Quelle caméra ou quel caméscope Canon est fait pour vous

Camera Vidéos

1. Importer Camera Vidéos sur Apps+
  1. 1.1 Importer MTS sur Adobe Premiere
  2. 1.2 Importer MTS sur Final Cut Pro
  3. 1.3 Importer MTS sur iMovie
  4. 1.4 Importer MOD en iMovie
  5. 1.5 Importer Camcorder Video sur Windows Movie Maker
  6. 1.6 Importer Camcorder Video sur Sony Vegas
2. Lire Camera Vidéos sur Appareils +
  1. 2.1 Lire MTS sur iPad
  2. 2.2 Lire M2TS avec Plex Media Server
  3. 2.3 Lire M2TS avec XBMC
  4. 2.4 MTS Convertisseur pour HD Devices
  5. 3.1 Convertir Cansur MTS/M2TS vers Autre Format
3. Convertir Camera Vidéos vers Autre formats +
  1. 3.2 Convertir Panasonic MTS/M2TS vers Autre Format
  2. 3.3 Convertir MTS Files avec Handbrake
  3. 3.4 Convertir MTS en MPEG
  4. 3.5 Convertir MTS en MOV sur Mac
  5. 3.6 Convertir MTS en MOV sur Mac/Windows
  6. 3.7 Convertir M2TS en MOV
  7. 3.8 Convertir M2TS en MP3
  8. 3.9 Convertir MTS en 3GP
  9. 3.10 Convertir M2TS/MTS with HandBrake
  10. 3.11 Convertir MTS en WMV
  11. 3.12 Convertir AVCHD en MP4
  12. 3.13 Convertir M2TS en MP4
  13. 3.14 Convertir MXF en MOV
  14. 3.15 Convertir VRO en MP4
  15. 3.16 Convertir MOD en MOV
  16. 3.17 Convertir MOD en MP4
  17. 3.18 Convertir MTS en Prores
  18. 3.19 Convertir VHS en Digital
  19. 3.20 Convertir 8mm Film en Digital
  20. 3.21 Convertir HDV Video
  21. 3.22 Convertir JVC Camcorder Vidéos sur Mac
  22. 3.23 Convertir MTS en DV
  23. 3.24 Convertir MTS en iMovie
  24. 3.25 Convertir AVCHD/M2TS/MTS en iTunes
  25. 3.26 Convertir MTS en FLV
4. Camera Video Convertisseurs +
  1. 4.1 Top 5 Gratuit En ligne MTS en MOV Convertisseur
  2. 4.2 Gratuit MTS Convertisseur
  3. 4.3 Meilleur M2TS Convertisseur
  4. 4.4 Sanyo Camcorder Convertisseur
  5. 4.5 Sony Camcorder Convertisseur
  6. 4.6 Top VHS Convertisseurs
  7. 4.7 Tod Convertisseur pour Mac
  8. 4.8 Free MOD Convertisseur
  9. 4.9 MOD Convertisseur pour Mac
  10. 4.10 M2T Convertisseur
  11. 4.11 Meilleur MTS Convertisseur
  12. 4.12 MTS Convertir sur Mac
  13. 4.13 TS Convertisseur pour Mac
  14. 4.14 TS Convertisseur pour Windows
  15. 4.15 MTS en WMV Convertisseur
  16. 4.16 Aiseesoft MTS Convertisseur Alternative
5. Autre Conseils & Astruces +
  1. 5.1 Full Guide en Camera Video File Formats
  2. 5.2 Add Subtitles en M2TS
  3. 5.3 Transfer Vidéos de Camcorder en Ordinateur
  4. 5.4 Graver Vidéos de Camcorder en DVD
  5. 5.5 Compress Camcorder Video
  6. 5.6 Upload M2TS en YouTube
  7. 5.7 Connect Camcorder en Mac
  8. 5.8 Importer Sony Video en Mac
  9. 5.9 Meilleur Connsur Cameras & Camcorders
  10. 5.10 Meilleur JVC Camcorders
  11. 5.11 Meilleur 4K Camcorders en 2018
  12. 5.12 Les plus Populaires Panasonic Cameras
  13. 5.13 Meilleur Sony Video Camera
  14. 5.14 Top Sony Camcorders

Canon est une multinationale japonaise populaire connue pour sa large gamme d'appareils photo, caméscopes, et autres produits d'imagerie et optiques. Si vous offrez une caméra à votre enfant ou un modèle professionnel au photographe qui sommeille en vous, Canon aura certainement un produit qui correspondra parfaitement à vos besoins. Etant donné qu'acheter une caméra ou un caméscope représente une lourde dépense, il est recommandé de chercher toutes les options disponibles puis de sélectionner le meilleur modèle. Pour vous aider, nous avons listé les types de caméras Canon les plus populaires ainsi que les meilleures ventes correspondantes.

