Comment ajouter des SRT à vos MP4 (y compris sous Windows 10)

Un fichier SRT est un fichier de sous-titres basé sur un fichier texte. Combiné à une piste vidéo, il aide l'utilisateur à mieux comprendre la vidéo ou le film. Si vous avez téléchargé un fichier MP4 sans sous-titres sur internet, la vidéo ou le film peut être très difficile à comprendre, en particulier s'il est en langue étrangère. Cet article vous recommande une application et des sites de sous-titres pour vous aider à ajouter des sous-titres SRT à vos vidéos MP4.

Partie 1. Comment ajouter des SRT à vos MP4 avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Meilleur convertisseur vidéo pour Windows / Mac (y compris Sierra)

  • Convertissez directement des MP4 en VOB (DVD-Video), AVI, MKV, MOV, et + de 1000 autres formats
  • Gravez des MP4 vers un disque DVD pour les jouer sur votre lecteur DVD à une vitesse 30X plus rapide.
  • Préréglages optimisés pour la conversion de iDVD, iMovie, Final.
  • Editez vos vidéos avec les fonctions d'édition vidéo avancées pour découper, rogner, ajouter un filigrane, des sous-titres, etc...
  • Téléchargez des vidéos depuis YouTube et plus de 1000 sites de partage vidéo.
  • Systèmes d'exploitation supportés : Windows NT4/2000/2003/XP/Vista/7/8, et Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit), Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11(El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
Sécurité Vérifiée. Téléchargé par 5,481,347 personnes.

Pourquoi choisir Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate (Windows/Mac)

1. Fusionner des SRT avec un MP4

Vous pouvez combiner un SRT avec un MP4 à vitesse supérieure pour le lire dans un lecteur DVD avec lecteur flash ou pour une utilisation via USB, etc... Le fichier MP4 fusionné sera en haute qualité, sans AUCUNE perte de qualité.

2. Enrichir vos vidéos avec des effets

Avant d'incruster des sous-titres dans votre MP4, vous pouvez importer le fichier dans votre convertisseur SRT et laisser parler votre talent pour le personnaliser en faisant pivoter, en découpant, en rognant, en ajoutant un filigrane, etc...

3. Ajouter des métadonnées à votre MP4

Vous voulez créer des vidéos telles que celles que l'on peut acheter sur iTunes ? Il vous suffit de tester cette application pour ajouter des métadonnées à vos MP4 pour une meilleure lecture de vos vidéos sur les appareils Apple.

4. Boîte à outils avancée tout-en-un

Non seulement elle vous permettra de fusionner des SRT avec un MP4, mais elle permet également de convertir des vidéos dans n'importe quel format, de graver des DVD avec plusieurs modèles de menu dans des thèmes sympas, mais aussi de télécharger des vidéos YouTube.

Les étapes pour ajouter des SRT à un MP4 avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate :

Avant d'incruster des SRT à un MP4, vous devez disposer de fichiers MP4 sans sous-titres, des fichiers de sous-titres de votre choix, mais aussi télécharger et installer la version Windows ou Mac du logiciel d'ajout de SRT sur MP4.

Une fois tout cela préparé, suivez simplement le guide ci-dessous pour fusionner vos SRT avec vos MP4, pas à pas. A noter que ce guide est principalement destiné aux utilisateurs Windows, mais est également valable pour les utilisateurs Mac, puisque l'opération se déroule de façon très simulaire sur les deux versions.

Etape 1 Lancez Video Converter Ultimate et importez des fichiers MP4

Une fois l'application lancée, rendez-vous dans la section "Convertir" et cliquez sur le bouton Ajouter pour parcourir votre ordinateur et importer les fichiers MP4 que vous souhaitez. Si le répertoire contenant vos fichiers est ouvert, vous pouvez directement glisser les fichiers voulus depuis le répertoire vers le programme.

