Des informations que vous méritez de connaître pour la conversion de film en MP4

Convertir Autre Format en MP4

1. Convertir vers MP4 sur Windows+
  1. 1.1 Convertir WMV en MP4
  2. 1.2 Convertir WMA en MP4
  3. 1.3 Convertir MOV en MP4
  4. 1.4 Convertir VOB en MP4
  5. 1.5 Convertir Video_TS en MP4
  6. 1.6 Convertir VHS en MP4
  7. 1.7 Convertir OGG en MP4
  8. 1.8 Convertir M4V en MP4
  9. 1.9 Convertir IFO en MP4
  10. 1.10 Convertir FLV en MP4
  11. 1.11 Convertir AVCHD en MP4
  12. 1.12 Convertir Windows Movie Maker en MP4
  13. 1.13 Convertir Xvid en MP4
  14. 1.14 Convertir WTV en MP4
  15. 1.15 Convertir WLMP en MP4
  16. 1.16 Convertir WEBM en MP4
  17. 1.17 Convertir VRO en MP4
  18. 1.18 Convertir VLC en MP4
  19. 1.19 Convertir TS en MP4
  20. 1.20 Convertir SWF en MP4
  21. 1.21 Convertir RMVB en MP4
  22. 1.22 Convertir OGV en MP4
  23. 1.23 Convertir MXF en MP4
  24. 1.24 Convertir MTS en MP4
  25. 1.25 Convertir MSWMM en MP4
  26. 1.26 Convertir MPG en MP4
  27. 1.27 Convertir MPEG4 en MP4
  28. 1.28 Convertir MPEG/MPEG-1/MPEG-2 en MP4
  29. 1.29 Convertir Movies en MP4
  30. 1.30 Convertir MOV en MP4 Free
  31. 1.31 Convertir MOD en MP4
  32. 1.32 Convertir MKV en MP4 Free
  33. 1.33 Convertir M2TS en MP4
  34. 1.34 Convertir IOS en MP4
  35. 1.35 Convertir HDV en MP4
  36. 1.36 Convertir HD en MP4
  37. 1.37 Convertir Flash en MP4
  38. 1.38 Convertir FLAC en MP4
  39. 1.39 Convertir F4V en MP4
  40. 1.40 Convertir DVR en MP4
  41. 1.41 Convertir DV en MP4
  42. 1.44 Convertir ASF en MP4
2. Convertir vers MP4 sur Mac+
  1. 2.1 Convertir WMV en MP4 sur Mac
  2. 2.2 Convertir VOB en MP4 sur Mac
  3. 2.3 Convertir SWF en MP4 sur Mac
  4. 2.4 Convertir MTS en MP4 sur Mac
  5. 2.5 Convertir MPG en MP4 sur Mac
  6. 2.7 Convertir MKV en MP4 sur Mac
  7. 2.8 Convertir M4V en MP4 sur Mac
  8. 2.9 Convertir FLV en MP4 sur Mac
3. Convertir en MP4 en ligne+
  1. 3.1 Convertir WMV en MP4 en ligne
  2. 3.2 Convertir VOB en MP4 en ligne
  3. 3.3 Convertir SWF en MP4 en ligne
  4. 3.4 Convertir RMVB/RM en MP4 en ligne
  5. 3.5 Convertir MKV en MP4 en ligne
4. Convert Online Videos to MP4+
  1. 4.1 Convertir YouTube en MP4 sur Mac
  2. 4.2 YouTube en MP4 Convertisseurs
  3. 4.3 Télécharger WWE Match Videos en MP4/3GP
  4. 4.4 Télécharger HD Hip Hop Dance en MP4
  5. 4.5 Télécharger HD Belly Dance Videos en MP4
  6. 4.7 Convertir Torrent en MP4
  7. 4.8 Convertir YouTube en MP4 sur Windows/Mac/En ligne

Qu'il s'agisse de films, de séries télévisées, ou de tout autre type de fichier vidéo, MP4 peut être considéré comme LE format standard, du fait de sa compatibilité avec quasiment tous les types de lecteurs multimédias, smartphones, et appareils portables. La liste de sites qui permettent de visualiser, diffuser et télécharger des films, est bien longue. Bien que la majorité de ces films soient au format MP4, il y a des chances que vos films favoris soient dans d'autres formats vidéo comme WebM, MKV, FLV, WMV, AVI,et autres.

