Guide complet sur les formats de vidéo des caméras des plus grandes marques

Camera Vidéos

1. Importer Camera Vidéos sur Apps+
  1. 1.1 Importer MTS sur Adobe Premiere
  2. 1.2 Importer MTS sur Final Cut Pro
  3. 1.3 Importer MTS sur iMovie
  4. 1.4 Importer MOD en iMovie
  5. 1.5 Importer Camcorder Video sur Windows Movie Maker
  6. 1.6 Importer Camcorder Video sur Sony Vegas
2. Lire Camera Vidéos sur Appareils +
  1. 2.1 Lire MTS sur iPad
  2. 2.2 Lire M2TS avec Plex Media Server
  3. 2.3 Lire M2TS avec XBMC
  4. 2.4 MTS Convertisseur pour HD Devices
  5. 3.1 Convertir Cansur MTS/M2TS vers Autre Format
3. Convertir Camera Vidéos vers Autre formats +
  1. 3.2 Convertir Panasonic MTS/M2TS vers Autre Format
  2. 3.3 Convertir MTS Files avec Handbrake
  3. 3.4 Convertir MTS en MPEG
  4. 3.5 Convertir MTS en MOV sur Mac
  5. 3.6 Convertir MTS en MOV sur Mac/Windows
  6. 3.7 Convertir M2TS en MOV
  7. 3.8 Convertir M2TS en MP3
  8. 3.9 Convertir MTS en 3GP
  9. 3.10 Convertir M2TS/MTS with HandBrake
  10. 3.11 Convertir MTS en WMV
  11. 3.12 Convertir AVCHD en MP4
  12. 3.13 Convertir M2TS en MP4
  13. 3.14 Convertir MXF en MOV
  14. 3.15 Convertir VRO en MP4
  15. 3.16 Convertir MOD en MOV
  16. 3.17 Convertir MOD en MP4
  17. 3.18 Convertir MTS en Prores
  18. 3.19 Convertir VHS en Digital
  19. 3.20 Convertir 8mm Film en Digital
  20. 3.21 Convertir HDV Video
  21. 3.22 Convertir JVC Camcorder Vidéos sur Mac
  22. 3.23 Convertir MTS en DV
  23. 3.24 Convertir MTS en iMovie
  24. 3.25 Convertir AVCHD/M2TS/MTS en iTunes
  25. 3.26 Convertir MTS en FLV
4. Camera Video Convertisseurs +
  1. 4.1 Top 5 Gratuit En ligne MTS en MOV Convertisseur
  2. 4.2 Gratuit MTS Convertisseur
  3. 4.3 Meilleur M2TS Convertisseur
  4. 4.4 Sanyo Camcorder Convertisseur
  5. 4.5 Sony Camcorder Convertisseur
  6. 4.6 Top VHS Convertisseurs
  7. 4.7 Tod Convertisseur pour Mac
  8. 4.8 Free MOD Convertisseur
  9. 4.9 MOD Convertisseur pour Mac
  10. 4.10 M2T Convertisseur
  11. 4.11 Meilleur MTS Convertisseur
  12. 4.12 MTS Convertir sur Mac
  13. 4.13 TS Convertisseur pour Mac
  14. 4.14 TS Convertisseur pour Windows
  15. 4.15 MTS en WMV Convertisseur
  16. 4.16 Aiseesoft MTS Convertisseur Alternative
5. Autre Conseils & Astruces +
  1. 5.1 Full Guide en Camera Video File Formats
  2. 5.2 Add Subtitles en M2TS
  3. 5.3 Transfer Vidéos de Camcorder en Ordinateur
  4. 5.4 Graver Vidéos de Camcorder en DVD
  5. 5.5 Compress Camcorder Video
  6. 5.6 Upload M2TS en YouTube
  7. 5.7 Connect Camcorder en Mac
  8. 5.8 Importer Sony Video en Mac
  9. 5.9 Meilleur Connsur Cameras & Camcorders
  10. 5.10 Meilleur JVC Camcorders
  11. 5.11 Meilleur 4K Camcorders en 2018
  12. 5.12 Les plus Populaires Panasonic Cameras
  13. 5.13 Meilleur Sony Video Camera
  14. 5.14 Top Sony Camcorders

Les caméras numériques et caméscopes actuels disposent de fonctionnalités de pointe pour que tous vos moments privilégiés soient enregistrés à vie sous forme d'images et de vidéos de bonne qualité. Avec les avancées technologiques, les différents caméscopes sont capables d'enregistrer des vidéos dans de nombreux formats de fichier de caméras et il est important d'avoir une bonne connaissance des formats de fichiers vidéo car cela vous aidera pour l'édition et l'utilisation des fichiers.

