Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Convertisseur DVD vers MP4, MPEG, MP3, MOV

  • Convertir DVD aux formats MOV, MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV et 1000 autres formats
  • Personnaliser vos vidéos, comme le rognage, le recadrage, l'ajout de sous-titres, etc
  • Graver des vidéos dans n'importe quel format sur DVD facilement
  • Transférer des vidéos vers l'iPhone, l'iPad et d'autres appareils directement
  • Outil tout-en-un: montage vidéo, télécharger youtube, enregistreur d'écran et plus encore

DVD

1. Convertir Video sur DVD+
  1. 1.1 MP4 sur DVD
  2. 1.2 MOV sur DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV sur DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG sur DVD
  5. 1.5 Graver MP4 sur DVD sous Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convertir VOB sur DVD
  7. 1.7 Convertir M4V sur DVD
  8. 1.8 Graver AVI sur DVD
  9. 1.9 Graver AVCHD sur DVD
  10. 1.10 Convertir WMV sur DVD
  11. 1.12 Convertir MTS/M2TS/TS Fichiers sur DVD
  12. 1.13 Graver DivX/Xvid Fichiers sur DVD
  13. 1.14 Convertir Video_TS sur DVD
  14. 1.15 iPhone Videos sur DVD
  15. 1.16 Convertir uTorrent Movies sur DVD
  16. 1.17 Graver Camcorder sur DVD
  17. 1.18 Graver VLC Fichiers sur DVD
  18. 1.19 Convertir MiniDV sur DVD
  19. 1.20 Convertir Blu-ray sur DVD
  20. 1.21 Convertir Home Movies sur DVD
  21. 1.22 Graver iTunes Movie sur DVD
  22. 1.24 Graver BBC iPlayer sur DVD
  23. 1.26 Graver AVI sur DVD Mac
  24. 1.28 Graver iMovie sur DVD
  25. 1.29 Graver Windows Movie Maker Fichiers sur DVD
  26. 1.30 Convertir MP4 vers iDVD Mac
  27. 1.31 Utiliser Adobe Premiere pour Graver A DVD
2. Convertir DVD en Video +
  1. 2.1 Convertir DVD en MP4
  2. 2.3 Convertir DVD en MKV
  3. 2.6 Convertir DVD en MP3 Free
  4. 2.7 DVD en iPad
  5. 2.8 Convertir DVD vers Digital Fichiers
3. Convertir ISO / Convertir vers ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO sur DVD
  2. 3.2 Convertir MP4 en ISO
  3. 3.4 Creér ISO Fichiers depuis DVD
4. DVD Graveur Logiciel +
  1. 4.3 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  2. 4.4 AnyDVD pour Mac
  3. 4.5 Best Toast pour Windows Alternative
  4. 4.7 MP4 sur DVD Burner Mac
  5. 4.8 Top 15 MP4 sur DVD Burners
  6. 4.9 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  7. 4.10 5 Windows 10 DVD Maker Programs
  8. 4.11 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  9. 4.12 Best DVD Makers
  10. 4.13 Best Video sur DVD Converters
  11. 4.14 Top DVD Creators
  12. 4.15 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  13. 4.16 Alternative en ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  14. 4.17 Best DVD Burning Software
  15. 4.18 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  16. 4.19 PAL en NTSC Converter
5. Autre DVD Conseils +
  1. 5.1 Lire DVD sur Xbox One/360
  2. 5.2 Lire DVDs sur Wii
  3. 5.3 Importer DVD en iTunes
  4. 5.4 Peut PS4 ou PS3 Lire DVDs
  5. 5.6 Transférer DVD en TV
  6. 5.7 Monter VOB or DVD Fichiers
  7. 5.8 DVD en Chromecast
  8. 5.9 Lire DVD sous Windows 10/8/7
  9. 5.10 Convertir VCD Videos sur DVD
  10. 5.11 VLC ne peut pas lire DVD
  11. 5.12 Compresser Video pour DVD
  12. 5.13 Windows DVD Maker ne peut pas graver MOV
  13. 5.14 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver AVI
  14. 5.15 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver MKV Issue
  15. 5.16 Convertir NTSC en PAL
  16. 5.17 DVD Player Formats pris en charge
  17. 5.18 Lire DVD sous Windows 10
  18. 5.19 Copier DVD en DVD