Dans un tel cas, lorsque les films présents sur votre PC ou téléchargés sur internet ne sont pas au format MP4 et ne peuvent être lus sur votre téléphone, lecteur multimédia ou autres appareils, vous devrez convertir ces films en MP4.  En plus de sa compatibilité, MP4 conserve également la qualité vidéo sans occuper beaucoup d'espace sur votre système. Donc si vous recherchez des solutions pour convertir des films en MP4, vous êtes sur la bonne page.

Partie 1. Comment convertir des films en MP4

Ce logiciel professionnel pour ordinateur de bureau est le meilleur moyen de convertir des films en MP4. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est la réponse à toutes vos demandes en termes de besoins de conversion vidéo. Ce logiciel permet de convertir des fichiers de films depuis différents formats vers MP4 sans aucune perte de qualité. Ce programme peut convertir en MP4 des films locaux présents sur votre PC, et peut aussi télécharger des films en ligne et les convertir en MP4 ou vers un autre format de votre souhait. Ce logiciel est fourni avec la toute dernière technologie APEXTRANS qui rend l'opération de conversion 30 fois plus rapide comparée aux autres logiciels.  Plus de 150 formats populaires sont supportés par ce logiciel pour la conversion, y compris 4K et VR. L'option de téléchargement et d'enregistrement depuis plus de 10,000 sites est aussi supportée par le programme. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent l'édition des vidéos, la gravure de CD et la diffusion de média sur une télévision.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Meilleur convertisseur vidéo pour Windows / Mac (y compris Sierra)

  • Convertissez directement vos films vers MP4 et plus de 1000 autres formats.
  • Gravez des MP4 sur disque DVD 30X plus rapidement, pour les lire avec votre lecteur DVD.
  • Convertissez de MP4 vers d'autres formats, création d'un DVD professionnel avec les modèles de menu intégrés.
  • Editez vos vidéos avec les fonctions d'édition vidéo avancée, telles que découper, rogner, ajouter filigrane, sous-titres, etc...
  • Téléchargez des vidéos depuis YouTube et plus de 1000 autres sites de partage vidéo.
  • Systèmes d'exploitation supportés : Windows NT4/2000/2003/XP/Vista/7/8, et Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit), Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11(El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.
convertisseur vidéo Sécurité vérifiée. Téléchargé par 5,481,347 personnes.

Méthode 1 : Comment convertir en MP4 des films locaux

Pour faire simple, les films locaux sont ces films qui sont présents sur le système de votre PC. Ces films peuvent avoir été téléchargés au préalable sur internet, copiés depuis un DVD, pris dans la collection de films d'un ami ou copiés depuis d'autres appareils ou lecteurs. Si vous voulez que votre collection de films locaux soit compatible avec tous vos lecteurs et appareils, la meilleure solution est de les convertir en MP4. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate permet de convertir des films locaux en MP4 en quelques étapes seulement, et il supporte aussi la conversion batch de plus d'un fichier à la fois.

Etapes pour convertir en MP4 des films locaux, avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Etape 1 : Démarrer Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate et ajouter le(s) film(s) en local : Démarrez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre PC. Pour ajoutez un film local, vous pouvez simplement glisser-déposer le fichier désiré depuis le système de votre PC. Vous pouvez aussi cliquer sur “Ajouter” dans l'onglet Convertir puis parcourir le système jusqu'au fichier local du film à ajouter.

Convertir des films en MP4 - Démarrer Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Etape 2 : Sélectionner MP4 comme format de sortie : Dans la partie droite de l'interface logicielle, cliquez sur Convertir tous les fichiers en et cliquez sur Vidéo dans le menu déroulant. Dans la liste de formats de sortie, choisissez MP4 comme format de sortie.

Convertir des films en MP4 - Sélectionner MP4 comme format de sortie

Etape 3 : Convertir les films en MP4 : Enfin, cliquez sur le bouton Convertir pour lancer l'opération de conversion.