En plus, si vous voulez faire de l'édition avancée ou regarder les vidéos de votre caméra sur d'autres appareils, il faudra que le format soit compatible avec un PC/Mac ou d'autres appareils. Il sera également important d'avoir un bon logiciel vidéo. Certains des formats communément utilisés par les grandes marques de caméras comprennent le DV, le HDV, le MPEG-2, l'AVCHD, le H.264, le MPEG4, et d'autres encore. Lisez la suite de l'article pour connaitre tous les détails des formats vidéo des caméras numériques et caméscopes des grandes marques.

Formats de fichiers vidéo de caméras

Partie 1. Les formats de fichiers vidéo de caméscopes/caméras les plus populaires

De nombreux formats de fichiers vidéo sont compatibles avec les différents caméscopes et caméras. Chacun de ces formats a sa propre taille de fichier, sa propre qualité et peut plus ou moins être manipulé avec un PC et d'autres outils. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un résumé des formats de fichiers de caméscopes les plus populaires.

1. Le H.264 ou MPEG 4

Le H.264 ou MPEG-4 AVC (Advanced Video Coding, MPEG-4 Partie 10) est l'un des formats populaires utilisé non seulement par les caméscopes de pointe, mais aussi par les appareils et caméscopes de poche. C'est un format très large permettant d'enregistrer des vidéos au format HD ou SD. Il est principalement utilisé dans les produits connectés permettant d'envoyer des fichiers sur Internet. Le format H.264 ou MPEG 4 permet d'enregistrer des vidéos en haute qualité pouvant être compressées pour ne pas occuper trop de mémoire ou d'espace de stockage.

Extensions de fichier:  MP4, M4P, M4B, M4R, M4V, M4A, DIVX, EVO, F4V, FLV.

2. DV & HDV

Même si les caméscopes à bandes magnétiques ne sont plus très utilisés de nos jours, le format de fichier DV était originellement conçu pour stocker de la vidéo numérique sur des bandes magnétiques, et le HDV est la version haute définition de ce format. Le HDV a originellement été développé par JVC puis est devenu compatible avec les appareils Sony, Canon et Sharp. Le format HDV a été créé pour être un format haute définition abordable pour les caméscopes numériques. Les formats de fichiers DV et HDV sont connus pour produire des vidéos de haute qualité, mais ces fichiers occupent énormément d'espace.

Extensions de fichier: AVI, QT, MXF, MOV.

3. AVCHD

AVCHD signifie Advanced Video Codec High Definition. Il s'agit d'un format développé conjointement par Panasonic et Sony qui a été utilisé pour la première fois en 2006. Le format peut être considéré comme une autre variante du format H.264 et permet de capturer des vidéos de haute qualité. Le format permet également de graver des vidéos HD sur un DVD standard afin de pouvoir les lire avec un lecteur Blu-ray. Le format permet d'enregistrer des vidéos dans des résolutions comprenant le 1080p, le 1080i, et le 720p.

Extensions de fichier: MTS, M2TS.

4. MPEG 2

Voici un autre format populaire utilisé par la majorité des caméscopes SD. Il s'agit d'un format haute qualité compatible avec de nombreux lecteurs multimédia sur ordinateur. Il est également facile de graver ce format sur un DVD. La majorité des DVD commerciaux produits par les studios d'Hollywood sont également proposés au format MPEG-2. Ces fichiers sont lourds, et par conséquent il n'est pas facile de les envoyer sur Internet. Aussi, il n'est pas possible de les envoyer par email. Les caméscopes qui enregistrent dans ce format de fichier sont généralement onéreux car ils disposent d'une haute qualité vidéo.

