8 طرق لتقليل حجم ملفات الفيديو بامتداد MP4 (MPEG/MPG)

استنادًا إلى حقيقة أنه يمكن تشغيل امتداد MP4 على كافة برامج تشغيل الوسائط بجودة مناسبة، فهو واحد من أكثر التنسيقات المستخدمة بصورة شائعة. على الجانب الآخر، يستغرق ملفات MP4 الكثير من مساحة التخزين، ولذلك إن كانت لديك مجموعة كبيرة من هذه الملفات، هناك احتمالية أن تواجهك بعض الصعوبات في تخزينها. لذلك إما تقوم بحذف الملفات القديمة لتوفير مساحة للجديدة، أو يمكنك استيعاب الكل من خلال تصغير حجم فيديو MP4. في الواقع، الحل الأخير يثبت أنه الخيار المناسب حيث يمكنك ضغط وتصغير حجم فيديو MP4. المقال يوضح لك كل شيء حول تصغير حجم فيديو MP4 دون خسارة الجودة.

كي تتمكن بصورة سريعة من تقليل حجم ملفات MP4 لإرسالها عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو تحميلها على يوتيوب، عليك الانتقال إلى الموجز التالي للخطوات بالجزء الثالث.

    كيفية تقليل حجم ملفات MP4؟
  1. أضف مقاطع الفيديو بامتداد MP4 إلى البرنامج.
  2. ابدأ تقليل الحجم.
  3. احفظ الملفات الجديدة.
  4. تعلم المزيد من التفاصيل >

الجزء 1. 3 أسباب شائعة لتقليل حجم ملفات MP4

إلى جانب نقص مساحة التخزين على القرص الصلب والهاتف المحمول، هناك العديد من الأسباب الأخرى التي تدفعك إلى تقليل حجم ملفات MP4 وإليك الأسباب الأكثر شيوعًا.

  1. حجم ملفات MP4 الكبير ليس فقط من الصعب إرسالها عبر البريد الإلكتروني ولكنه كذلك يستغرق الكثير من الوقت. لذلك تقليل حجم ملف MP4 سوف يجعل العملية أسرع بكثير وأكثر مناسبة.
  2. يوتيوب هو موقع مشاركة الفيديو الأكثر شهرة والذي يحتوي على المجموعة الأكبر من فيديو MP4. إن كنت ترغب في تحميل ملف على يوتيوب كذلك، سوف تحتاج إلى ضغط حجم الملف حيث الحجم الكبير يجعلك تواجه الأخطاء أثناء التحميل. وعلاوة على ذلك، الملفات ذات الحجم الصغير يمكن تحميلها بسهولة ومشاركتها على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعية.
  3. إن كنت تمتلك هاتف ذكي بشاشة صغيرة وترغب في تشغيل الفيديو MP4 المفضل لديك، سوف تحتاج إلى ضغط الملف كي يناسب شاشة الهاتف. ملف MP4 كبير الحجم لن يعرض بشكل مناسب على الهاتف وسوف يجعل تجربة الاستمتاع بفيديو عالي الجودة سيئة.

تقليل حجم ملف MP4

الجزء 2. 3 طرق شائعة لتقليل حجم ملفات MP4

الآن عندما تعرف الإيجابيات المتعلقة بضغط ملف MP4، السؤال التالي هو كيفية القيام بذلك. إن قررت في النهاية تقليل حجم ملف MP4 لتوفير مساحة التخزين، أو لإرسال البريد الإلكتروني، أو اللعب، أو التحميل، أو غيره من الأسباب، هناك بعض أفضل الطرق للقيام بذلك كما أدناه.

الطريقة الأولى: تقليل حجم ملف MP4 لتنسيقات أخرى أقل حجمًا

واحدة من الطرق الأكثر بساطة والمباشرة لتقليل حجم ملفات MP4 هي من خلال تحويلها إلى تنسيق أقل في الحجم. تنسيق MP4 يشغل حجم كبير على القرص الصلب ولتجنب ذلك، يمكنك تحويله إلى تنسيق أقل حجما مثل WMV, FLV وغيره. إليك قائمة بالتنسيقات التي يمكن الاستفادة منها في تقليل حجم ملفات MP4. إليك كذلك قائمة بالإيجابيات والسلبيات حتى تتمكن من اختيار الطريقة التي تناسب متطلباتك.