Convertir des films en MP4 - Convertir des films en MP4

Une fois l'opération terminée, le film souhaité sera converti avec succès au format MP4 et sera enregistré dans le répertoire indiqué.

Méthode 2 : Comment convertir en MP4 des films en ligne

Il existe un grand nombre de sites vidéo qui possèdent tous les types et genres de films. Vous pouvez chercher un film souhaité sur l'un de ces sites et en profiter. L'inconvénient des sites en ligne, c'est que vous avez besoin d'une bonne connexion internet et, si vous voulez les regarder plusieurs fois, vous devrez aller sur le site encore et encore. La meilleure solution est donc de télécharger ces films en ligne et de les convertir au format MP4 pour qu'ils soient disponibles en local pour vous. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate permet de convertir des films en ligne en MP4, ainsi que vers d'autres formats de votre souhait. En utilisant ce logiciel, l'opération de conversion est rapide et sans aucune perte de qualité.

Etapes pour convertir en MP4 des films en ligne, avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Etape 1 : Sélectionner l'URL du film en ligne : Ouvrez le film souhaité sur le navigateur de votre PC et copiez son URL.

Convertir des films en MP4 - Sélectionner URL d'un film en ligne

Etape 2 : Démarrer Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate et coller l'URL : Démarrez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre PC. Dans l'onglet Télécharger, cliquez sur Coller URL. Une fenêtre pop-up va apparaître et l'URL copiée sera automatiquement collée. Cliquez OK pour lancer l'opération de téléchargement.

Convertir des films en MP4 - Démarrer Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Etape 3 : Convertir le film téléchargé en MP4 : Une fois le film téléchargé avec succès, il apparaîtra dans l'onglet Terminé. Sélectionnez le film dans la liste et faites un clic droit avec votre souris pour choisir l'option Ajouter à la liste de conversion.

Convertir des films en MP4 - Convertir un film téléchargé en MP4

L'interface du logiciel va automatiquement basculer sur l'onglet Convertir. Sélectionnez MP4 comme format de sortie désiré et cliquez sur Convertir pour lancer l'opération. Le fichier téléchargé en ligne sera converti avec succès au format MP4..

Convertir des films en MP4 - lancer la conversion

Partie 2. Les meilleurs sites pour convertir des films en MP4

Il ne manque pas de sites qui possèdent une collection de films de différents genres et différentes langues. Pour simplifier un peu votre travail de sélection parmi ces sites, nous avons listé les meilleurs  sites. Vous pouvez chercher vos films favoris sur l'un de ces sites et les convertir au format MP4.

S.No Icône du site web URL Etoiles
1. Convertir des films en MP4 - amazon https://www.primevideo.com/ étoile étoileétoileétoile
2. Convertir des films en MP4 - fmovies https://fmovies.to étoileétoileétoileétoile
3. Convertir des films en MP4 - moviewatcher.io http://moviewatcher.io/ étoileétoileétoileétoile
4. Convertir des films en MP4 - iwannawatch https://www.iwannawatch.is/ étoileétoileétoileétoile
5. Convertir des films en MP4 - putlocker4k http://putlocker4k.be/ étoileétoileétoileétoile
6.
Convertir des films en MP4 - 123movies.to
123movies.to étoileétoileétoileétoile
7.
Convertir des films en MP4 - rainierland
http://rainierland.com/ étoileétoileétoileétoile

Suivent des informations détaillées à propos des sites mentionnés ci-dessus :

1. Amazon.com :

C'est l'un des meilleurs sites pour profiter de films en ligne, émissions télévisées et autres vidéos. Ce site possède une bonne collection de films dans différentes langues et différents genres. Donc, que vous cherchiez des séries HBO, n'importe quel spectacle récompensé, des films, ou tout autre contenu, Amazon satisfera vos besoins. Une offre de 30 jours d'essai est aussi disponible pour les utilisateurs.

2. FMOVIES :

Free Movies Online est un bon site pour profiter de films en haute qualité sans aucune interruption. Ce site permet aussi de télécharger le film ainsi que les sous-titres, pour les visualiser hors ligne.  Ce site possède une bonne collection de films dans différentes catégories.