Partie 1. Quelle gamme d'appareils photo Canon vous convient ?

Type un: Les appareils photo numériques compacts Canon

Les appareils photo numériques compacts font partie des modèles les plus vendus, ils sont les plus simples à utiliser. Ces appareils sont faciles à utiliser, légers, disposent d'une lentille fixe, et il s'agit du meilleur choix pour toutes les opérations simples. La majorité des appareils numériques Canon dispose de fonctionnalités basiques pour capturer des images d'une qualité impressionnante, comme le flash intégré, le paramétrage automatique de l'exposition, l'AutoFocus, et d'autres encore. Les appareils photo compacts regroupent plusieurs types et variétés listées ci-dessous:

  • Les appareils compacts experts: Portables, l'alternative parfaite aux appareils reflex, avec une haute qualité d'image.
  • Les appareils Bridge: Disposent d'un grand zoom optique ainsi que d'un contrôle créatif complet et d'une bonne prise en main, comme les reflex.
  • Les appareils Superzoom: Disposent d'un boitier compact avec des lentilles à zoom puissant.
  • Les appareils "prêt à photographier": Faciles à utiliser, ces appareils photo compacts sont les plus simples à transporter peu importe où vous allez.

Meilleure vente: PowerShot G1 X Mark II

L'un des meilleurs appareils Canon de cette gamme est le PowerShot G1 X Mark II. Ce modèle permet de prendre des images en 12.8 MP et des vidéos en Full HD comme les Reflex. L'appareil dispose d'un grand capteur CMOS Canon 18.7 X 14.0 mm type 1.5 qui permet de prendre des images avec plusieurs aspects. Il dispose d'une stabilisation d'image IS intelligente qui limite les tremblements de l'appareil. Les autres fonctionnalités de cet appareil comprennent un autofocus 31 points, un focus manuel avec aperçu,  des options pour la sychronisation des images via WiFi, un logiciel RAW 14 bits et DPP intégré, deux anneaux de réglages personnalisables, et d'autres encore.

PowerShot G1 X Mark II - Appareils photo numériques compacts Canon

Type deux: Les Reflex Canon

L'époque où seuls les professionnels utilisaient des Reflex est révolue. Avec des modèles faciles à utiliser et des prix abordables, ces appareils photo deviennent de plus en plus populaires. Les Reflex sont des appareils combinant l'optique et la mécanique des appareils photo reflex ainsi qu'un capteur d'imagerie numérique. Ces appareils photo disposent de grands capteurs et les appareils Canon peuvent prendre des images de haute qualité à haute vitesse. Avec les Reflex, vous pouvez voir ce que la lentille de l'appareil photo voit, et donc vous avez un contrôle total sur le sujet que vous photographiez. De plus, la lentille de ces appareils photo peut être remplacée au besoin. Avec le nombre croissant de personnes choisissant les Reflex ces derniers temps, les constructeurs s'assurent d'avoir un modèle correspondant aux besoins de chacun. Certains types communs de Reflex sont listés ci-dessous:

  • Les Reflex pour débutants: Des modèles d'entrée de gamme, les mieux adaptés pour les nouveaux utilisateurs, novice en photographie et avec les Reflex.
  • Les Reflex pour passionnés: Des modèles avec des fonctionnalités avancées, les mieux adaptés pour les utilisateurs qui veulent apporter une nouvelle dimension à leurs photos.
  • Les Reflex pour professionnels: Des modèles de pointe avec toutes les fonctionnalités avancées, les mieux adaptés pour les photographes professionnels.

Meilleure vente: EOS 6D MARK II

Le EOS 6D MARK II est l'un des appareils Reflex Canon populaires. Il dispose de toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires pour donner une dimension professionnelle à vos photos. Ce modèle dispose d'un capteur plein cadre 26.2 qui offre une faible profondeur de champ et des images détaillées et dynamiques. Sa fonctionnalité d'AutoFocus avancée avec ses 45 points d'AF permet de faire le focus sur le sujet de la photo, même en faible luminosité. L'écran Vari-Angle de cet appareil Reflex Canon peut être tourné dans n'importe quelle direction pour faciliter la prise de vue depuis n'importe quel angle. Il dispose également d'un GPS intégré pour localiser vos images. Les spécifications supplémentaires de ce modèle comprennent un viseur intelligent, un ISO jusqu'à 40 000 et même jusqu'à 102 400 et la compatibilité Bluetooth, NFC et WiFi. Si l'on regarde ses fonctionnalités, le EOS 6D MARK II peut être considéré comme l'un des meilleurs appareils photo professionnels Canon.