تنسيقات الفيديو الإيجابيات السلبيات
FLV هو تنسيق مناسب للفيديو على شبكة الانترنت. يمكنك استخدام هذا التنسيق لضغط ملفات MP4 عند الحاجة إلى تحميلها على شبكة الانترنت. إنشاء ملفات FLV من البداية هو أمر مكلف ويستغرق الكثير من الوقت. يستغرق الكثير من الوقت للولوج إلى صفحة الانترنت التي تحتوي على ملفات فلاش.
AVI هذا التنسيق متوافق مع العديد من برامج تشغيل الوسائط وهو أكثر تنسيق مضغوط شهرة من بين مجموعات الترميز. التنسيق كبير الحجم للغاية لضغطه.
WMV تنسيق صغير الحجم مضغوط يحتاج إلى مساحة تخزينية صغيرة للغاية. بالمقارنة مع MPEG-4 هذه الصيغة تحتاج حجم يصل إلى النصف. التنسيق مناسب عندما ترغب في حفظ المساحة على القرص الصلب أو إرسال مقاطع الفيديو. يتميز التنسيق بضعف التوافق مع الأجهزة التي لا تستخدم نظام الويندوز مثل آي باد وآي فون وغيرها من منتجات آبل.
MKV هو تنسيق مفتوح المصدر يتميز بقائمة لتضمين مسارات الصوت بلغات مختلفة. التطبيق لا يعمل على كافة الأجهزة وبرامج التشغيل. يتميز عادة بحجم ملفات يصل إلى 40 جيجابايت.

لذلك بالنظر إلى الجدول الأعلى للتنسيقات والمزايا والعيوب، يمكن الاستنتاج أن تنسيقي WMV وFLV هم الأقل حجما ويمكن ضغط ملفات MP4 وتحويلها إليهما. يمكنك الاستفادة من البرامج الجيدة مثل ووندرشير فيديو كونفيرتر ألتميت أو محول مجاني لتحويل MP4 إلى WMV, FLV أو غيرها من التنسيقات.

الطريقة الثانية: تحرير إعدادات المعاملات فيما يتعلق بمعدل الإطار، ومعدل البت، ودقة ضغط ملفات MP4.

الطريقة التالية لتقليل حجم وضغط ملفات MP4 هي من خلال تغيير وتحرير إعدادات المعاملات.

  • تغيير معدل البت: يمكن تقليل حجم ملف الفيديو من خلال تقليل معدل البت. معدل البت يتناسب بصورة طردية مع حجم الملف وبذلك يمكن تقليل حجم الفيديو بتقليل معدل البت. ولكن هنا يحتاج الأمر الكثير من الفهم لتقليل معدل البت لأن ذلك ينتج عنه تقليل الجودة كذلك. لذلك تقليل معدل البت بنسبة 20-30% من الحجم الأصلي هو خيار مناسب.
  • تغيير دقة عرض الملف: تحدد دقة عرض الفيديو حجم الفيديو وجودته كذلك. الفيديو الذي يتميز بدقة عرض كبيرة يشغل مساحة تخزينية كبيرة. لذلك إن كنت ترغب في تقليل حجم الملف، سوف يفي تقليل دقة العرض بذلك. إن كانت لديك فيديو عالي الدقة يتميز بدقة عالية تصل إلى 1920 * 1080P، يمكنك تقليل الدقة إلى 1280 X 720P, 640 X 480, 640 X 360 وأقل من ذلك لتقليل حجم ملف MP4. دقة العرض الأكثر شيوعا والموصي بها هي 640 X 480 لأنها تتوافق مع غالبية الهواتف المحمولة (أندرويد، آي فون، آي باد) والعديد من المواقع المختلفة الشهيرة مثل فيسبوك، وفايمو، ويوتيوب.
  • تغيير معدل الإطار: هناك جانب آخر يمكن أخذه بعين الاعتبار لتقليل حجم ملف MP4 وهو خفض معدل الإطار للملف. معدل الإطار يرتبط بصورة مباشرة مع حجم الملف ولذلك تقليل واحد منهما يؤدي إلى تقليل الآخر. كلما كان معدل الإطار أقل للفيديو، كلما كان حجم الفيديو أقل.