DVD to Digital: Comment convertir un DVD en fichiers numériques comme MP4, MPEG, MP3, MOV facilement

"J'ai une collection de plus de 50 DVDs et je veux convertir ma collection de DVD en fichiers numériques, est-il possible de convertir ces disques en fichiers numériques?" --- Une question de Quora

La conversion de DVD en fichiers numériques tels que MP4, MPEG, MP3, MOV et autres est logique car elle libère votre bibliothèque de films des disques physiques et les rend compatibles avec un certain nombre de lecteurs et de périphériques. Pour lire un DVD, vous êtes limité à l'emplacement physique où votre téléviseur/système et votre lecteur DVD sont présents. De plus, si vous souhaitez profiter de vos films préférés pendant vos vacances, il y aura un gros paquet de disques à transporter. Ainsi, pour éviter tous ces tracas, vous devez convertir le format DVD en numérique . Après la conversion, vous pouvez profiter de vos films DVD sur votre PC, téléphone portable, Xbox, et un grand nombre d'autres lecteurs multimédias. Vous n'êtes pas sûr de la manière de convertir un DVD en numérique ? Ne vous inquiétez pas car nous allons vous aider avec les meilleures solutions possibles.

Partie 1. Meilleure façon de convertir un DVD en numérique

Il existe un certain nombre d'outils et de programmes disponibles pour convertir les DVD en numérique, mais vous devriez opter pour celui qui est puissant, propre et facile à utiliser. Un nom qui correspond parfaitement à tous ces aspects est Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate . Ce merveilleux convertisseur DVD numérique fonctionne sur toutes les versions majeures du système Windows et Mac. Vous pouvez transférer des DVD vers des fichiers numériques dans plus de 1000 formats, y compris MP4, MPEG, MOV, AVI et WMV. En outre, la conversion spécifique à l'appareil est également prise en charge par Wondershare, y compris iPhone, Android, iPad, Apple TV, VR, Xbox, PSP et autres. La dernière technologie APEXTRANS du programme ainsi que le processeur multi-core et le moteur de haute qualité assure que vous obtenez un fichier de sortie de qualité sans perte à une vitesse ultra rapide. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent le traitement par lots, la fusion de plusieurs fichiers, l'édition vidéo, le planificateur de temps et les formats personnalisables prédéfinis.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate - Meilleur Convertisseur DVD en numérique pour Windows/Mac (Sierra inclus)

Convertisseur DVD en numérique
  • Convertir DVD aux formats Ditital, comme MOV, MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV et 1000 autres formats.
  • Convertir plusieurs vidéos en un autre format par lot sans aucune perte de qualité.
  • Convertir les fichiers DVD en préréglage optimisé pour presque tous les appareils, comme l'iPhone, l'iPad, le téléphone HuaWei, etc.
  • Vitesse de conversion 30 fois plus rapide que les convertisseurs ordinaires avec technologie APEXTRANS unique.
  • Des outils d'édition performants vous permettent de personnaliser vos vidéos, comme le rognage, le recadrage, l'ajout de filigrane, de sous-titres, etc.
  • Gravez et personnalisez des vidéos sur votre disque DVD ou Blu-ray avec des modèles de menu DVD gratuits.
  • Téléchargez ou enregistrez des vidéos de YouTube et d'autres sites de partage de vidéos.
  • Transférer des vidéos de l'ordinateur vers l'iPhone, l'iPad et d'autres appareils directement et vice versa.
  • Boîte à outils polyvalente: Ajouter des métadonnées vidéo, GIF Maker, cast vidéo à la télévision, convertisseur VR et enregistreur d'écran.
  • Système d'exploitation pris en charge: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11 (El Capitan), 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
Sécurité vérifiée. 5 481 347 personnes l'ont téléchargé.

Étapes sur la façon de convertir un DVD en fichier numérique en utilisant Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

Énumérés ci-dessous sont les étapes pour convertir les fichiers DVD en MP4 sur le système Windows et la fonction est également disponible pour le système Mac.

Insérez le DVD que vous souhaitez convertir en fichiers numériques avant de procéder aux étapes suivantes.

Étape 1 Ouvrez Wondershare DVD en convertisseur de copie numérique et chargez les fichiers DVD.