EOS 6D MARK II- Appareils Reflex Canon

Type trois: Les appareils Canon sans miroir

Les appareils sans miroir sont des appareils photo numériques dont il est possible d'échanger la lentille. Il est également possible d'utiliser le capteur d'image pour afficher une image sur l'écran arrière ou EVF. Les appareils sans miroir tirent leur nom du fait qu'ils n'ont pas de miroir dans leur cheminement optique. Ils sont aussi connus sous le nom de Mirrorless Interchangeable-lens camera (MILC), de Compact System Camera (CSC) ou d'appareil photo hybride. En comparaison des Reflex, ces appareils sont compacts, plus légers, et faciles à utiliser. Ces appareils sont parfaits pour les utilisateurs qui veulent utiliser autre chose que des appareils compacts mais qui ne veulent pas acheter de Reflex. Dans les appareils sans miroir, la lumière passe à travers une lentille et arrive sur le capteur d'image qui prend un aperçu de l'image qui sera affiché sur l'écran arrière. Canon a des modèles impressionnants dans sa gamme sans miroirs. Ils disposent d'excellentes fonctionnalités.

Meilleure vente: Canon EOS M5

Le Canon EOS M5 est le modèle phare de l'entreprise et conviendra aux utilisateurs qui recherchent la vitesse d'un Reflex mais ne veulent pas compromettre la qualité. Ce modèle portable et puissant dispose d'un capteur CMOS 24.2MP avec DIGIC 7 pour prendre des images avec une qualité impressionnante, extrêmement rapidement. L'AutoFocus Double Pixel CMOS du modèle ainsi que la stabilisation numérique 5 axes permettent de filmer des vidéos full HD 60fps avec précision. Avec le WiFi, le NFC et la possibilité de synchroniser les images, vous pourrez connecter votre appareil photo à des appareils intelligents, faire des sauvegardes et déclencher à distance. Les autres spécifications de ce modèle comprennent la prise d'image à 7fps avec l'AF automatique, le traitement DIGIC puissant, l'écran pivotable haute résolution et le viseur électronique central.

Canon EOS M5 - Appareils Canon sans miroir

Ainsi, peu importe que vous recherchiez un modèle professionnel de pointe, un nouvel appareil canon ou un appareil canon abordable, l'entreprise a des modèles de tous types qui répondront à vos besoins.

Partie 2. Quelle caméra Canon vous convient le mieux ?

Les images sont sans aucun doute un bon moyen de capturer vos moments privilégiés, mais enregistrer des vidéos apporte de la vie à ces souvenirs. Regarder votre premier pot au travail, vos fiancailles, voir vos enfants faire leurs premiers pas, le jour de folie de l'anniversaire de votre meilleur ami, ou toute autre occasion plusieurs années après vous rendra certainement nostalgique. Ainsi, choisissez une caméra Canon pour enregistrer des vidéos de tous vos moments privilégiés pour les chérir pour toujours. Pour répondre aux différents besoins des différents utilisateurs, Canon dispose d'une large gamme de caméras avec différentes spécifications. Nous vous présentons ci-dessous un résumé de cette gamme:

1. Les caméscopes HD pour amateurs

Les caméscopes HD pour amateurs conviennent mieux aux utilisateurs lambda qui veulent enregistrer des vidéos de bonne qualité de leurs moments précieux. Ces caméscopes sont faciles à utiliser et disposent de fonctionnalités qui pourront facilement être utilisées par les débutants. Ces caméras sont les plus adaptés pour enregistrer vos parcours dans la nature, votre mariage ou la première représentation de vos enfants. LEGRIA est l'une des gamme de caméscopes HD de l'entreprise adaptée aux amateurs.

Meilleure vente: Canon LEGRIA HF R86

Le LEGRIA HF R86 est un caméscope HD compact Canon qui vous permettra de filmer des vidéos époustouflantes sans effort. Ce modèle dispose d'un capteur CMOS full HD type ¼.85 avec 3.28 pixels et 2.07 MP. Le zoom avancé 57x couplé au zoom optique 32x et au zoom numérique 1140x permet d'enregistrer les détails des objets lointains. Le stabilisateur d'image fera en sorte que les vidéos soient stables. Pour rendre votre prise de vue amusante et confortable, le modèle dispose de contrôles simples via l'écran tactile et d'un design ergonomique. Les spécificités supplémentaires comprennent l'enregistrement au ralenti et en accéléré, le mode bébé, le WiFi intégré, l'aide à la visée, l'enregistrement en full HD 1080p, et d'autres encore.