3. Moviewatcher :

Ce site est le choix parfait si vous souhaitez profiter de films gratuits ou autre contenu vidéo sans problème ni obligation d'enregistrement. Ce site référence des sites vidéo externes et collecte les liens de flux sur lesquels vous pourrez chercher de nouveaux films à regarder. Les films et émissions TV peuvent être cherchés par genre, note, acteur, année, date de sortie, et autres.

4. Iwannawatch

Ce site possède une collection impressionnante de titres de films dans une palette de catégories incluant action, aventure, fantastique, drame, musique, et autres. Chaque film sur le site est évalué, et la liste des plus regardés est également donnée. Vous pouvez même chercher le film que vous souhaitez.

5. Putlocker :

Ce site possède une bonne collection de films et émissions télévisées, dont vous pouvez profiter en ligne. Il est possible de souscrire aux mises à jour des films ou des épisodes sur le site. Ce site est gratuit et offre aussi une liste des spectacles les plus populaires et des films à venir. Vous pouvez même rechercher le titre désiré sur le site.

6. 123Movies

Profiter de films en ligne et d'autres contenus sur le site est très facile et pratique. Ce site présente des publicités limitées sans chichis  et propose des mises à jour de temps en temps.

7. Rainierland :

Avec une notation 4 étoiles, ce site possède une impressionnante collection de films qui peuvent être parcourus par genre tels que crime, action, drame, mystère, western, thriller, et autres. Ce site ne décevra pas les amoureux de films qui sont à la recherche des derniers blockbusters.

Partie 3. Astuces : comment ajouter des métadonnées aux films

D'une manière générale, les métadonnées sont des données qui donnent des détails sur le contenu stocké dans le fichier, comme le titre, le nom des acteurs, le nom du producteur et du directeur, les titres des chapitres, le genre du film, la notation, date de sortie et autres. Bien que les métadonnées ne soient pas liées au fonctionnement du fichier, cela permet de rendre votre fichier plus clair et plus complet lorsque vous le regardez sur des appareils qui peuvent lire les informations de métadonnées. Un fichier de film avec des métadonnées complètes le fera sortir du lot par rapport aux autres. Si vous avez des films ou des fichiers MP4 qui n'ont pas de métadonnées ou dont les informations sont incomplètes, il existe plusieurs manières d'ajouter des métadonnées. L'une des meilleures, simple et rapide pour ajouter des métadonnées à des films est d'utiliser Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. Ce logiciel est fourni avec de nombreux outils d'édition qui possèdent de multiples fonctions y compris une option pour ajouter des métadonnées.

Etapes pour ajouter des métadonnées aux films avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate :

Etape 1 : Démarrez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate et ajoutez le fichier de film en le glissant-déposant simplement ou en cliquant sur “Ajouter” dans l'onglet Convertir.

Etape 2 : Une fois le fichier désiré ajouté, cliquez sur Boîte à outils en haut de l'interface principale et choisissez Outils média. Une nouvelle fenêtre pop-up s'ouvrira avec les informations de métadonnées. Saisissez les détails souhaités et cliquez sur Enregistrer.

Etape 3 : Enfin, sélectionnez le format de sortie désiré dans la partie gauche et cliquez sur Convertir. Le fichier de film sélectionné sera converti au format désiré avec les métadonnées requises.

Convertir des films en MP4 - éditer métadonnées

Nous venons de partager avec vous des informations fantastiques sur la conversion de films au format MP4, y compris des méthodes pour convertir en MP4 des films locaux ainsi que des films en ligne. Nous avons également présenté les meilleurs sites web pour télécharger  et convertir des films en MP4, et des astuces pour ajouter des métadonnées à vos films favoris. Alors installez Wondershare Video converter ultimate sur votre PC/Mac et profitez du téléchargement et de la conversion de vos films favoris au format MP4.

