Comment lire M2TS avec Plex Media Server

Camera Vidéos

1. Importer Camera Vidéos sur Apps+
  1. 1.1 Importer MTS sur Adobe Premiere
  2. 1.2 Importer MTS sur Final Cut Pro
  3. 1.3 Importer MTS sur iMovie
  4. 1.4 Importer MOD en iMovie
  5. 1.5 Importer Camcorder Video sur Windows Movie Maker
  6. 1.6 Importer Camcorder Video sur Sony Vegas
2. Lire Camera Vidéos sur Appareils +
  1. 2.1 Lire MTS sur iPad
  2. 2.2 Lire M2TS avec Plex Media Server
  3. 2.3 Lire M2TS avec XBMC
  4. 2.4 MTS Convertisseur pour HD Devices
  5. 3.1 Convertir Cansur MTS/M2TS vers Autre Format
3. Convertir Camera Vidéos vers Autre formats +
  1. 3.2 Convertir Panasonic MTS/M2TS vers Autre Format
  2. 3.3 Convertir MTS Files avec Handbrake
  3. 3.4 Convertir MTS en MPEG
  4. 3.5 Convertir MTS en MOV sur Mac
  5. 3.6 Convertir MTS en MOV sur Mac/Windows
  6. 3.7 Convertir M2TS en MOV
  7. 3.8 Convertir M2TS en MP3
  8. 3.9 Convertir MTS en 3GP
  9. 3.10 Convertir M2TS/MTS with HandBrake
  10. 3.11 Convertir MTS en WMV
  11. 3.12 Convertir AVCHD en MP4
  12. 3.13 Convertir M2TS en MP4
  13. 3.14 Convertir MXF en MOV
  14. 3.15 Convertir VRO en MP4
  15. 3.16 Convertir MOD en MOV
  16. 3.17 Convertir MOD en MP4
  17. 3.18 Convertir MTS en Prores
  18. 3.19 Convertir VHS en Digital
  19. 3.20 Convertir 8mm Film en Digital
  20. 3.21 Convertir HDV Video
  21. 3.22 Convertir JVC Camcorder Vidéos sur Mac
  22. 3.23 Convertir MTS en DV
  23. 3.24 Convertir MTS en iMovie
  24. 3.25 Convertir AVCHD/M2TS/MTS en iTunes
  25. 3.26 Convertir MTS en FLV
4. Camera Video Convertisseurs +
  1. 4.1 Top 5 Gratuit En ligne MTS en MOV Convertisseur
  2. 4.2 Gratuit MTS Convertisseur
  3. 4.3 Meilleur M2TS Convertisseur
  4. 4.4 Sanyo Camcorder Convertisseur
  5. 4.5 Sony Camcorder Convertisseur
  6. 4.6 Top VHS Convertisseurs
  7. 4.7 Tod Convertisseur pour Mac
  8. 4.8 Free MOD Convertisseur
  9. 4.9 MOD Convertisseur pour Mac
  10. 4.10 M2T Convertisseur
  11. 4.11 Meilleur MTS Convertisseur
  12. 4.12 MTS Convertir sur Mac
  13. 4.13 TS Convertisseur pour Mac
  14. 4.14 TS Convertisseur pour Windows
  15. 4.15 MTS en WMV Convertisseur
  16. 4.16 Aiseesoft MTS Convertisseur Alternative
5. Autre Conseils & Astruces +
  1. 5.1 Full Guide en Camera Video File Formats
  2. 5.2 Add Subtitles en M2TS
  3. 5.3 Transfer Vidéos de Camcorder en Ordinateur
  4. 5.4 Graver Vidéos de Camcorder en DVD
  5. 5.5 Compress Camcorder Video
  6. 5.6 Upload M2TS en YouTube
  7. 5.7 Connect Camcorder en Mac
  8. 5.8 Importer Sony Video en Mac
  9. 5.9 Meilleur Connsur Cameras & Camcorders
  10. 5.10 Meilleur JVC Camcorders
  11. 5.11 Meilleur 4K Camcorders en 2018
  12. 5.12 Les plus Populaires Panasonic Cameras
  13. 5.13 Meilleur Sony Video Camera
  14. 5.14 Top Sony Camcorders

Le serveur Plex Media est l'un des meilleurs services pour s'assurer que tous les formats sont pris en charge de la meilleure façon possible. Il convient également de noter que la meilleure façon de s'assurer que le serveur multimédia Plex fonctionne non seulement de la meilleure façon, mais obtient également les résultats escomptés est de s'assurer que le support expert du site officiel de l'entreprise est parcouru afin que l'utilisateur peut participer aux forums et y poster des questions.