لذلك إن كنت ترغب في تقليل معدل الإطار، ومعدل البت، ودقة العرض لضغط ملف MP4، إليك قائمة بالإعدادات المقترحة لتقليل حجم ملف MP4 ليناسب فايمو ويوتيوب. يمكنك حفظ الملف بمعدل إطار 23.97 للثانية كي تتمكن من تقليل حجم الملف قبل ضغطه.

المعاملات إعدادات الضغط ليوتيوب إعدادات الضغط لفايمو
الترميز H.264 (هذا الترميز يوفر لك أفضل جودة لعرض الفيديو وتقليل حجم ملف MP4) H.264
معدل البت 1000 كيلوبت/ثانية (360p), 2500 كيلوبت/ثانية (480p), 5000كيلوبت/ثانية (720p), 8000كيلوبت/ثانية (1080p), 10ميجابايت/ثانية (1440p), 35-35كيلوبت/ثانية (2160p) 2,000 – 5,000 كيلوبت/ثانية (SD)/5,000 – 10,000 كيلوبت/ثانية (720p HD)/10,000 – 20,000 كيلوبت/ثانية (1080p عالي الجودة)
دقة العرض 426x240(240p), 640x360 (360p), 854x480(480p), 1280x720 (720p), 1920x1080 (1080p), 2560x1440 (1440p), 3840x2160(2160P) 640 بكسل (SD) أو 1280 بكسل (عالي الجودة)
معدل الإطار يمكنك الإبقاء عليه كما هو 24, 25, أو 30 إطار لكل ثانية لأن القيمة التي تقترب من 20 لن تمثل فارقًا.

الطريقة 3: تقليم وإزالة الأجزاء الغير مرغوب فيها من ملف فيديو MP4 لتقليل حجم الفيديو.

هناك حل آخر شهير لضغط حجم فيديو MP4 هو من خلال تقليم وتقليل الأجزاء غير المرغوب فيها. إن كانت لديك العديد من مقاطع MP4 بمساحات تخزينية كبيرة، يمكنك تحرير تلك المقاطع بحذف الأجزاء غير الضرورية التي سوف تقلل من حجم الملف. هناك العديد من أدوات التحرير وكذلك برامج التحويل الرائعة التي تساعدك على القيام بذلك. الملف كبير الحجم يمكن تقسيمه إلى عدة مقاطع لتقليل حجمه.

الجزء 3. الحل الأفضل لتقليل حجم ملفات MP4 دون خفض الجودة

لا يهم أي الطرق المذكورة أعلاه سوف تستخدمها، فالأداة الأفضل المتوافرة لمساعدتك لإكمال المهمة. إن كنت ترغب في تقليل حجم ملف MP4، يمكنك الاستفادة من الأداة القوية ووندرشير فيديو كونفيرتر ألتميت (أفضل أداة تحويل فيديو لنظام ماك).

ووندرشير فيديو كونفيرتر ألتميت

صندوق الأدوات المتكامل للفيديو - ضغط الفيديو لنظامي ويندوز وماك

برنامج ضغط الفيديو
  • يمكنك بسهولة تقليل حجم فيديو MP4 دون خسارة الجودة.
  • يمكنك ضبط إعدادات الفيديو مثل معد البت، ومعدل الإطار، والمزيد.
  • بنقرة واحدة يمكنك تحويل ملفات فيديو MP4 إلى غيرها من التنسيقات الأخرى.
  • التحويل حسب تفضيلاتك لكافة أنواع الأجهزة.
  • سرعة التحويل أسرع من برامج التحويل التقليدية بثلاثين مرة.
  • يمكنك تحرير، وتعزيز، وتخصيص ملفات الفيديو بسهولة.
  • حرق الفيديو إلى أقراص DVD باستخدام قوالب DVD المجانية الرائعة.
  • يمكنك تنزيل/تسجيل ملفات الفيديو من مواقع المشاركة.
  • الأداة المتعددة الأغراض تجمع بين إصلاح البيانات الفوقية لملفات الفيديو، وعمل الصور المتحركة، وتخصيص الفيديو لتشغيله على التلفاز، ومحول VR، ومسجل الشاشة
  • أنظمة التشغيل المدعومة: ويندوز 10/8/7/XP/Vista، وماك OS X 10.12 (Sierra)، و10.11، و10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
التحميل الآمن التحقق الآمن، قام 5,481,347 شخص بتنزيل البرنامج.