Extensions de fichiers: EVO, MP4, MPEG, QT, MOV, VOB, IFO.

Partie 2. Les formats vidéo de sortie des caméras populaires

Il existe de nombreuses marques populaires de caméras, et chacune d'entre elles est compatible avec différents formats vidéo numériques. Pour facilement comprendre les marques et les formats compatibles, consultez le tableau comparatif ci-dessous.

Marque Date de sortie Formats vidéo de sortie compatibles
Sony

Quand on parle de caméras et de caméscopes, Sony est un nom réputé et populaire. Pour vous permettre d'enregistrer des images et filmer tous vos moments privilégiés en haute qualité, Sony a lancé divers caméscopes et caméras. Les nouveaux modèles lancés par l'entreprise disposent de tous les dernières fonctionnalités et technologies.

Format XAVC S: MPEG4-AVC/H.264; format AVCHD ver.2.0
Compatibilité: MPEG4 AVC/H.264, MP4: MPEG-4 AVC/H.264
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques ici

Gopro

GoPro est une entreprise américaine de technologie connue pour ses caméras sportives de pointe permettant d'enregistrer diverses activités. Les caméras conçues par l'entreprise sont waterproof et disposent de fonctionnalités avancées comme le WiFi, la réduction du bruit du vent, le contrôle vocal, la stabilisation vidéo, l'envoi automatique vers le cloud, et d'autres encore. Les appareils utilisent de nombreux formats vidéo GoPro.

codec H.264, types de fichier AVI, MP4.
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques

Cannon

Canon est une autre marque de caméras populaire qui fabrique des caméras depuis 1984. Cette multinationale japonaise fabrique des caméras et caméscopes professionnels comme standards.

AVCHD, MP4
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques ici

Panasonic est une multinationale japonaise d'électronique qui dispose d'une bonne gamme de caméras et de caméscopes qui pourront répondre aux besoins de tous types d'utilisateurs. Les appareils fabriqués par l'entreprise dispose de nombreuses caractéristiques comme le MP entre 12 et 21, le zoom optique entre 16 et 24, le waterproof, et d'autres choses encore.

AVCHD Progressif,  MPEG-4 AVC/H.264
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques ici

Nikon

Nikon est une multinationale japonaise spécialisée dans les produits et optiques d'imagerie. Les caméras et caméscopes fabriqués par l'entreprise sont populaires chez les photographes professionnels comme amateurs. Les caméras Nikon couvrent une large gamme passant par l'entrée de gamme, le moyen de gamme, les caméras professionnelles de pointe, et d'autres encore.

MOV, codage vidéo avancé H.264/MPEG-4
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques ici

Samsung

Même si Samsung n'est pas aussi populaire que Canon et Nikon dans le domaine des caméras, l'entreprise dispose d'une bonne gamme d'appareils comprenant des appareils compacts, des appareils hybrides, des caméras Galaxy, des appareils numériques Reflex, et des caméras double objectif et double affichage LCD. Les caméras de l'entreprise disposent de toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires pour prendre des photos et vidéos de bonne qualité.

H.264
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques. ici

Olympus

Olympus est une entreprise japonaise connue pour fabriquer des produits d'optique et de reprographie. La première caméra de l'entreprise, Semi-Olympus a été lancé en 1936 et depuis lors, l'entreprise a sorti les derniers produits du marché. C'est également la première entreprise qui a utilisé la Microcassette. Olympus a créé les gammes d'appareils numériques hybrides et compacts.


MOV(MPEG-4AVC/H.264), AVI(Motion JPEG)
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques ici

Kodak

Kodak est une entreprise américaine de technologie qui a fait ses débuts dans la photographie. Même si l'entreprise est populaire pour ses produits liés à la photographie argentique, elle fabrique également des caméras et caméscopes. En 1975, l'entreprise a développé un appareil photo numérique mais l'a ensuite retiré du marché par peur que cela représente une menace pour son marché de pellicules. Actuellement, ils disposent d'une gamme de caméras comprenant des caméras sportives, des appareils numériques avec un zoom astronomique, des appareils à la lentille intelligente, des appareils numériques avec un zoom facile à utiliser, et des caméras S-1 compactes.