Canon LEGRIA HF R86 - Caméscope HD pour amateurs

2. Les caméscopes HD professionnels

Pour les utilisateurs professionnels qui ne veulent que le meilleur, les caméscopes HD professionnels Canon sont le bon choix. Ces caméscopes disposent de toutes les fonctionnalités dont un professionnel aura besoin pour enregistrer de superbes vidéos. Les appareils professionnels permettent d'enregistrer des vidéos détaillées et précises dans toutes les conditions et proposent des contrôles manuels complets.

Meilleure vente: Canon XF205

La XF205 est l'un des caméras HD professionnelles Canon les plus populaires qui offre des performances de pointe. Il s'agit d'un modèle léger qui peut facilement être transporté, peu importe où vous allez. Le capteur CMPS HD Pro de ce modèle vous garantit un enregistrement avec une qualité vidéo stupéfiante, même en faible luminosité. Pour les prises de vue à distance, il dispose d'une lentille grand-angle à zoom 20x, f/1.8. Il dispose d'un écran LED et d'un viseur 1.23m de points pour une visée précise. Les vidéos enregistrées peuvent facilement être partagées avec les fonctionnalités WiFi ou Ethernet. Les autres spécicitations du XF205 comprennent l'enregistrement en double format, l'ajout d'un timecode, l'ajout d'un Genlock, l'intégration de plusieurs caméras, le mode infrarouge, le wide DR gamma, l'enregistrement 4 canaux et d'autres encore.

Canon XF205 - Caméscope HD professionnel

3. Les derniers caméscopes HD

Pour suivre les demandes croissantes des utilisateurs, Canon continue de sortir des nouveaux modèles de caméscopes. Les derniers caméscopes HD de l'entreprise ont des fonctionnalités avancées nécessaires pour enregistrer d'excellentes fonctionnalités. L'un des derniers ajouts à cette liste est le Canon EOS C200 qui fait partie de la gamme populaire EOS Cinema de caméras. La fonctionnalité la plus remarquable de ce modèle est sa capacité à filmer en RAW. Il est donc parfait pour ceux qui veulent principalement enregistrer au format RAW. Le caméscope dispose d'un viseur électronique intégré, d'un écran tactile LCD 4 pouces et a une prise en main ergonomique qui facilite l'enregistrement. “Cinema RAW Light”, le nouveau format d'enregistrement, est également compatible avec ce modèle. Ses fonctionnalités supplémentaires comprennent un AutoFocus fluide et fiable, le déclenchement à distance, le double DIGIC DV6, le super 35, le capteur type CMOS, et d'autres encore.

Canon EOS C200 - Les derniers caméscopes HD

Partie 3. Comment ajouter et convertir les vidéos d'une caméra Canon ?

Les différents modèles d'appareils photo Canon permettent d'enregistrer des vidéos dans divers formats, mais il est possible que le format que vous souhaitez utiliser ne soit pas compatible avec les appareils photo ou caméscopes Canon. En plus, vous pourriez parfois avoir besoin de transférer ou partager les vidéos enregistrées avec votre famille ou vos amis. Il vous faudra donc un format plus léger. Dans l'ensemble, pour cette situation mais aussi pour beaucoup d'autres, la meilleure solution consiste à convertir les vidéos des appareils Canon en un autre format de votre choix.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est un excellent programme qui vous permettra de convertir toutes vos vidéos vers différents formats. Le logiciel permet d'ajouter directement les vidéos du caméscope au programme puis de les convertir dans le format de votre choix, en seulement quelques étapes. Video Converter Ultimate est compatible avec plus de 1000 formats. La vitesse de conversion de Video Converter Ultimate est 30 fois plus élevée que celles des autres convertisseurs. Le logiciel permet également de convertir vers des formats spécifiques à certains appareils. En plus de la conversion vidéo, le programme dispose de nombreuses autres fonctions comme le téléchargement, l'édition et la gravure de vidéos. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est disponible sous Windows et Mac et a des fonctionnalités pratiques et rapides.