خطوات لكيفية تقليل حجم فيديو MP4 باستخدام ووندرشير فيديو كونفيرتر ألتميت

الخطوة 1 أضف مقاطع الفيديو بامتداد MP4 إلى البرنامج.

بعد تثبيت وتشغيل البرنامج، أنقر فوق أضف الملفات للتصفح واختيار ملفات MP4 التي ترغب في تقليل حجمها. يمكنك كذلك سحب وإفلات الملفات مباشرة في النافذة الرئيسية.

أضف ملفات MP4 إلى التطبيق - تقليل حجم فيديو MP4

الخطوة 2 ابدأ تقليل الحجم.

أنقر فوق رمز القائمة المنسدلة ل تحويل كافة الملفات إلى: ثم انتقل إلى الفيديو > MP4, وأنقر فوق تحرير إلى جانب واحد من الإعدادات المسبقة للدخول إلى نافذة الإعدادات. من النافذة، اختر تصغير الحجم ودع البرنامج يعمل على تقليل حجم ملف MP4 على الفور (أو يمكنك تغيير الإعدادات بصورة يدوية مثل دقة العرض، ومعدل البت، ومعدل الإطار، والترميز)، ثم أنقر فوق زر إنشاء. بعد ذلك، حدد الإعدادات المسبقة.

ملاحظة: بعد تقليل حجم ملف MP4، سوف تنخفض جودة الفيديو. لذلك عليك الموازنة بين الحجم والجودة. وكذلك، العوامل الرئيسية المؤثرة في تقليل حجم الفيديو ومعدل البت والدقة.

ابدأ تقليل حجم فيديو mp4 .

الخطوة 3 احفظ ملف MP4 الجديد.

إن كانت الجودة مرضية، اختر تنسيق الملف المخرج إن كنت ترغب في تحويل ملف MP4 إلى صيغة أخرى. ثم أنقر فوق تحويل الكل للبدء في تصدير الملف الجديد. يمكنك كذلك الانتقال إلى قسم النسخ والبدء في نسخ الملف إلى قرص DVD بقوالب مجانية رائعة في دقائق.

احفظ ملف MP4 المضغوط - تقليل حجم ملف فيديو MP4

شروحات الفيديو: كيفية تقليل حجم ملفات الفيديو بامتداد MP4 (MPEG/MPG)

الجزء 4. 4 أدوات مجانية لتقليل حجم ملفات MP4, MOV, AVI وغيرها (عبر الانترنت، ولنظامي ويندوز وماك)

إن كنت ترغب في الاستفادة من الأدوات المجانية لتحويل فيديو MP4، إليك أفضل الأدوات على شبكة الانترنت، ونظامي ماك وويندوز.

1. أداة مجانية على شبكة الانترنت: Clipchamp

Clipchamp هي واحدة من أفضل أدوات تقليل حجم الفيديو المتوافرة على شبكة الانترنت كما تتميز بسهولة الاستخدام. بينما تستخدم هذه الأداة، عليك ببساطة تحميل الملف الذي ترغب فيه، واختيار تنسيق المخرج بالمعاملات المحددة ومن ثم ضغط حجم الفيديو. هذا البرنامج مجاني، ولا يحتاج إلى تثبيت ويدعم تنسيقات MP4, ASF, FLV, WMV, GIF وكذلك WebM.

أداة مجانية لتقليل حجم ملف MP4

2. برنامج مجاني لنظام ماك: HandBrake

HandBrake هو برنامج رائع لمستخدمي نظام ماك يسمح لك بتقليل وضغط الملفات المطلوبة. هذا البرنامج يسمح لك بضبط المعاملات مثل معدل الإطار، ومعدل البت، ودقة العرض، وغيرها حتى تتمكن من تقليل حجم الملف.