Ajouter SRT sur MP4 - ajouter les fichiers

Etape 2 Incrustez les SRT sur le MP4

Cliquez sur l'icône Effet sous chaque vidéo. Après avoir accédé à l'interface d'édition, vous remarquerez cinq onglets en haut. Sélectionnez simplement l'onglet Sous-titre, cliquez sur le bouton ... pour rechercher et charger les fichiers SRT sur votre ordinateur. Ici, vous pouvez également modifier d'autres paramètres, comme la taille, la couleur, etc... Une fois les modifications terminées, cliquez simplement sur OK pour confirmer.

Note : Avant d'exporter vos fichiers, il est préférable de prévisualiser les effets dans la fenêtre de lecture à droite de l'interface principale. Cliquez simplement sur la vidéo et pressez le bouton "Lire" sous la fenêtre d'aperçu.

Ajouter SRT sur MP4 - Incruster des SRT sur MP4

Etape 3 Commencez l'ajout de sous-titres SRT sur MP4

Une fois satisfait du résultat, vous pouvez exporter le nouveau fichier. D'abord, assurez-vous que l'icône "Format" indique bien "MP4", ou cliquez sur l'icône Convertir Tout côté droit pour sélectionner MP4 comme format de sortie dans la liste de formats. Bien sûr, si vous voulez sauvegarder les fichiers dans un autre format, sélectionnez simplement le format désiré ici. Après cela, pressez le bouton "Convertir" pour convertir les sous-titres SRT en vidéos MP4. Une fois terminé, vous pourrez retrouver le nouveau fichier MP4 avec les sous-titres SRT dans le répertoire de sortie.

Ajouter SRT sur MP4 - sortie au format mp4

Tutorial vidéo : Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Ajouter des SRT sur MP4

Partie 2. Où télécharger des sous-titres

1. OpenSubtitles

OpenSubtitles est un site web de sous-titres populaire, avec une large sélection de bases de données multilingues disponibles au téléchargement. Une fonction de recherche avancée permet de trouver rapidement vos sous-titres. Le site possède une bonne collection de films sous-titrés à télécharger, ainsi que la possibilité de poster les sous-titres de nouveaux films à peine sortis. Il s'agit de l'un des meilleurs et l'un des sites web les plus visités pour le téléchargmeent de sous-titres.

Où telecharger des sous-titres

2. Moviesubtitles.org

Moviesubtitles.org est un site web sur lequel vous pourrez trouver les sous-titres de quelques-uns des films les plus connus, ainsi que les émissions TV les plus populaires à travers le monde. Tous les fichiers de sous-titres de ce site font l'objet d'une sauvegarde WinZip. Le site possède une collection de sous-titres dans différentes langues. Moviesubtitles vous permet également de rechercher des sous-titres en vous basant sur les sous-titres de films les plus téléchargés, les plus récents ou les plus populaires.

Où telecharger des sous-titres

3. DivXSubtitles

DivXSubtitles est un site web pratique à utiliser sur lequel vous pouvez trouver des sous-titres pour des émissions TV mondialement connues, ainsi que des films dans différentes langues. DivXSubtitles fournit des imformations complètes sur tous les films, y compris la date de sortie, la langue et la source de téléchargement.

Où telecharger des sous-titres

4. Subscene

Subscene est un site web mondialement connu pour le téléchargement de films et d'émissions TV. Il vous suffit de taper correctement le nom et le titre du film ou de la série TV et vous obtiendrez les sous-titres correspondants dans différentes langues, à vous de choisir celui que vous voudrez télécharger. Vous pouvez également utiliser le filtre de sous-titre sur le site pour trouver directement les fichiers de sous-titres dans la langue de votre choix. Le site permet également de charger un sous-titre de film et de le noter.

Où telecharger des sous-titres

5. SubsMax

SubsMax est un site web de sous-titres impressionnant, qui vous aide à rechercher et télécharger les sous-titres que vous souhaitez, à une vitesse impressionnante. Le côté le plus pratique de ce site est l'absence de tout type de pop-up qui pourraient vous déranger, ce qui vous évite de vous frustrer en luttant pour trouver le bouton de téléchargement parmi les pop-ups et les publicités. Le site possède une collection de plus d'1 million de sous-titres et facilite également l'ajout de nouveaux sous-titres.