Ressource > Format MP4 > Des informations que vous méritez de connaître pour la conversion de film en MP4

Tous les sujets

Top

Wonderful Knowledge About Converting Movies to MP4 You Deserve to Know

Convert Other Format to MP4

1. Convert to MP4 on Windows+
  1. 1.1 Convert WMV to MP4
  2. 1.2 Convert WMA to MP4
  3. 1.3 Convert MOV to MP4
  4. 1.4 Convert VOB to MP4
  5. 1.5 Convert Video_TS to MP4
  6. 1.6 Convert VHS to MP4
  7. 1.7 Convert OGG to MP4
  8. 1.8 Convert M4V to MP4
  9. 1.9 Convert IFO to MP4
  10. 1.10 Convert FLV to MP4
  11. 1.11 Convert AVCHD to MP4
  12. 1.12 Convert Windows Movie Maker to MP4
  13. 1.13 Convert Xvid to MP4
  14. 1.14 Convert WTV to MP4
  15. 1.15 Convert WLMP to MP4
  16. 1.16 Convert WEBM to MP4
  17. 1.17 Convert VRO to MP4
  18. 1.18 Convert VLC to MP4
  19. 1.19 Convert TS to MP4
  20. 1.20 Convert SWF to MP4
  21. 1.21 Convert RMVB to MP4
  22. 1.22 Convert OGV to MP4
  23. 1.23 Convert MXF to MP4
  24. 1.24 Convert MTS to MP4
  25. 1.25 Convert MSWMM to MP4
  26. 1.26 Convert MPG to MP4
  27. 1.27 Convert MPEG4 to MP4
  28. 1.28 Convert MPEG/MPEG-1/MPEG-2 to MP4
  29. 1.29 Convert Movies to MP4
  30. 1.30 Convert MOV to MP4 Free
  31. 1.31 Convert MOD to MP4
  32. 1.32 Convert MKV to MP4 Free
  33. 1.33 Convert M2TS to MP4
  34. 1.34 Convert IOS to MP4
  35. 1.35 Convert HDV to MP4
  36. 1.36 Convert HD to MP4
  37. 1.37 Convert Flash to MP4
  38. 1.38 Convert FLAC to MP4
  39. 1.39 Convert F4V to MP4
  40. 1.40 Convert DVR to MP4
  41. 1.41 Convert DV to MP4
  42. 1.42 Convert DivX to MP4
  43. 1.43 Convert DAT to MP4/WMV/MOV
  44. 1.44 Convert ASF to MP4
  45. 1.45 Convert ARF to MP4
  46. 1.46 Convert AC3 to MP4
  47. 1.47 Convert 3GP to MP4
  48. 1.48 Convert iPhone Video to MP4
  49. 1.49 Convert FLV to MP4 Free
2. Convert to MP4 on Mac+
  1. 2.1 Convert WMV to MP4 on Mac
  2. 2.2 Convert VOB to MP4 on Mac
  3. 2.3 Convert SWF to MP4 on Mac
  4. 2.4 Convert MTS to MP4 on Mac
  5. 2.5 Convert MPG to MP4 on Mac
  6. 2.6 Convert MOV to MP4 on Mac
  7. 2.7 Convert MKV to MP4 on Mac
  8. 2.8 Convert M4V to MP4 on Mac
  9. 2.9 Convert FLV to MP4 on Mac
  10. 2.10 Convert AVCHD to MP4 on Mac
3. Convert to MP4 Online+
  1. 3.1 Convert WMV to MP4 Online
  2. 3.2 Convert VOB to MP4 Online
  3. 3.3 Convert SWF to MP4 Online
  4. 3.4 Convert RMVB/RM to MP4 Online
  5. 3.5 Convert MKV to MP4 Online
  6. 3.6 Best MOV to MP4 Converters Online
4. Convert Online Videos to MP4+
  1. 4.1 Convert YouTube to MP4 on Mac
  2. 4.2 YouTube to MP4 Converters
  3. 4.3 Download WWE Match Videos to MP4/3GP
  4. 4.4 Download HD Hip Hop Dance to MP4
  5. 4.5 Download HD Belly Dance Videos to MP4
  6. 4.6 Convert Instagram to MP4
  7. 4.7 Convert Torrent to MP4
  8. 4.8 Convert YouTube to MP4 on Windows/Mac/Online
  9. 4.8 Online Videos Converter to MP4

When it comes to movies, TV serials, or any other type of video files, MP4 can be considered as the universal format, owing to its compatibility with almost all types of media players, smartphones, and portable devices. There is a long list of sites that allow viewing, streaming as well as downloading movies. Though the majority of these movies are in MP4 format, there are chances that you may have your favourite movies in some other video formats like WebM, MKV, FLV, WMV, AVI, and others. Also, sometime we have bought new movies through DVD disks in VOB format, but you want to watch them on devices like iPad, iPhone anywhere in your leisure time.