Lancez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre PC et sélectionnez l'onglet Convertir à partir de l'interface principale. Pour ajouter des fichiers de disque, ouvrez le menu déroulant à côté de Charger le DVD et sélectionnez le DVD inséré parmi les options disponibles.

charger les fichiers DVD vers Wondershare DVD vers le convertisseur numérique

Dans la fenêtre contextuelle de DVD Load Model, sélectionnez Tous les films et cliquez sur OK pour ajouter les vidéos présentes sur le disque.

selectionner le modèle de chargement de DVD

Étape 2 Sélectionnez le format de copie numérique DVD.

Une fois les fichiers ajoutés, l'étape suivante consiste à sélectionner le format de sortie du fichier numérique. Cliquez sur le menu déroulant à Convertir tous les fichiers à: option dans le coin supérieur droit et sélectionnez MP4 et la résolution de la vidéo onglet.

Sélectionnez le format de copie numérique DVD

Étape 3 Convertissez des DVD en fichiers numériques.

À la dernière étape, appuyez sur Convertir tout pour commencer le traitement et la conversion de vos fichiers de disque DVD en MP4 (format numérique). L'emplacement où vous voulez enregistrer les fichiers convertis peut être sélectionné dans le dossier Sortie .

Convertir un DVD en fichiers numériques

Les étapes ci-dessus se traduit par MP4 comme le fichier de sortie, d'une manière similaire, vous pouvez convertir DVD en MPEG, MOV, AVI, ou tout autre format désiré sans perte de qualité.

Partie 2. Comment convertir un DVD en iTunes

Si vous souhaitez profiter des films présents sur vos disques DVD sur votre iPhone, iPad ou d'autres appareils iOS, vous devez convertir le format compatible DVD en iTunes . iTunes est l'application de gestion des médias par défaut qui permet de copier, d'importer, d'ajouter des vidéos, de la musique et d'autres fichiers multimédias à des appareils iOS. Donc, si vous avez besoin d'aide sur la façon de convertir DVD en iTunes, vous êtes au bon endroit.

Méthode 1: Utilisation de Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Comme nous l'avons déjà discuté dans la partie ci-dessus de l'article, Video Converter Ultimate est un excellent logiciel pour regarder vos besoins liés aux vidéos. Donc, si vous cherchez un moyen simple et rapide de transférer votre DVD sur iTunes , c'est une solution pertinente. Avec un seul paramètre sur Wondershare, tous vos fichiers convertis seront automatiquement synchronisés avec iTunes et ainsi vous pouvez convertir le format DVD en iPad et autres appareils iOS.

À l'aide de Video Converter Ultimate, les étapes de conversion du format DVD vers le format numérique sont les mêmes que dans la première partie. Il suffit de faire un réglage avant la conversion pour que vos fichiers soient automatiquement synchronisés avec iTunes. Ainsi avant la conversion, suivez l'étape ci-dessous.

Étape 1 Synchronisez les paramètres d'iTunes.

Ouvrez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre PC. Dans le coin supérieur droit, ouvrez les options du menu et sélectionnez Préférences . Dans la fenêtre pop-up, sélectionnez l'onglet Convertir , activez l'option Ajouter automatiquement les fichiers à la bibliothèque iTunes après conversion , et cliquez sur OK .

sélectionnez Menu et Préférences

synchroniser les paramètres iTunes

Une fois le réglage effectué, suivez les étapes de la partie 1 pour convertir le format DVD au format MOV.

Méthode 2: Utiliser un autre convertisseur et iTunes

Si vous ne voulez pas utiliser un logiciel professionnel payant et que vous voulez convertir un DVD en MOV et le synchroniser avec iTunes, vous pouvez opter pour l'un des convertisseurs en ligne disponibles. Il existe un certain nombre de programmes gratuits décents, à l'aide desquels vos fichiers VOB peuvent être convertis au format MOV pris en charge par iTunes. Une fois converti, vous pouvez synchroniser ces fichiers sur votre iTunes.

Étape 1: Puisque les programmes en ligne ne permettent pas d'ajouter directement des fichiers vidéo de DVD à un PC, vous devez d'abord copier les fichiers DVD sur votre PC. Insérez le disque dans votre PC et copiez les fichiers sur votre système.