H.264
Découvrez les autres caractéristiques ici

Partie 3. Astuces: Comment transformer le format vidéo en format facile à manipuler ?

Nous avons vu dans les parties précédentes de l'article que les différentes marques de caméras sont compatibles avec différents formats de fichiers vidéo qui peuvent être compatibles ou non avec votre ordinateur, logiciel, et autres appareils. Si vous voulez transférer ces vidéos vers d'autres appareils, ou si vous voulez les éditer, vous devrez d'abord les convertir dans un format facile à utiliser. Le MP4 est l'un des formats les plus utilisés et est compatible avec la plupart des appareils et programmes. Vous pouvez utiliser un logiciel pour convertir des vidéos au format MP4 et dans d'autres formats faciles à utiliser. L'un de ces logiciels professionnels est Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. Ce logiciel vous permettra de convertir vos fichiers vers de nombreux formats, sans aucune perte de qualité.

logo convertisseur vidéo Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Votre boite à outils vidéo complète

  • Convertissez des vidéos vers plus de 1000 formats dont le MP4, l'AVI, le WMV, le FLV, le MKV, le MOV et d'autres
  • Convertissez avec des préréglages optimisés pour presque tous les appareils.
  • Une vitesse de conversion 30X plus élevée que celle des convertisseurs conventionnels.
  • Editez, améliorez & personnalisez vos fichiers vidéo
  • Gravez et personnalisez vos DVD avec des modèles gratuits de menus DVD
  • Téléchargez ou enregistrez des vidéos depuis 10 000+ sites de partage vidéo
  • La boite à outils polyvalente permet la résolution des problèmes de métadonnées, la création de GIF, la diffusion de vidéos sur une télévision, la conversion au format VR et la capture d'écran vidéo
  • OS compatibles: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
téléchargement sécurisé Securité Vérifiée, 5 481 347 personnes l'ont téléchargé.

Etapes à suivre pour convertir des vidéos de caméscope/caméra en MP4:

1 Connectez votre caméra à votre PC et ajoutez les vidéos de votre caméscope.

Tout d'abord, connectez votre caméra à votre ordinateur (PC ou Mac). Téléchargez, installez puis lancez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre ordinateur. Ici, nous prendrons Windows et une vidéo GoPro au format .avi pour l'exemple. Vous pouvez suivre les mêmes étapes pour les autres marques de caméras et formats vidéo.

Dans l'onglet Convertir > Conversion, cliquez sur le triangle inversé à côté de Ajouter des fichiers et sélectionnez Ajouter depuis un caméscope depuis la liste déroulante. Une fenêtre apparaîtra alors. Sélectionnez la vidéo de votre choix et cliquez sur Ajouter à la liste de conversion pour charger la vidéo pour la conversion.

ajouter le fichier vidéo du caméscope - formats de fichiers de caméras

Etape 2 Sélectionnez MP4 comme format de sortie.

Ensuite, dans le coin supérieur droit, cliquez sur la flèche du menu déroulant à côté de Convertir tous les fichiers en: et sélectionnez MP4 dans la catégorie Vidéo. Vous pourrez ensuite choisir la résolution adaptée.

sélectionner le format vidéo cible - formats vidéo numériques

Etape 3 Convertissez la vidéo du caméscope/de la caméra en MP4.

Enfin, cliquez sur le bouton Convertir pour lancer la conversion.

Convertir la vidéo d'un caméscope/d'une caméra en MP4 - formats de fichiers des caméras

Le fichier vidéo ajouté sera converti au format MP4 et sera affiché dans la liste Convertis.

retrouver la vidéo de la caméra convertie - comment modifier le format d'une vidéo

Ainsi, si vous recherchez une solution pour modifier le format vidéo, alors Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sera le bon choix.

Ainsi, peu importe le format vidéo de caméra que vous utilisez, si vous recherchez des façons de modifier le format d'une vidéo, la partie précédente de l'article va certainement vous aider. Téléchargez-le dès maintenant pour l'essayer gratuitement !