Question: J'ai donc un tas de fichiers .M2TS (Bluray Rips) dans ma bibliothèque Plex, certains de ces fichiers ont plusieurs flux vidéo (commentaire du réalisateur, titre principal). On dirait que Plex choisit le premier volet comme titre principal ce qui n'est pas bon parce que certains des fichiers médias ont le commentaire du réalisateur comme premier flux donc je vais regarder le film et j'ai le son régulier avec un flux de 480i de le commentaire du réalisateur. Existe-t-il un moyen de dire à PMS quel flux utiliser par fichier multimédia? Comment puis-je résoudre ce problème sans rendre tous mes fichiers .M2TS pour supprimer les flux indésirables?

Il y a beaucoup de réponses à cette question et tout cela est dû au fait que la plate-forme Plex n'est pas plus petite et qu'elle possède l'un des meilleurs supports de tous les temps. La réponse sera fournie sous la forme de points et il est également à noter que le meilleur point selon les besoins et les demandes des utilisateurs peut être appliqué pour s'assurer que les meilleurs résultats sont obtenus sans problème et problème:

  1. Les fichiers doivent être à nouveau transcodés dans un conteneur MKV ou MP4 et il y a deux avantages principaux à le faire. En premier lieu, l'utilisateur sauvegardera l'espace et, en second lieu, l'utilisateur s'assurera que le format le plus commun a été choisi pour effectuer le travail de manière simple et directe.
  2. Si les problèmes audio se trouvent dans les fichiers qui ont été compressés en utilisant la méthode ci-dessus, l'utilisateur doit s'assurer que le format audio DTS-HD est utilisé et qu'il est ensuite incorporé avec le conteneur MKV pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats dans aucun temps du tout.
  3. Comme la dernière et la solution la plus simple, l'utilisateur doit s'assurer que http: // www .videohelp.com/tools/tsMuxeR est visité pour une solution détaillée à cet égard et en ce qui concerne http://www.videohelp.com/tools/BDInfo alors cette URL peut également être utilisée pour s'assurer que le meilleur est fourni à l'utilisateur à cet égard.

Partie 1. Pourquoi Plex Media Server ne peut pas lire M2TS

Encore une fois, c'est une question qui a plusieurs réponses et pour les mêmes raisons, il est difficile de répondre à toutes ces parties par partie. Les réponses seront donc répondues en points et en parties pour obtenir une vue plus claire:

  1. Le support Plex Media a un support de codec externe très limité.
  2. Dans certains cas, l'utilisateur doit s'assurer que les fichiers M2TS sont transcodés et que le lecteur multimédia Plex va les lire.
  3. Il est également conseillé de s'assurer que le format approprié pris en charge par le serveur multimédia Plex est utilisé et que le fichier est converti dans ce format pour s'assurer que la lecture ne soit jamais interrompue à cet égard.
  4. La prise en charge de Plex TV est également efficace pour s'assurer que les fichiers M2TS sont convertis aux formats appropriés qui utilisent généralement l'extension .FLV à cet égard.

Ces forums sont d'une grande aide pour les utilisateurs et ils peuvent s'assurer que le nécessaire est fait en un rien de temps. Il est également à noter que ce tutoriel traitera d'une question qui a été fréquemment postée sur différents forums comme Reddit des forums Plex TV et les réponses à cette question sont trop nombreuses pour qu'un utilisateur puisse en appliquer un pour s'assurer que la lecture du fichier M2TS sur le Plex TV n'est pas un problème du tout. Cela nous amène également à un autre point que, outre les forums de Plex TV, l'utilisateur peut également visiter d'autres forums pour s'assurer que le problème est résolu le plus rapidement possible:

Partie 2. Convertir M2TS en Plex Format compatible

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

video converter ultimate
  • Convertissez AVI en AVI, MKV, MOV, WMV et plus de 1000 formats vidéo et audio.
  • Gravez la vidéo AVI sur DVD et personnalisez votre DVD avec des modèles de menus DVD gratuits.
  • Monter, améliorer & personnalisez vos fichiers vidéo.
  • La boîte à outils polyvalente combine les métadonnées vidéo fixes, fabricant GIF, diffusion de vidéos en téléviseur, convertisseur VR et enregistreur d'écran.
  • Système d'exploitation pris en charge: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.
Sécurité vérifiée, 5,942,222 personnes l'ont téléchargé

Le Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est le meilleur programme à cet égard qui doit être utilisé pour obtenir les meilleurs résultats. Afin d'obtenir les bonnes choses, l'utilisateur doit s'assurer que le processus suivant est appliqué tel qu'il est expliqué.

Tutoriel vidéo: Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Convertir M2TS en n'importe quel format compatible avec Plex

Étape 1 Correctement télécharger Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre ordinateur, puis exécutez-le après l'installation et vous obtiendrez une interface comme ci-dessous.

comment-lire-M2TS-avec-plex-media-serveur

Étape 2 Cliquez sur Ajouter des fichiers afin d'ajouter les fichiers que vous souhaitez convertir. Vous pouvez ajouter plusieurs fichiers en une fois car le convertisseur prend en charge la conversion par lot.

comment-lire-M2TS-avec-plex-media-serveur

Étape 3 Accédez à la section Format de sortie cible et cliquez sur le bouton déroulant, puis une liste déroulante apparaîtra avec des onglets de Récemment, Vidéo, Audio et Devie. Pour simplement sélectionner le format MP4, allez sur Vidéo > MP4 et sélectionnez la résolution spécifique à droite.

comment-lire-M2TS-avec-plex-media-serveur

Étape 4 Cliquez sur le bouton Convertir pour commencer à convertir le format pris en charge par M2TS en format Plex Media Player.

comment-lire-M2TS-avec-plex-media-serveur

Le conseil d'expert peut également être utilisé si l'utilisateur n'est pas membre de ces forums car la connexion invité peut être créée pour résoudre les problèmes. Le serveur de médias Plex a également un guide qui a été publié en ligne et pour tous les utilisateurs qui veulent jouer les joueurs M2TS et MTS peuvent s'assurer que le problème est résolu pour eux et ils obtiennent les meilleures offres en un rien de temps. Il existe une large gamme d'extensions de fichiers multimédia audio et vidéo qui sont pris en charge par ce service et l'utilisateur a juste besoin de s'assurer que le nécessaire est fait en un rien de temps. Ces extensions de fichiers peuvent également être consultées à https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articles/203810286-What-media-formats-are-supported- et l'utilisateur peut obtenir le lecteur selon les conseils qui ont été fournis là.

Ressource > Format TS > Comment lire M2TS avec Plex Media Server

Tous les sujets

Top

Your Complete Video Toolbox

Wondershare UniConverter

  • Convert MTS/M2TS files to MP4/AVI and other Plex supported formats easily.
  • Edit MTS/M2TS files with trimming, cutting, cropping, rotating, adding subtitles, etc.
  • Cast videos to TV directly without losing any quality.
  • Versatile toolbox combines DVD Burner, Screen Recorder, Fix Video Metadata, etc.
m2ts plex