Étape 2: Une fois les fichiers copiés, l'étape suivante consiste à les convertir au format compatible iTunes (MOV). Il existe un certain nombre d'outils en ligne qui fonctionnent comme convertisseurs décents et Zamzar en fait partie. Ouvrez https://www.zamzar.com/convert/vob-to-mov/ sur le navigateur de votre PC et cliquez sur "Choose Files" pour ajouter les fichiers VOB copiés de votre DVD. Ensuite, sélectionnez MOV comme format de sortie désiré. Entrez l'adresse e-mail où vous souhaitez obtenir le lien de téléchargement du fichier converti. Cliquez sur "Convert" pour commencer à télécharger le fichier et le convertir au format désiré.

Étape 3: Ouvrez l'adresse e-mail où le fichier converti est reçu, téléchargez le fichier et enregistrez-le sur votre PC.

Étape 4: Ouvrez iTunes sur votre PC. Sélectionnez Fichier > Ajouter un fichier à la bibliothèque , parcourir et ajouter le fichier MOV converti à votre bibliothèque iTunes.

ajouter des fichiers DVD à la bibliothèque iTunes

Partie 3. Connaissance approfondie de la conversion de DVD en numérique

DVD à la conversion numérique devrait être fait en utilisant le bon outil et de la bonne manière afin d'obtenir les meilleurs fichiers de sortie de qualité d'une manière simple. Pour vous aider dans le processus de conversion, les points ci-dessous seront sûrement utiles.

1. Comment convertir un DVD en MP3 gratuitement ?

La conversion de DVD en MP3 les rend facilement accessibles via un certain nombre de lecteurs de musique et d'autres appareils. De plus, la conversion permet également de gagner de la place et de créer une copie numérique de tous vos fichiers musicaux préférés. Si vous voulez convertir l'audio DVD en MP3, un convertisseur audio décent est nécessaire. Si le nombre de fichiers est important, vous pouvez utiliser un outil professionnel. Sinon pour quelques fichiers, un convertisseur en ligne est un bon choix. En outre, pour vos questions sur la façon de convertir DVD en MP3 gratuit, convertisseur en ligne est la réponse, car la majorité de ces programmes sont libres d'utiliser. Les convertisseurs en ligne n'autorisent pas l'ajout de fichiers directement à partir d'un DVD. Ainsi, vous devez d'abord copier les fichiers DVD de votre disque sur votre PC et à partir de là, ces fichiers peuvent être ajoutés à un programme pour être convertis au format MP3.

2. Est-il possible de transférer des DVD au format numérique comme iPad, iPhone?

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est un programme expert qui, en plus de vous permettre de convertir des DVD à plus de 1000 formats, prend également en charge la conversion au format spécifique à l'appareil. Donc, si vous voulez transférer vos fichiers de disque DVD sur iPad, iPhone, Apple TV ou d'autres appareils, sélectionnez les formats prédéfinis pour ces appareils et éliminez tout problème de compatibilité. Donc, si vous cherchez un moyen rapide, professionnel et facile sur la façon de convertir un DVD en iPad, Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est le meilleur choix.

3. Est-ce que VLC peut convertir un DVD en MP4?

Développé par le projet VideoLAN, VLC media player est l'un des serveurs de streaming multimédia les plus utilisés. Il s'agit d'un lecteur multimédia gratuit, portable, multiplateforme et open source qui prend en charge la lecture de DVD, VCD et de nombreux formats. En plus de jouer un certain nombre de codecs vidéo et audio, vous pouvez également convertir DVD avec VLC. Le lecteur prend en charge la conversion aux formats populaires, y compris MP4.

Installez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate, qui est le meilleur moyen de convertir des fichiers DVD en fichiers numériques, et profitez-en sur une large gamme de périphériques et de lecteurs. Maintenant, plus de tracas pour transporter vos DVD partout ou pour s'inquiéter des rayures.

Réduction Recommandée pour Licence à Vie

video editor

44.99 €

69.99 €

Filmora Video Editor

Une expérience de montage vidéo puissante et intuitive.

+
video converter

44.99€

59.99€

Video Converter Ultimate

Convertir, télécharger, monter, graver des vidéos en 1 000 formats et plus encore.