Ressource > DV Vidéos > Guide complet sur les formats de vidéo des caméras des plus grandes marques

Tous les sujets

Top

The Full Guide to Camera Video File Formats for Well-know Camera Brands

Camera Videos

1. Import Camera Videos to Apps+
  1. 1.1 Import MTS to Adobe Premiere
  2. 1.2 Import MTS to Final Cut Pro
  3. 1.3 Import MTS to iMovie
  4. 1.4 Import MOD to iMovie
  5. 1.5 Import Camcorder Video to Windows Movie Maker
  6. 1.6 Import Camcorder Video to Sony Vegas
2. Play Camera Videos on Devices +
  1. 2.1 Play MTS on iPad
  2. 2.2 Play M2TS with Plex Media Server
  3. 2.3 Play M2TS with XBMC
  4. 2.4 MTS Converter for HD Devices
3. Convert Camera Videos to Other formats +
  1. 3.1 Convert Canon MTS/M2TS to Any Format
  2. 3.2 Convert Panasonic MTS/M2TS to Any Format
  3. 3.3 Convert M2TS/MTS with Handbrake
  4. 3.4 Convert MTS to MPEG
  5. 3.5 Convert MTS to MOV on Mac
  6. 3.6 Convert MTS to MOV on Mac/Windows
  7. 3.7 Convert M2TS to MOV
  8. 3.8 Convert M2TS to MP3
  9. 3.9 Convert MTS to 3GP
  10. 3.10 Convert MTS to QuickTime
  11. 3.11 Convert MTS to WMV
  12. 3.12 Convert AVCHD to MP4
  13. 3.13 Convert M2TS to MP4
  14. 3.14 Convert MXF to MOV
  15. 3.15 Convert VRO to MP4
  16. 3.16 Convert MOD to MOV
  17. 3.17 Convert MOD to MP4
  18. 3.18 Convert MTS to Prores
  19. 3.19 Convert VHS to Digital
  20. 3.20 Convert 8mm Film to Digital
  21. 3.21 Convert HDV Video
  22. 3.22 Convert JVC Camcorder Videos on Mac
  23. 3.23 Convert MTS to DV
  24. 3.24 Convert MTS to iMovie
  25. 3.25 Convert AVCHD/M2TS/MTS to iTunes
  26. 3.26 Convert MTS to FLV
4. Camera Video Converters +
  1. 4.1 Top 5 Free Online MTS to MOV Converter
  2. 4.2 Free MTS Converter
  3. 4.3 Best M2TS Converter
  4. 4.4 Sanyo Camcorder Converter
  5. 4.5 Sony Camcorder Converter
  6. 4.6 Top VHS Converters
  7. 4.7 Tod Converter for Mac
  8. 4.8 Free MOD Converter
  9. 4.9 MOD Converter for Mac
  10. 4.10 M2T Converter
  11. 4.11 Best MTS Converter
  12. 4.12 MTS Convert on Mac
  13. 4.13 TS Converter for Mac
  14. 4.14 TS Converter for Windows
  15. 4.15 MTS to WMV Converter
  16. 4.16 Aiseesoft MTS Converter Alternative
5. Other Tips & Tricks +
  1. 5.1 Full Guide to Camera Video File Formats
  2. 5.2 Add Subtitles to M2TS
  3. 5.3 Transfer Videos from Camcorder to Computer
  4. 5.4 Burn Videos from Camcorder to DVD
  5. 5.5 Compress Camcorder Video
  6. 5.6 Upload M2TS to YouTube
  7. 5.7 Connect Camcorder to Mac
  8. 5.8 Import Sony Video to Mac
  9. 5.9 Best Connon Cameras & Camcorders
  10. 5.10 Best JVC Camcorders
  11. 5.11 Best 4K Camcorders in 2017
  12. 5.12 The Most Popular Panasonic Cameras
  13. 5.13 Best Sony Video Camera
  14. 5.14 Top Sony Camcorders

The present day digital cameras and camcorders come loaded with high end features so that all your special memories are saved in the form of good quality images and videos forever. With technological advancements, different camcorders are capable of recording videos in an array of video camera file formats and complete knowledge about the video file formats is important as it helps in editing and using the files.