أداة مجانية لتقليل حجم ملف MP4

3. برنامج مجاني لنظام ويندوز: ويندوز موفي ميكر

لمستخدمي ويندوز، يعتبر ويندوز موفي ميكر هو الخيار الأفضل لضغط الفيديو. يسمح لك التطبيق بضغط الملفات من خلال اختيار حجم الفيديو النهائي. يتميز البرنامج بواجهة جيدة ويدعم امتدادات MP4, WMV, MPEG, H264, MP3, AVI, MOV, وكذلك WMA.

برنامج مجاني لتقليل حجم فيديو MP4 لنظام ويندوز

4. iMovie

برنامج iMovie هو أداة أخرى جيدة يمكن استخدامها لتقليل وضغط مختلف صيغ الفيديوهات مثل MP4, AVI, MOV, وكذلك MKV. يمكن تقليل حجم الملف المحدد من خلال تغيير معدل الإطار، ومعدل البت، وتنسيق الملف النهائي، ودقة العرض.

أداة مجانية لتقليل حجم ملف MP4

Resource > MP4 > 8 طرق لتقليل حجم ملفات الفيديو بامتداد MP4 (MPEG/MPG)

All Topics

Top

Your Complete Video Toolbox

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

  • Reduce video file size without quality loss.
  • Adjust the video settings like bitrate, frame rate and more.
  • One-click to compress MP4 video files to other formats.
  • Convert video to MOV, AVI, M4V and 1000+ video/audio formats.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than any conventional converters.
  • Versatile toolbox combines screen recorder, GIF maker, video metadata editor, etc.
reduce video file size

8 Ways to Reduce Size of MP4 Video (MPEG/MPG Included)

Owning to the fact that MP4 can be played on all media players and offers good quality, it is one of the most commonly used file formats. On the flip side, MP4 files take up a lot of storage space and thus if you have the huge collection of these files, there is quite a possibility that you keep struggling for space to accommodate the new ones. So either you have to delete the older files to give way to the new ones or can accommodate all by reducing MP4 video size. Apparently, the second option owning an MP4 reducer definitely proves to be a better choice where you can compress and reduce MP4 files. The Below given article will guide you on how to reduce MP4 file size without losing its quality.

In order to quickly reduce size of MP4 for email or uploading for YouTube, you can browse the following brief summary of steps for Part 3.

How to reduce size of MP4 files?

  1. Add your MP4 videos to the video size reducer.
  2. Start reducing the size of MP4 by setting bitrate, resolution, etc.
  3. Save the new compressed MP4 file.
  4. Learn more the details >

Watch Video Tutorial to Reduce Size of MP4

Part 1. 3 Common Reasons for Compressing MP4 Files

Besides the lack of storage space on the hard disc and mobile phones, there are other reasons as well when you need to compress the size of your MP4 file and below listed are the top ones.

  1. A large size of MP4 file is not only difficult to send through email but also takes a lot of time. Thus, reducing the size of the MP4 file will make the process faster as well as convenient.
  2. YouTube is the most popular video sharing site that has a huge collection of MP4 videos. If you wish to upload a file over YouTube too, you need to reduce size of videos as large size files generally encounter errors while uploading. Moreover, small size files can be quickly uploaded and shared on social media platforms.
  3. If you own a smartphone with small screen and wish to play your favorite MP4 videos, you need to find a video resolution reducer to compress the file so that it fits perfectly over your phone screen. A large MP4 file will not be displayed properly over the phone and will hamper the experience of enjoying a high-resolution video.

reduce size of MP4

Part 2. 3 Ways on How to Reduce MP4 File Size

Now when we know the positives associated with MP4 file compression, the next question arises about the ways to do so. If you have finally decided to reduce MP4 file size for space saving, emailing, playing, uploading, or any other reasons, a roundup of the best ways to do so is listed as below.