=
Ressource > Convertir DVD vers Tout Format > Comment convertir un DVD en fichiers numériques comme MP4, MPEG, MP3, MOV

Tous les sujets

Top

Best DVD to Digital Video Converter

Wondershare UniConverter

  • Convert DVDs to digital videos without losing quality at top speed.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than other converters with unique APEXTRANS technology.
  • Convert DVD to ISO File or DVD Folder easily.
  • Support 1,000+ video formats including MP4, MOV, MPEG, FLV, WMV, etc.
  • Burn and customize videos to playable DVD with free menu templates.
  • All-in-one tool: video editor, video compressor, screen recorder, fix media metadata, and more.
convert dvd to digital

How to Convert DVD to Digital MP4/MPEG/MOV Videos Easily

by Christine Smith • 2020-07-09 21:17:38 • Proven solutions

“I have a collection of over 50 DVDs and want to convert DVD to digital files, is there any way to convert these discs to digital files?” --- A Question from Quora

Converting DVD movies to digital files like MP4, MPEG, MP3, MOV, and others make sense as it frees your movie library from physical discs and makes them compatible with some players and devices. To play DVD, you are restricted to the physical location where your TV set/system and your DVD player are present. Moreover, if you wish to enjoy your favorite movies on your holidays, there will be a big bundle of discs to carry. Thus, to avoid all these hassles, you need to convert disc files to digital format. After conversion, you can enjoy your DVD movies on your PC, mobile phone, Xbox, and a large number of other media players. Not quite sure about the ways on how to achieve the mission? Do not worry as we will help you with the best possible solutions.

Part 1. Best Way to Convert DVD to Digital You Should Try

What is the best way to convert DVDs to digital? There are some tools and programs available to convert DVDs into digital files, but you should opt for the one which is sturdy, clean, and easy to use. One name that fits perfectly in all these aspects is Wondershare UniConverter (originally Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate). This excellent converter works on all major versions of Windows and Mac systems. You can save DVD videos to digital files in over 1,000 formats, including MP4, MPEG, MOV, AVI, and WMV. Additionally, the device-specific conversion is also supported by Wondershare, including iPhone, Android, iPad, Apple TV, VR, Xbox, PSP, and others. The latest APEXTRANS technology of the program, along with a multi-core processor and the high-quality engine, ensures that you get lossless quality output file at a super-fast speed. Additional features include batch processing, merging multiple files, video editing, time scheduler, and preset customizable formats.

video converter box Wondershare UniConverter - Best DVD Video to Digital Converter for Windows / Mac (Catalina Included)

dvd to digital converter
  • Convert DVD videos to digital files like MOV, MP4, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV, and other 1000 formats.
  • Convert multiple videos to another format in batch without any quality loss.
  • Convert DVD files to optimized preset for almost all devices, like iPhone, iPad, Huawei phone, etc.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than common converters with unique APEXTRANS technology.
  • Powerful editing tools help customize your videos, like trimming, cropping, adding watermark, subtitles, etc.
  • Burn and customize videos to your DVD or Blu-ray disc with free DVD menu templates.
  • Download or record videos from YouTube and other 10,000+ video sharing sites.
  • Transfer videos from computer to iPhone, iPad, and other devices directly and vice versa.
  • Versatile toolbox: Add video metadata, GIF maker, cast video to TV, VR converter, and screen recorder.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.15 (Catalina), 10.14, 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.
Security Verified. 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.

Watch Video Tutorial to Convert DVD to Video on Windows, Similar Steps on Mac

How to convert DVDs to digital files with Easy Steps?

Listed below are the steps to convert DVD files to MP4 on the Windows system, and the function is available for the Mac system as well. Insert the DVD that you want to convert to digital files before proceeding with the following steps.

  1. Load DVD files to Wondershare DVD Video to Digital copy converter and select all DVD files.
  2. Select one digital format as the output format.
  3. Convert DVD to video files.

Step 1 Open Wondershare DVD videos to digital copy converter and load DVD files.

Launch Wondershare UniConverter on your PC and select the Convert tab from the primary interface. To add disc files, open drop-down menu next to Load DVD and choose inserted DVD from the available options. From the pop-up window of the DVD Load Model, select All Movies and click OK to add the videos present on the disc.

select the DVD movies

Step 2 Select DVD digital copy format.

After files are successfully added, the next step is to select the output format of the digital data. Click the drop-down menu at Convert all files to option at the top-right corner and select MP4 and the resolution from the Video tab.

Select DVD digital format

Step 3 Convert DVD video files to digital format.