Où telecharger des sous-titres

Ressource > Format MP4 > Comment ajouter des SRT à vos MP4 (y compris sous Windows 10)

Tous les sujets

Top

SRT to MP4 Converter: How to Add SRT to MP4 Easily (Windows 10 Included)

An SRT file is a text-based subtitle file. It combines a video track to help users understand the video or movie better. If you've downloaded an MP4 file from Internet without subtitle, the video or movie can be very difficult to understand, especially when it is in a foreign language. This article will recommend the application and subtitle sites to help you to add SRT subtitle to MP4 videos.

Part 1. How to Add SRT to MP4 with Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Best Video Converter for Windows / Mac (Sierra Included)

  • Directly convert MP4 to VOB (DVD-Video ), AVI, MKV, MOV and 1000+ other formats.
  • Burn MP4 to DVD disk to play with your DVD player at 30X fastest speed.
  • Optimized conversion presets for iDVD, iMovie, Final.
  • Edit videos with the advanced video editing functions like trimming, cropping, adding watermark, subtitles etc.
  • Download videos from YouTube and other 1000+ video sharing sites.
  • Supported OS: Windows NT4/2000/2003/XP/Vista/7/8, and Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit), Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
Security Verified. 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.

Why Choose Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate (Windows/Mac)

1. Merge SRT with MP4

You can combine SRT with MP4 at superior speed for playing in a DVD player with flash drive or for usb use, etc. The merged MP4 file is in high quality, ZERO quality loss.

2. Enrich Videos with Effects

Before hardcoding SRT subtitle to MP4, you can import the file into this SRT converter, and then play your talent to personalize it by rotating, trimming, cropping and adding watermark, etc.

3. Add Metadata to MP4

Want to make your downloaded videos like those purchased from iTunes? You can just try this application to add metadata to MP4 for better playback videos on Apple devices.

4. Advanced All-in-One Toolkit

It can not only be used to merge SRT to MP4, but also can help to convert videos in any format, burn DVD with many funny menu templates in different themes, and download YouTube videos.

Video Tutorial: Add SRT to MP4 using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Steps to Add SRT to MP4 with Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

Before inserting SRT to MP4, you must have MP4 files without subtitles, your wanted SRT subtitle files and download and install the Windows or Mac version of SRT to MP4 merger.

When you've prepared all the things, just follow the guide below to merge SRT with MP4 step by step. Note that this guide is mainly aimed at the Windows users, but is also suitable for Mac users, for the operation process on both versions is extraordinarily similar.

Step 1 Run Video Converter Ultimate and import MP4 files.

After you launch this app, just go to "Convert" section, and click the Add Files button to browse your computer to import the MP4 files you want. If you've open the folder where your files are stored, just directly drag the target files from the folder to the program.

Add SRT to MP4 - add files

Step 2 Hardcode SRT to MP4.

Hit the Effect icon below each video. When you enter into the editing interface, you can notice there are five tabs on the top. Just hit the Subtitle tab, click the ... button to to browse and load SRT files from your computer. Here, you can also do other settings like size, color etc. When everything is done, just hit OK to confirm it.

Note: Before exporting your files, you'd better to preview the effect in the viewing window on the right side of its main interface. Just hit the video item in the pane and then press the "Play" button under the preview window.

Add SRT to MP4 - Hardcode SRT to MP4

Step 3 Start to add SRT subtitle to MP4.

When you're satisfied with the effect, you can export the new file. First, make sure the "Format" icon appears "MP4" format, or you have to click the Convert all files to icon on the right side to select MP4 from the format list as its output formats. Of course, you want to save the files in other formats, just select the format you want here. After that, press the "Convert" button to convert SRT subtitles to MP4 videos. When it's over, you can find the new MP4 file with the SRT subtitle in the output folder.

Add SRT to MP4 - output as mp4 format

Part 2. Other Solutions to Merge SRT with MP4 for Free

Not willing to buy professional software for adding SRT to your video files? Don't worry as there are a few free solutions as well. Windows Media Player and a host of the online program allow merging SRT with MP4 for free. Though these free solutions do not offer features like paid software but are decent in their use and functionality. Know more about these methods in the following part of the article.