Method 1: Reducing MP4 to smaller size formats

One of the simplest and most straightforward ways to reduce MP4 files is by converting it to a format that is smaller in size. MP4 is a format that occupies large space on your hard disc and in order to avoid the same, you can convert it to smaller sized formats like WMV, FLV, and others. Given below is the list of formats that you can consider for compressing MP4 files. Associated pros and cons are also listed so that you can make a better choice considering your requirements. One of the only and most simple ways in which to cut back MP4 files is by changing it to a format that's smaller in size. MP4 may be a format that occupies giant area on your hard disk and so as to avoid identical, you'll be able to convert it to smaller sized formats like WMV, FLV, and others. One of the simplest ways to minimize MP4 files is via converting it to a format that is smaller in size. MP4 is a layout that occupies giant house on your challenging disc and in order to keep away from the same, you can convert it to small size formats like WMV, FLV, and others To effortlessly minimize MP4 file size, you can consider converting it to other small file size formats like WMV, FLV, etc. as they occupy far less hard disc when compared with MP4 format. Below lists some small file size formats for you to compress MP4 files to, together with pros and cons help to make a suitable choice.

Video Formats Pros Cons
FLV It is a format that is suitable for web videos. You can use this format to compress MP4 files when you need to upload files to the web. Creating FLV format is an expensive as well as time- consuming process. It takes a long time in order to access the web page with Flash.
AVI This format is compatible with variety of media players and is the most common compressed format that features array of codecs. The format is too large to compress.
WMV This is a tight compressed format that need very less storage space. As compared to MPEG-4 it has two times better compression. The format is perfect when you need to save space on hard disk or email your videos. The format has poor compatibility when it comes to non-windows devices and platforms like iPad, iPhone and other Apple products.
MKV It is an open source format that features menu for including audio tracks in different language. The format does not work universally across different devices and media players. It generally has a large file size of up to 40GB.

Thus considering the above table of formats with its pros and cons, it can be concluded that WMV and FLV are smaller sized formats that can be considered for compressing MP4 files. You can make use of professional software like Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate or a free converter to convert MP4 to WMV, FLV, or other formats.

Method 2: Edit parameter settings with respect to frame rate, bit rate and resolution for compressing MP4 files

The next way for reducing MP4 files is by changing and editing the parameter settings.

  • Changing Bit Rate: The size of the video file can be decreased by lowering its bitrate. Bit rate size is directly proportional to file size and thus reducing one will reduce the other as well. But here it needs to be understood that too much lowering of the bit rate will reduce the quality as well. Thus reducing bit rate by 20-30% of the original size is a good choice.
  • Changing the resolution of the file: The resolution of any file determines its size as well as quality. A high-resolution file will have good quality and a larger file size. Thus, if you are aiming to reduce file size, reducing the resolution with a video resolution reducer will do the trick. If you have HD videos with a high resolution of 1920 * 1080P, you can reduce it to 1280 X 720P, 640 X 480, 640 X 360 and other resolutions so as to reduce MP4 size. The most commonly and recommended resolution is 640 X 480 as it is compatible with the majority of the mobile devices ( Android, iPhone, and iPad) and various popular sites including Facebook, Vimeo, and YouTube.
  • Changing frame rate: Another aspect which can be considered while reducing MP4 file size is reduce the frame rate of the file. The frame rate is directly related to file size and thus reducing one will directly affect the other. The smaller the frame rate of the video is, the smaller its file size will be.

So if you considering changing frame rate, bit rate and resolution for compressing MP4 files, below listed are suggested settings of MP4 file for Vimeo and YouTube. The file can be kept at 23.97 fps in order to reduce the size of the file before compressing it.

Parameters Compression Settings for YouTube Compression Settings for Vimeo
Codec H.264 (This offers higher quality of video for smaller sized MP4 file) H.264
Bit Rate 1000 kbps (360p), 2500 kbps (480p), 5000kbps (720p), 8000kbps (1080p), 10Mbps (1440p), 35-35kbps (2160p) 2,000 – 5,000 kbit/s (SD)/5,000 – 10,000 kbit/s (720p HD)/10,000 – 20,000 kbit/s (1080p HD)
Resolution 426x240(240p), 640x360 (360p), 854x480(480p), 1280x720 (720p), 1920x1080 (1080p), 2560x1440 (1440p), 3840x2160(2160P) 640 pixels wide (SD) or 1280 pixels wide(HD)
Frame Rate Keep it as the original one 24, 25, or 30 FPS as the value about 20 does not make any difference.