For most of the DVDs, files are usually named as numbers without metadata information, and it's difficult to find videos in a library. In that case, you'd better click the "i" icon to fix your video metadata firstly. At the final step, hit Convert All to start processing and converting your DVD files to MP4 (digital format). The location where you want to save the converted files can be select at the Output folder.

Convert DVD to digital files

The steps above result in MP4 as the output file, or you can convert DVD to MPEG, MOV, AVI, or any other desired format without losing quality.

Part 3. Other 4 Disc to Digital Files Converters

In addition to the above, a couple of other efficient tools that can convert disc videos to digital format are as follows:

1. GiliSoft Movie DVD Converter

GiliSoft Movie DVD Converter is a desktop tool that is not merely a converter but is also capable of plenty of other things like burning media to optical discs, creating ISO out of DVD, etc. The application supports almost all major formats, including AVI, MPEG, WMV, MP4, etc. It means that the footages on your DVDs can be converted to any of these files.

convert-dvd-to-digital with GiliSoft

Pros:

● It can burn videos to DVDs.

● It enables you to convert disc videos to digital in a device-specific format like Android, iPod, PSP, etc.

Cons:

● At the time of this writing, the tool is available only for Windows computers.

2. Any Video Converter

Any Video Converter is another decent conversion tool with a plethora of features packed inside a single container. The software is capable of editing videos, burning files to DVD, and can also record videos from within its interface. Besides, the app can even recover lost data from your iPhone and helps you transfer the files from/to your phone with ease.

convert-dvd-to-digital with any video converter

Pros:

● Any Video Converter is available for both Windows and Mac platforms.

● It supports various OTT portals like Amazon Music, Netflix, YouTube.

Cons:

● Some advanced features like DVD conversion, video recording, and screen capturing are available only in the paid version of the software.

3. DVDFab HD Decrypter

DVDFab HD Decrypter is a tool that is specifically designed to convert DVD videos to digital copy free with ease. The software is capable of converting your videos to MKV or MP4 formats. Cloning the discs is yet another feature using which you can copy the DVDs and Blu-ray discs in an as-is state to your computer so they can be mounted on to a virtual drive for convenient accessibility.

convert-dvd-to-digital with DVDFab

Pros:

● The app is lightweight and doesn’t require a heavy-duty computer.

● It supports both x86 and x64 versions of Windows operating systems.

Cons:

● It doesn’t have DVD or Blu-ray burning feature enabled by default and requires a third-party tool to make it functional.

4. HandBrake

A free and open-source converter, HandBrake supports almost all major formats. It can convert the media files to your preferred extension using the best encoder (codec) available for the purpose. With device-specific presets that the software has, you don’t have to take the pain of setting the output preferences manually, and merely selecting one serves the purpose pretty well.

convert-dvd-to-digital with HandBrake

Pros:

● It supports both H.264 and H.265 codecs to prepare MP4 and MKV containers.

● HandBrake is available for Windows, Mac, and Linux platforms.

Cons:

● It doesn’t offer advanced video editing features.

Part 3. Comparison Table Among These 5 Ways to Convert Disc Videos to Digital

After knowing about the five efficient converter programs, the following comparison table would help you pick the best tool as per your requirements:

Software

Speed

Features

Supported Systems

Wondershare UniConverter

30x Faster

Video Converter, Video Compressor, Video Editor, DVD Burner, DVDs to digital converter, Screen Recorder, Device Presets

Windows, Mac

GiliSoft Movie DVD Converter

Optimum

Video Converter, Video Editor, DVD Burner

Windows

Any Video Converter

Optimum

Video Converter, Video Editor, DVD Burner, Video Recorder, Phone Data Transfer, iPhone Data Recovery, iOS/Android Data Management, OTT Media Converter

Windows, Mac

DVDFab HD Decrypter

Optimum

Disc to digital converter, Video Converter, ISO Creator

Windows, Mac

HandBrake

Optimum

Device Presets, DVD Converter

Windows, Mac, Linux

Part 4. How to Convert DVD to iTunes

If you want to enjoy the movies present on your DVDs on your iPhone, iPad, or other iOS devices, you need to convert DVD to iTunes compatible format. iTunes is the default media management app that allows copying, importing, adding videos, music, and other media files to iOS devices. So if you need help on how to convert DVD to iTunes, you are at the right place.