Solution 1: Add SRT with MP4 by Windows Media Player

Windows Media Player is one of the most popularly used programs on devices running on Windows OS. The program supports an array of functions including adding SRT with MP4. Using Windows Media Player, SRT can be added as a separate file to your desired MP4 video, but for this, you need to first install the playback codecs of SRT and MPEG4. To get all the needed codecs for free, you can download K-Lite Mega Codec Pack from the Internet.

Steps to merge SRT with MP4 files using Windows Media Player:

Step 1: Download the desired MP4 as well as SRT file and rename both the files with the same name (different extension though).

Step 2: Move both the files in a single folder (one will be a video file and other will be the same file with .SRT extension).

Step 3: Open Windows Media Player on your PC and play the desired video. Once the video starts playing, right-click the bar at the top near the Media player. Select "Lyrics, captions, and subtitles" > "On if available".

merge SRT with MP4 files using Windows Media Player

With above steps you will successfully convert SRT to MP4.

Solution 2: Add SRT with MP4 Online by EZGIF

Another free and simple solution to merge SRT with MP4 is an online program called EZGIF. This toolset needs no download or installation and allows adding SRT by uploading a file or doing it manually. Maximum of up to 100MB video file can be added to the program for adding subtitles. In addition to MP4, other popular video formats like WebM, FLV, 3GP, MOV, AVI, and others are also supported by EZGIF.

Steps to add SRT to MP4 using EZGIF:

Step 1: Open https://ezgif.com/video-subtitles on your PC.

Step 2: Click Choose file to add the MP4 video file to which subtitles need to be added. Alternatively, the video URL can also be pasted.

Step 3: Click Upload to load the video file to the program interface.

Upload the MP4 file

Step 4: Once the video is uploaded, either upload the .SRT file or you can also enter the subtitles manually with their start and stop time.

Step 5: Finally click Add subtitles! that will start the process of adding SRT to mp4.

add SRT to MP4 using EZGIF

Thus using one of the above SRT to mp4 converters, you can get subtitles for your videos for free.

Part 3. Where to Download Subtitles

1. OpenSubtitles

OpenSubtitles is a popular subtitle website with a wide range of multi-language database available for download. There is an advanced search option on the website which allows you to find the subtitles in a quick way. The site has a good collection of movies with subtitles to download and it also has a feature where you can upload fresh and new movie subtitles. It is one of the best and most visited websites for subtitle download.

Where to Download Subtitles

2. Moviesubtitles.org

Moviesubtitles.orgis a website on which you will be able to find subtitles for some of the most famous films and TV shows which are popular all over the world. All the subtitle files on this website are supported by WinZip backing. The site has a collection of subtitles in different languages. Moviesubtitles also allows you to search for the subtitles on the basis of most downloaded subtitles, latest subtitles and the most popular subtitles for the movies.

Where to Download Subtitles

3. DivXSubtitles

DivXSubtitles is a convenient website to use where you can find subtitles for internationally famous TV shows as well as films in different languages. The site allows downloading the subtitles at a fast speed. DivXSubtitles provides complete information of all the movies including release date, language, and the uploader.

Where to Download Subtitles

4. Subscene

Subscene is an internationally famous website for downloading subtitles for films and TV shows. You just have to type the correct name and title of the film or TV series, and you will get to see results of subtitles in different languages, out of which you can download the one you want. You can also use the subtitle filter on the website so that you can directly find the subtitle files of your language of choice. The site also allows uploading movie subtitle and rating it.

Where to Download Subtitles

5. SubsMax

SubMax is an amazing subtitle website which helps you search and download the subtitles you want at an amazingly fast speed. The most convenient aspect of this website is that you will not be disturbed by any types of popups and will not have to struggle and get frustrated while finding the download button from the popup and ads. The site has a collection of more than 1 million subtitles and it also facilitates uploading new subtitles.

Where to Download Subtitles

Resource > MP4 > SRT to MP4 Converter: How to Add SRT to MP4 Easily (Windows 10 Included)

All Topics

Top