Camera Videos

1. Import Camera Videos to Apps+
  1. 1.1 Import MTS to Adobe Premiere
  2. 1.2 Import MTS to Final Cut Pro
  3. 1.3 Import MTS to iMovie
  4. 1.4 Import MOD to iMovie
  5. 1.5 Import Camcorder Video to Windows Movie Maker
  6. 1.6 Import Camcorder Video to Sony Vegas
2. Play Camera Videos on Devices +
  1. 2.1 Play MTS on iPad
  2. 2.2 Play M2TS with Plex Media Server
  3. 2.3 Play M2TS with XBMC
  4. 2.4 MTS Converter for HD Devices
3. Convert Camera Videos to Other formats +
  1. 3.1 Convert Canon MTS/M2TS to Any Format
  2. 3.2 Convert Panasonic MTS/M2TS to Any Format
  3. 3.3 Convert M2TS/MTS with Handbrake
  4. 3.4 Convert MTS to MPEG
  5. 3.5 Convert MTS to MOV on Mac
  6. 3.6 Best MTS to MOV Converter
  7. 3.7 Convert M2TS to MOV
  8. 3.8 Convert M2TS to MP3
  9. 3.9 Convert MTS to 3GP
  10. 3.10 Convert MTS to QuickTime
  11. 3.11 Convert MTS to WMV
  12. 3.12 Convert AVCHD to MP4
  13. 3.13 Convert M2TS to MP4
  14. 3.14 Convert MXF to MOV
  15. 3.15 Convert VRO to MP4
  16. 3.16 Convert MOD to MOV
  17. 3.17 Convert MOD to MP4
  18. 3.18 Convert MTS to Prores
  19. 3.19 Convert VHS to Digital
  20. 3.20 Convert 8mm Film to Digital
  21. 3.21 Convert HDV Video
  22. 3.22 Convert JVC Camcorder Videos on Mac
  23. 3.23 Convert MTS to iMovie
  24. 3.24 Convert MTS to FLV
4. Camera Video Converters +
  1. 4.1 Top 5 Free Online MTS to MOV Converter
  2. 4.2 Free MTS Converter
  3. 4.3 Best M2TS Converter
  4. 4.4 Sony Camcorder Converter
  5. 4.5 Top VHS Converters
  6. 4.6 Tod Converter for Mac
  7. 4.7 Free MOD Converter
  8. 4.8 MOD Converter for Mac
  9. 4.9 M2T Converter
  10. 4.10 Best MTS Converter
  11. 4.11 MTS Converter Mac
  12. 4.12 TS Converter for Mac
  13. 4.13 TS Converter for Windows
  14. 4.14 MTS to WMV Converter
  15. 4.15 Aiseesoft MTS Converter Alternative
5. Other Tips & Tricks +
  1. 5.1 Full Guide to Camera Video File Formats
  2. 5.2 Add Subtitles to M2TS
  3. 5.3 Transfer Videos from Camcorder to Computer
  4. 5.4 Burn Videos from Camcorder to DVD
  5. 5.5 Compress Camcorder Video
  6. 5.6 Upload M2TS to YouTube
  7. 5.7 Connect Camcorder to Mac
  8. 5.8 Import Sony Video to Mac
  9. 5.9 Best JVC Camcorders
  10. 5.10 Best 4K Camcorders in 2017
  11. 5.11 Best Sony Video Camera
  12. 5.12 Top Sony Camcorders

How to Play M2TS with Plex Media Server

by Christine Smith • Nov 26,2019 • Proven solutions

"Can Plex Play M2TS files?"

You may have the same question as above if you have a camcorder and want to watch your videos on TV. This article will tell you how to convert MTS/M2TS to Plex Media server supported formats and playback without any trouble.

Plex Media server is one of the best services to make sure that all the formats are supported in the best possible manner. It is also to be noted that the best way of making sure that the Plex media server not only works in the best manner but also gets the desired results is to make sure that the expert support from the official website of the company is browsed so that the user can attend the forums and can post questions there.

Question: So I have a bunch of .M2TS files in my Plex library, some of these files have multiple video streams (director commentary, main title). It seems like Plex chooses the first stream as the main title which is no good because some media files have the director's commentary as the first stream, so I go to watch the movie and I've got the regular audio with a 480i stream of the director's commentary. Is there any way to tell PMS which stream to use per media file? How can I fix this without rendering all of my .M2TS files to remove unwanted streams?

There are many answers to this question and it is all due to the fact that the Plex platform is not a smaller one and it has one of the best supports ever. The answer will be provided in form of points and it is also to be noted that the best point as per the needs and the demands of the users can be applied to make sure that the best results are obtained without any issue and problem:

  1. The files should be transcoded once again into a MKV of MP4 container and there are two main advantages of doing so. In the first place the user will save the space and in the second place the user will make sure that the most common format has been chosen to get the work done in an easy and straightforward manner.
  2. If the audio issues are found in the files that have been compressed by using the method above then the user needs to make sure that the DTS-HD audio format is used and it is then embedded with the MKV container to get the best results within no time at all.
  3. As the last and the easiest solution the user needs to make sure that http://www.videohelp.com/tools/tsMuxeR is visited for detailed solution in this regard and when it comes to http://www.videohelp.com/tools/BDInfo then this URL can also be used to make sure that the best is provided to the user in this regard.