Additionally, in situations when you want to go for advanced editing or view camera videos on other devices, format compatibility with PC/Mac/other devices is required. A proper video software is also very important. Some of the commonly used formats by known camera brands include DV, HDV, MPEG-2, AVCHD, H.264, MPEG4, and others. Read below to know complete details about the digital camera video formats from the well known camera and camcorders brands.

Camera Video File Formats

Part 1. The Most Popular Video File Formats for Camcorders/Cameras

There is a long list of video file formats that are supported by different cameras and camcorders. Each of these formats has different file size, quality and behave differently when it comes to working with them on PCs and other tools. A roundup of the most popular camcorder file formats is given below.

1. H.264 or MPEG 4

H.264 or MPEG-4 AVC (Advanced Video Coding, MPEG-4 Part 10) is one of the popular formats that is used not only by high end camcorders but also pocket size devices and camcorders. This is basically a very broad term of format that is capable of supporting HD and standard video recording. Mainly used for Web friendly products that can be sent over the net, H.264 or MPEG 4 format allows recording high quality video that can be compressed so that too much memory or space is not occupied.

File Extensions:  MP4, M4P, M4B, M4R, M4V, M4A, DIVX, EVO, F4V, FLV.

2. DV & HDV

Though camcorders with magnetic tapes are not in much use these days, DV file format was originally designed in order to store the digital video on magnetic tapes and HDV is the high definition version of the same format. HDV was originally developed by JVC and subsequently supported by Sony, Canon and Sharp, the HDV format was created so as to serve as an affordable high definition format for digital camcorders. DV and HDV file formats are known to produce high quality video outputs, but these files are memory intensive and occupy too much space.

File Extensions: AVI, QT, MXF, MOV.

3. AVCHD

AVCHD stands for the Advanced Video Codec High Definition format that was developed jointly by Panasonic and Sony and was introduced in the year 2006. The format can be considered as another variant of H.264 format and is capable of capturing high-quality videos. The format also allows burning HD video to standard DVD so that they can be played on Blu-ray player. The format allows recording videos at resolution range including 1080p, 1080i, and 720p.

File Extensions: MTS, M2TS.

4. MPEG 2

This is another popular format that is used by the majority of the standard definition camcorders. It is a high-quality format that is compatible with an array of computer media players and the format is also easy to be burned on a DVD. The majority of the DVD movies that are produced by Hollywood studios also come in MPEG-2 format. These files are large in size and thus cannot be easily uploaded on the Web or can't be sent through an email. Camcorders that record in this file format are generally expensive as they have high quality.

File Extensions: EVO, MP4, MPEG, QT, MOV, VOB, IFO.

Part 2. The Video Output Formats for Popular Cameras

There is a long list of popular camera manufacturing brands and each of them supports different digital video formats. For easy understanding of the brands and their supported formats, a comparison table is given below.

Brand Name Introduction Supported Output Video Formats
Sony

When it comes to cameras and camcorders, Sony is reputed and a popular name. To capture images and record all your special memories in high-quality content, there are various cameras and camcorders launched by Sony. New models launched by the company come packed with all the latest features and technology.

XAVC S format: MPEG4-AVC/H.264; AVCHD format ver.2.0
Compatible: MPEG4 AVC/H.264, MP4: MPEG-4 AVC/H.264
Learn more spec. here

Gopro

GoPro is a popular American technology company that is known for its high-end action cameras that can record a wide array of activities. The cameras manufactured by the company are waterproof devices and comes packed with advanced features like WiFi, wind noise reduction, voice control, video stabilization, auto upload to cloud, and others. There are multiple GoPro video format used by the devices.

H.264 codec, AVI, MP4 file type.
Learn more spec. here

Cannon

Canon is another popular camera brand that has been manufacturing cameras since 1984. This Japanese multinational company manufactures standard as well as high-end professional camera and camcorders.