Method 3: Trimming and removing unwanted part for reducing video file size

Another common solution to compress the size of MP4 file is by trimming and reducing its unwanted parts. If you have huge MP4 clips, you can do some editing by reducing unnecessary parts that will automatically reduce the size of the file. There are plenty of editing tools as well as professional converter software available that will help you to do the task of editing and trimming. A big file can also be cut down into multiple segments for reducing its size.

Part 3. Ultimate Solution to Reduce MP4 Files with Less Quality Loss

No matter which methods mentioned above you would like to use, the best tool is available to help you complete the task. If you want to reduce MP4 file, the powerful tool – Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate (Video Converter Ultimate for Mac) is what you need to reduce movie file size mac or Windows.

How to Reduce the Size of MP4 Video With Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Step 1 Add your MP4 videos to the video file size reducer.

After you install and run this video reducer, click the Add Files button to browse and select the MP4 files which you want to reduce the size. Alternatively, you can also drag them directly into the primary window.

Add MP4 videos to video size reducer

Step 2 Start to compress video size in MP4.

Click the drop-down icon of the Convert all files to: and go to Video > MP4, click the Editing icon beside one of the presets to enter the Setting window. In the window, select the Small Size option and let the program resize the size of MP4 immediately (or you can manually change the settings like resolution, bit rate, frame rate, encoder), then click the Create button. After that, select the newly-built preset.

Note: After reducing the size of MP4, the quality of the video will decrease. So you should strike a balance between the size and quality. And the key influence factors of minimizing video size is the bitrate and the resolution.

start reducing the size of mp4 video

Step 3 Save the newly-reduced MP4 file.

When you're satisfied with the outcome, choose a suitable output format if you want to convert the MP4 file to other format. Then hit Convert All to start exporting the new file. You can also go to the Burn section and burn the file to DVD with free and nice templates in minutes.

save the compressed MP4 file - reduce the size of mp4 video

Part 4. 4 Free Video Size Reducer to Reduce MP4, MOV, AVI and Other Files (Online, Windows and Mac Tools)

If you are considering free video size reducer software for compressing your MP4 and other file, listed below are the best tools that work online, on Windows and Mac platforms.

1. Free video file size reducer to reduce video file size online: Clipchamp

Clipchamp is one of the most commonly used video compressor tools available online that is simple and quick to work with. While using this online free MP4 compressor, you simply need to upload the desired file, select the output format with parameters and then compress. The program is free to use, needs no installation and supports MP4, ASF, FLV, WMV, GIF and WebM format.

free online MP4 compressor Clipchamp

2. Free video size reducer to reduce video file size Mac: HandBrake

HandBrake is decent movie file size reducer for Mac users that allows reducing MP4 files and other files. The program allows adjusting parameters like frame rate, bit rate, resolution, and others so that it can reduce movie size easily.

free Mac video compressor

3. Free Windows video file size reducer: Windows Movie Maker

For Windows users, Windows Movie maker is a good MP4 compressor to reduce video size. The software allows to shrink a MP4 video by selecting the size of the finished video. The program features decent interface and supports other formats like WMV, MPEG, H264, MP3, AVI, MOV, and WMA formats.

Free shrinker to compress MP4 on Windows

4. iMovie

iMovie from Apple is another decent tool to reduce video file size mac, which can be used in order to reduce different file formats including MP4, AVI, MOV, and MKV. The selected file can be compressed by changing the frame rate, bit rate, output format, and resolution.

Free size changer to compress MP4

Conclusion

No matter which way you choose to reduce MP4 file size finally, Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate proves to be the full solution on how to reduce video file size. Just download it to have a free try now.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$44.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$44.96

$59.95

Video Converter Ultimate

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
Resource > MP4 > 8 Ways to Reduce Size of MP4 Video (MPEG/MPG Included)

All Topics

Top