Part 1. Why Plex Media Server Cannot Play M2TS

Again this is a question that has several answers and for the same reasons it is difficult to answer all of these by part. The answers will therefore be answered in points and parts to get a clearer view:

  1. The Plex Media support has a very limited outside codec support.
  2. In some cases the user needs to make sure that the M2TS files are transcoded and the Plex media player will play them.
  3. It is also advised to make sure that the relevant format which the Plex media server is supporting is used and the file is converted to this format to make sure that the playback is not interrupted ever in this regard.
  4. The Plex TV support is also effective to make sure that the M2TS files are converted to the appropriate formats which are usually using the .FLV extension in this regard.

These forums are of a great help for the users and they can make sure that the needful is done within no time. It is also to be noted that this tutorial will deal with a question that has been frequently posted on different forums like Reddit of the Plex TV forums and the answers to this question are too many that a user can apply any of them to make sure that the playing of M2TS file onto the Plex TV is not an issue at all. It also leads us to another point that apart from Plex TV forums the user can also visit other forums to make sure that the issue is resolved as soon as possible:

Part 2. How to Convert M2TS to Plex Compatible Formats for Playback

Wondershare UniConverter is the best program in this regard which is to be used to get the best results. Wondershare UniConverter supports 1000+ video/audio formats for input and output, also customized presets for all kinds of devices. So you can convert MTS/M2TS videos to MP4 or any other Plex media server supported formats and then playback. It also provides basic video editing functions such as trimming, cutting, merging, adding subtitles, etc. Learn more features about Wondershare UniConverter and follow the steps in the below parts.

video converter box Wondershare UniConverter - Complete Video Toolbox for Windows/Mac

video converter ultimate
  • Convert MTS/M2TS videos to MP4, AVI, MKV, MOV, WMV and other 1000 video formats supported by Plex.
  • Edit videos with trimming, cutting, merging, adding subtitles, applying effects, etc.
  • Burn MTS/M2TS videos to DVD and customize your DVD with free DVD menu templates.
  • Cast videos to TV directly via WiFi/Bluetooth connection.
  • Download or record videos from 10,000+ video sharing sites easily.
  • 30X fastter converting speed than any other common converters.
  • Versatile toolbox combines fix video metadata, GIF maker, cast video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.15 (Catalina), 10.14, 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.
Security Verified, 5,942,222 people have downloaded it

Video Tutorial to Convert M2TS Files to Plex Compatible Formats on Windows/Mac

Step 1 Add MTS files to convert for Plex server.

Download Wondershare UniConverter for free and install it on your computer, then run it and you'll get an interface as below. Click the Add Files button to add MTS files you want to convert. You can add several files in one go as the converter supports batch conversion.

add mts files to convert to plex

Step 2 Choose output video format compatible to Plex.

Go to the Target Output Format section and click the drop-down button, then a drop-down list will appear with tabs of Recently, Video, Audio and Device. To simply select the MP4 format, go to Video > MP4 and select the specific resolution in the right. You can change the output format in batch by clicking on the Convert all files to: option.

choose output format for Plex server

Step 3 Convert MTS for Plex media server.

Hit the Convert All button to start convert M2TS to Plex media player supported format. You can find the converted files under the Converted tab after the quick conversion process.

convert M2TS to plex media server

The expert advice can also be utilized if the user is not the member of these forums as the guest login can be created to get the issues resolved. The Plex media server also has a guide that has been published online and for all those users who want to play M2TS and MTS players can make sure that the issue is resolved for them, and they get the best deals within no time at all. There are wide range of media file extensions both audio and video that are supported by this service and the user just needs to make sure that the needful is done within no time at all. These file extensions can also be viewed at https://support.plex.tv/hc/en-us/articles/203810286-What-media-formats-are-supported- and the user can get the player as per the advice that has been provided there.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$48.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$48.96

$69.95

UniConverter

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
video converter and editor

$97.95 (Lifetime License)

$139.94
Christine Smith

Christine Smith

chief Editor

0 Comment(s)
Resource > TS > How to Play M2TS with Plex Media Server

All Topics

Top