In such conditions when movies is not in MP4 format and cannot play on your phone, media player or other devices, you need to convert movies to MP4.  In addition to compatibility, MP4 also maintains the video quality without occupying much space on your system. So if you are looking for options of converting movies to MP4, you are on the right page.

Part 1: How to Convert Movies to MP4

The professional desktop software is the best way to convert movies to MP4. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is an answer to all your queries regarding movie video conversion needs. The software allows converting movie files in different formats to MP4 without any quality loss. The program can convert local movies present on your PC to MP4, and can also convert online movies to MP4 or other desired format. The software comes loaded with latest APEXTRANS technology that makes the conversion process 30 times faster as compared to other software.  More than 1000 popular formats are supported by the software for conversion including 4K and VR. Downloading and recording option from over 10,000 sites is also supported by the program. Additional features including editing videos, burning CD, and media streaming to TV.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Best Video Converter for Windows / Mac (Sierra Included)

  • Directly convert movies to MP4 and 1000+ other formats.
  • Convert movies from DVD to MP4 format in batch.
  • Convert MP4 to other formats with built-in menu templates, creating a professional DVD.
  • Edit videos with the advanced video editing functions like trimming, cropping, adding watermark, subtitles etc.
  • Download videos from YouTube and other 10,000+ video sharing sites.
  • Add metadata to your movies, create gif, and other bonus tools.
  • Supported OS: Windows NT4/2000/2003/XP/Vista/7/8, and Windows 10 (32 bit & 64 bit), Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11(El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
video converter Security Verified. 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.

Method 1: How to Convert Local Movies to MP4

In simple terms, local movies are those movies which are present on your PC system. These movies could have been earlier downloaded from the Internet, copied from DVD, taken from movie collection of your friend or copied from other devices or players. If you want your local movie collection to be compatible with all your players and devices, converting them to MP4 is the best solution. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate allows to convert local movies to MP4 with just a few steps and it also supports batch conversion of more than one file at a time.

Steps to convert movies to MP4 using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

Step 1 Launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate and add local movie(s).

Launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate on your PC. To add a local movie, you can simply drag or drop the desired file from your PC system. You can also click Add Files under Convert tab and then browse for the local movie files to add.

add local movie to this Movie converter

Step 2 Select MP4 as the output format.

Click the inverted triangle beside Convert all files to: and select Video from the drop down menu. Under the output format list, choose MP4 and the resolution as the output format.

Select MP4 as the output format

Step 3 Convert movies to MP4.

Finally, click Convert button to start the conversion process.

Convert Movies to MP4

Once the process is completed, your desired movie will be successfully converted to MP4 format and will be saved in the mentioned folder.

Method 2: How to Convert Online Movies to MP4

There are large number video sites that have all types and genres of movies. You can search for your desired movies on one of these sites and enjoy them. Online sites have one disadvantage that you need to have good Internet connection. And if you need to watch them multiple times, you should visit the site again and again. Thus the best way is to download online movies and convert them to MP4 format so that they are locally available with you. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate allows converting online movies to MP4 as well as other desired formats. Using the movie converter to MP4, the conversion process is fast and without any quality loss.

Steps to convert online movies to MP4 using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

Step 1 Select online movie URL.

Open your desired movie on your PC browser and copy its URL, here you can select the TV series in playlist as well.

Convert Movies to MP4 - Select online movie URL

Step 2 Launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate and paste URL.

Launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate on your PC. Under the Download tab, click on Paste URL. A pop-up window will open and the copied URL will automatically paste. Click OK to start the download process.

Launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate and paste URL

Step 3 Convert downloaded movie to MP4.

By default, the movie is successfully downloaded in MP4 format, it will appear under the Finished tab. But if you want to convert it to the customized MP4 format, you can select the movie from the list, and right_click the Mouse to choose Add to Convert List option.

Convert downloaded movie to MP4

The software interface will automatically move to Convert tab. Select MP4 as the desired Output format and click Convert key to start the process. The downloaded online movie will successfully convert to MP4 format.