AVCHD, MP4
Learn more spec. here

Panasonic is a Japanese multinational electronics corporation that has a decent range of cameras and camcorders to suit the needs of all types of users. The devices manufactured by the company comes with an array of features like MP in the range of 12 to 21, optical zoom in the range of 16 to 24, waterproof, and others.

AVCHD Progressive,  MPEG-4 AVC/H.264
Learn more spec. here

Nikon

Nikon is a Japanese MNC that specializes in imaging products and optics. The camera and camcorders manufactured by the company are popular among professional as well as amateur photographers. Nikon cameras are available in a wide variety including entry level, mid range, underwater, movie camera, high end professional, and others.

MOV,H.264/MPEG-4 Advanced Video Coding
Learn more spec. here

Samsung

Though Samsung is not as popular as Canon and Nikon when it comes to the camera, the company has a decent range of devices including point and short cameras, interchangeable lens camera, Galaxy camera, Digital SLR cameras, and dual view dual LCD cameras. The camera by the company has all the features needed to capture good quality images and videos.

H.264
Learn more spec. here

Olympus

Olympus is a Japanese company that is known for manufacturing optics and reprography products. The first camera by the company, Semi-Olympus was launched in the year 1936 and since then it has been introducing latest products in the market. It was also the first company to introduce Microcassette. The range of interchangeable lens camera and compact digital cameras is launched by Olympus.


MOV(MPEG-4AVC/H.264), AVI(Motion JPEG)
Learn more spec. here

Kodak

Kodak is an American technology company that has its historic roots in photography. Though the company is popular for photographic related film products, they manufacture cameras and camcorders as well. In the year 1975, the company developed a digital camera but then it was taken back in the fear that it would prove to be a threat to its business of photographic films. Presently they have a range of cameras including action cameras, Astro zoom digital cameras, smart lens camera, friendly zoom digital cameras, sports camera, and compact system S-1 cameras.


H.264
Learn more spec. here

Part 3. Tips: How to Change Video Format to Be User-friendly Format?

We have seen in the above parts of the article that different camera brands support different video file formats which may or may not be compatible with your computer, software, and other devices. In case if you wish to transfer these videos to other devices or want to edit them, you need to first convert them to a user-friendly format. MP4 is one of the most commonly used formats that is compatible with working with almost all devices and programs. You can use software to convert videos to MP4 and other user-friendly formats. And one such professional software is Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate. The software allows converting your files to an array of formats without any quality loss.

video converter logo Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Your Complete Video Toolbox

  • Convert video to 1,000+ formats, like AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • Convert video to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than other common converters.
  • Edit, enhance & personalize your videos.
  • Burn video to playable DVD with attractive free DVD template.
  • Download or record videos from 10,000 video sharing sites.
  • Versatile toolbox includes fixing video metadata, GIF maker, casting video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
security download Security Verified, 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.

Steps to Convert Camcorder/Camera Videos to MP4:

1 Connect camera to PC and add camcorder video.

First of all, connect your video camera to your computer (PC or Mac). Download, install and then launch Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate on your computer. Here we make Windows PC and GoPro video with .avi format for example, other brand cameras and video formats can follow the same steps.

Under the Convert > Converting tab, click the inverted triangle beside Add Files and select Add from Camcorder from the drop-down list. A pop-up window will come out and select the target video and tap Add to Convert List to load the video for the conversion process.

add camcorder video file - video camera file formats

Step 2 Select MP4 as the desired format.

Next, on the top-right corner, click drop down arrow beside Convert all files to: and select MP4 from Video category, and you can choose the detailed resolution.

select the target video format - digital video formats

Step 3 Convert camcorder/camera video to MP4.

Finally, click Convert button to start the conversion process.

Convert camcorder/camera video to MP4 -video camera file formats

The added video file will be successfully converted to MP4 format and will be visible under the Converted list.

find the converted camera video - how to change the format of a video

Thus if you are looking for a solution on how to changethe video format, then Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate will be an apt choice.

So no matter whatever camera video formats you have, if you are looking for the ways on how to change the format of a video, the above part of the article will surely help you. Download it to have a free try now!

Hot Articles
Resource > DV > The Full Guide to Camera Video File Formats for Well-know Camera Brands

All Topics

Top