Method 1: Using Wondershare UniConverter.

As we have already discussed in the above part of the article, UniConverter is excellent software to look at your videos related needs. So if you are looking for a quick and straightforward way to transfer your DVD to iTunes, it is an apt solution. With a single setting on Wondershare, all your converted files will automatically sync with iTunes, and thus you can convert DVD to iPad format and other iOS devices.

Using UniConverter, the steps of conversion from DVD videos to digital file formats are the same as Part 1. You just need to do a set before conversion so that your files are automatically synced to iTunes. Thus before conversion, follow the below step.

Sync iTunes Settings with Wondershare UniConverter:

Open Wondershare UniConverter on your PC. On the top-right corner, open options at Menu and select Preferences. From the pop-up window, select the Convert tab, enable the option for Automatically add files to iTunes library after conversion, and click OK.

select Menu and Preferences

After the setting is done, follow the steps of Part 1 to convert DVD to MOV format.

Method 2: Using Other Converter and iTunes.

If you do not want to go for paid professional software and want to convert DVD to MOV and sync them to iTunes, you can opt for one of the available online converters. There are some decent free programs available, using which your VOB files can be converted to iTunes supported MOV format. Once converted, you can sync these files to your iTunes.

Step 1: Since online programs do not allow adding video files from DVD to PC directly. Thus you need first to copy DVD files to your PC. Insert the disc into your PC and copy the data on your system.

Step 2: Once files are copied, the next step is to convert them to iTunes compatible format (MOV). There are some online tools that work as decent converters, and Zamzar is one of them. Open https://www.zamzar.com/convert/vob-to-mov/ on your PC browser and click “Choose Files” to add the copied VOB files from your DVD. Next, select MOV as the desired output format. Enter the email address where you want to get the download link of the converted file. Click “Convert” to start uploading the file and save it to the desired format.

Step 3: Open email address where the converted file is received, download the file and save it on your PC.

Step 4: Open iTunes on your PC. Select File > Add File to Library, browse and add the converted MOV file to your iTunes library.

add DVD files to iTunes library

Part 5. Extended Knowledge about DVD/Disc Video to Digital Conversion

The conversion should be done using the right tool and in the right manner to get the best quality output files simply. To aid you in the conversion process, the below points will surely prove useful.

1. How to Convert DVD to MP3 Free?

Converting DVD to MP3 makes them easily accessible through several music players and other devices. Moreover, the conversion also helps to save space and creates a digital copy of all your favorite music files. If you want to convert DVD audio to MP3, a decent audio converter is needed. If the numbers of files are large, you can go with a professional tool; else, for a few files, an online converter is the right choice. Moreover, for your queries on how to convert DVD to MP3 free, online converter is the answer because the majority of these programs are free to use. Online converters do not allow adding files directly from a DVD. Thus you need to first copy DVD files from your disc to your PC and from where these files can be added to a program for being converted to MP3 format.

2. Is it possible to transfer DVDs to digital like iPad, iPhone?

Wondershare UniConverter is an expert program that besides allowing you to convert DVD to more than 1000 formats but also supports conversion to device-specific format. So if you want to transfer your DVD files to the iPad, iPhone, Apple TV, or other devices, select the preset formats for these devices and get rid of any compatibility issues. So if you are looking for a quick, professional, and easy way on how to convert DVD to iPad, Wondershare UniConverter is the best choice.

3. Can VLC Convert DVD to MP4?

Developed by the VideoLAN project, the VLC media player is one of the most popularly used streaming media servers. It is a free, portable, cross-platform, and open-source media player that supports playing DVD, VCD, and an array of formats. Besides playing several video and audio codecs, you can also convert DVDs with VLC. The player supports conversion to popular formats, including MP4.

Install Wondershare UniConverter, which is the best way to convert DVD or disc videos to digital files, and enjoy them on a wide range of devices and players. Now, no more hassles of carrying your DVDs everywhere or worrying about scratches and damaging them.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$48.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$48.96

$69.95

UniConverter

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
video converter and editor

$97.95 (Lifetime License)

$139.94
Christine Smith

Christine Smith

chief Editor

0 Comment(s)
Resource > DVD Tips > How to Convert DVD to Digital MP4/MPEG/MOV Videos Easily

All Topics

Top