Convert Movies to MP4

Part 2. Top Sites to Convert Movies to MP4

There are no dearth of sites which have a collection of movies from different genre and languages. To make your process of selecting these sites a little simple, we have shortlisted top  sites. You can search for your favourite movies from one of the sites and convert them to MP4 format.

S.No Website Icon URL Stars
1. Convert Movies to MP4 - amazon https://www.primevideo.com/ star starstarstar
2. Convert Movies to MP4 - fmovies https://fmovies.to starstarstarstar
3. Convert Movies to MP4 - moviewatcher.io http://moviewatcher.io/ starstarstarstar
4. Convert Movies to MP4 - iwannawatch https://www.iwannawatch.is/ starstarstarstar
5. Convert Movies to MP4 - putlocker4k http://putlocker4k.be/ starstarstarstar
6.
Convert Movies to MP4 - 123movies.to
123movies.to starstarstarstar
7.
Convert Movies to MP4 - rainierland
http://rainierland.com/ starstarstarstar

Details about the above mentioned sites are as follows:

1. Amazon.com:

It is one of the best sites to enjoy online movies , TV shows , and other videos. The site has good collection of movies in different languages and genre. So no matter, whether you are in search of HBO series, some award winning shows, movies, or any other content, Amazon will take care of your needs. 30 day free trial offer is also available for the users.

2. FMOVIES:

Free Movies Online is a good site for enjoying high quality movies without any interruptions. The site also allows downloading the movie as well as subtitle for offline viewing.  The site has good movie collection in different categories.

3. Moviewatcher:

The site is perfect choice if you wish to enjoy free movies and other video content without any hassles and registration process. The site indexes the external video sites and then collect links of real streams where you can search new watching movies. Movies and TV shows can be searched on basis of genre, rating, actor, year, date of release and others.

4. Iwannawatch

The site has impressive collection of movie title in an array of categories including action, adventure, fantasy, drama, musical, and others. The movie on the site are rated, and the list of the most viewed ones are also given. You can even search your desired movie.

5. Putlocker:

The site has decent collection of movies, and TV shows which you can enjoy online. Movies and episode updates can also be subscribed on the site. The site is free to use and also has a list of the most popular shows and featured movies. You can even search for the desired title on the site.

6. 123Movies

Enjoying online movies, and other content on the site is very easy and convenient. The site has limited advertisements without any gimmicks  and provides updates from time to time.

7. Rainierland:

With 4 star rating, the site has an impressive movie collection that can be browsed by different genres like crime, action, drama, mystery, western, thriller, and others. The site will not disappoint the movie lovers who are in search of latest blockbusters.

Part 3: Tips on How to Add Metadata for Movies

In general terms, metadata is data that provides details about other data. When we talk about movies metadata, it provides information about the content stored in the file like title, names of an actor, name of producer and director, chapter titles, the genre of movie, rating, releasing date and others. Though metadata is not related to working on the file, it does make your file looks neat and complete when being viewed on devices that you can read the metadata information. A movie file with complete metadata will make it stand apart from the others. If you have movies or MP4 files that do not have metadata or have incomplete information, there are ways to which metadata can be added. One of the best, simple, and a quick way for adding metadata to movies is using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. The software comes loaded with editing tools having multiple functions including an option for adding metadata.

Steps to add metadata to movies using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

Step 1 Launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate and add movie file by simply dragging and dropping or click Add Files under the Convert tab.

Step 2 Once the desired file is added, click icon. A new pop-up window with metadata information will open. Enter desired details and click the Save button.

Convert Movies to MP4 - edit metdata

Step 3 Finally, select desired output format from the output panel and click Convert. The selected movie file will be converted to the desired format with required metadata.

We've shared wonderful knowledge about converting movies to MP4 format, including methods to converting local movies to MP4 as well as online movies. We also introduce top websites to download and convert movies to MP4 and tips to add metadata to your favorite movies. So install Wondershare Video converter ultimate on your PC/Mac and enjoy downloading and converting your favourite movies to MP4 format.

Resource > MP4 > Wonderful Knowledge About Converting Movies to MP4 You Deserve to Know

All Topics

Top