the default subtitle style automatically.

Enter the MP4 Subtitles Editor Windows

On the panel, you can also make a custom subtitle style through font, color, size, position, transparency, etc. When you're happy with the MP4 subtitle, click the OK button to confirm settings and return to the primary window.

Customize MP4 subtitles in style

Note: You can also stick a text watermark or image watermark to your MP4 video in the above video editing window.

Step 3 Export MP4 video with subtitle or burn MP4 to DVD.

Now it's time to save subtitles to MP4 video permanently. Firstly, choose the desired output format by clicking the drop-down icon beside the Output Format option on the top-right corner. Then, choose a video format from the drop-down list and double-click it. Finally, click Start All button to start conversion. The subtitle will be written permanently on the output video. If you want to burn DVD with subtitles, you can burn it under the DVD Burner tab.

Export MP4 video with subtitle

You're done. With Wondershare UniConverter, you can effortlessly add subtitles to MP4 videos for playing on your computer, TV, or other devices. You can also watch the video tutorial for reference. Read more to learn on how to add subtitles to video Mac >>

Part 2. Edit Your Own Subtitles to Create A New MP4 Movie

To add subtitles to your recorded MP4 video clips, Wondershare Filmora (originally Wondershare Video Editor) makes it pretty easy. This program provides extensive text templates you can use to add captions for a better explanation.

This program is available on both Windows and Mac platforms. Please download the right version as per your operating system. In the following, the Windows version is taken as an example.

Step 1 Import your source MP4 files.

Launch this program and select the "16: 9" or "4:3" aspect ratio as to enter into the primary window. Then click Import to load your MP4 videos from the file folder on your computer. The imported video clips will be shown as thumbnails in the left pane.

When you load all MP4 files you need, simply drag and drop them to the Video Timeline.

burn subtitles to mp4

Step 2 Add subtitles to MP4 video and customize it.

Now switch to the Text tab, and then drag your favorite template to the place you want to the Timeline. Now you'll see a text thumbnail reading T.

Double-click it to access the text editor panel. Here you can type in your own text and customize the font, color, animation, etc. as you like. After that, click the Play icon to preview the real-time effect.

Add subtitles to MP4 video and customize it

When the subtitles come into the right place in your MP4 video, drag the Text file duration to sync for your video. Meanwhile, a Timeline Zoomer is available to zoom in/out the Timeline to help you locate exactly the place you want.

Step 3 Export a new movie.

When everything is okay, hit Create to export a new MP4 file included with subtitles. In the output window, you can select MP4 from the "Format" tab, or go to the "Devices" tab to pick up a device icon like an iPad to save it on your computer. You can even share your creation directly onto YouTube or burn it to a DVD.

Export a new movie

Conclusion

Both methods mentioned above to burn subtitles to MP4 video save you a lot of time and trouble. If need, you can also make other video editings like rotate, trim, cut, adjust brightness, contrast, apply background music, transitions, visual effects, and more. In that way, you can get the most out of your MP4 files. If you only need one professional editing tool, then choose Wondershare Filmora; but if you want to own a complete video solution, such as downloading videos from YouTube, convert videos to many different videos, record videos, etc., then Wondershare UniConverter would be more economical. Just download it and have a try.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$48.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$48.96

$69.95

UniConverter

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
video converter and editor

$97.95 (Lifetime License)

$139.94
Christine Smith

Christine Smith

chief Editor

(Click to rate this post)

Generally rated4.5(105participated)

Resource > MP4 Solutions > How to Add Subtitles to MP4 Files on Mac/Windows (Windows 10 Included)