Etapes à suivre pour convertir les vidéos d'un appareil photo Canon avec Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

  1. Télécharger et installer le convertisseur de vidéos d'appareils Canon sur PC/Mac.
  2. Téléchargez, installez et ouvrez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre ordinateur. Selon votre système d'exploitation, vous pouvez choisir la version Windows ou Mac. Ici, nous prendrons la version Windows pour l'exemple.

    lancer le convertisseur de vidéos d'appareils Canon

  3. Connecter le caméscope au PC et ajouter directement les vidéos.
  4. A l'aide d'un cable USB, connez votre caméscope à votre PC. Dans l'interface du logiciel, dans la section Convertir, sélectionnez l'onglet Conversion. Ensuite, cliquez sur le menu déroulant à côté de Ajouter des Fichiers et sélectionnez Ajouter depuis un Caméscope.

    ajouter les vidéos du caméscope au convertisseur

    Une fenêtre affichant toutes les vidéos présente sur le caméscope Canon apparaîtra alors. Sélectionnez les vidéos que vous souhaitez convertir et cliquez sur Ajouter à la liste de conversion.

  5. Sélectionner le format de sortie.
  6. Dans le coin supérieur droit, cliquez sur la flèche de menu déroulant à côté de Convertir tous les fichiers en. Ensuite, sélectionnez le format de sortie de votre choix dans l'onglet Vidéo. Il est également possible de régler d'autres paramètres en lien avec la résolution et la qualité de la vidéo.

    sélectionner le format de sortie du convertisseur souhaité

  7. Lancer la conversion des vidéos du caméscope.

Enfin, cliquez sur le bouton Tout convertir pour lancer la conversion. Un message de réussite apparaîtra à côté de la vidéo une fois la conversion terminée avec succès.

Commencer à convertir les vidéos du caméscope

Faites vivre votre créativité et revivez toujours vos moments privilégiés en les immortalisant sous forme de photos et de vidéos à l'aide des meilleurs Reflex Canon et des meilleures caméras HD Canon. Et si vous voulez montrer vos vidéos partout sans être limité par le format, essayez simplement le convertisseur vidéo présenté dans cet article dès maintenant.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Votre boite à outils vidéo complète - Convertisseur de vidéos de caméscopes Canon

video converter ultimate
  • Convertissez des vidéos de caméscopes dans plus de 1000 formats comme l'AVI, le MKV, le MOV, le MP4, etc.
  • Convertissez des vidéos de caméscopes avec des préréglages optimisés pour presque tous les appareils.
  • Une vitesse de conversion 30X plus élevée que celle des convertisseurs classiques.
  • Editez, améliorez & personnalisez vos vidéos.
  • Gravez des vidéos de caméscopes sur un DVD avec des modèles gratuits de menus DVD.
  • Téléchargez ou enregistrez des vidéos depuis les sites de partage vidéo.
  • La boite à outils polyvalente permet la résolution des problèmes de métadonnées, la création de GIF, la diffusion de vidéos sur une télévision, la conversion au format VR et la capture d'écran vidéo.
  • OS compatibles: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS X 10.12 (Sierra), 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
téléchargement sécurisé Sécurité vérifiée, 5 481 347 personnes l'ont téléchargé.
Ressource > DV Vidéos > Quelle caméra ou quel caméscope Canon est fait pour vous

Tous les sujets

Top

Which Canon Camera & Camcorder Suits You

Camera Videos

1. Import Camera Videos to Apps+
  1. 1.1 Import MTS to Adobe Premiere
  2. 1.2 Import MTS to Final Cut Pro
  3. 1.3 Import MTS to iMovie
  4. 1.4 Import MOD to iMovie
  5. 1.5 Import Camcorder Video to Windows Movie Maker
  6. 1.6 Import Camcorder Video to Sony Vegas
2. Play Camera Videos on Devices +
  1. 2.1 Play MTS on iPad
  2. 2.2 Play M2TS with Plex Media Server
  3. 2.3 Play M2TS with XBMC
  4. 2.4 MTS Converter for HD Devices
3. Convert Camera Videos to Other formats +
  1. 3.1 Convert Canon MTS/M2TS to Any Format
  2. 3.2 Convert Panasonic MTS/M2TS to Any Format
  3. 3.3 Convert M2TS/MTS with Handbrake
  4. 3.4 Convert MTS to MPEG
  5. 3.5 Convert MTS to MOV on Mac
  6. 3.6 Convert MTS to MOV on Mac/Windows
  7. 3.7 Convert M2TS to MOV
  8. 3.8 Convert M2TS to MP3
  9. 3.9 Convert MTS to 3GP
  10. 3.10 Convert MTS to QuickTime
  11. 3.11 Convert MTS to WMV
  12. 3.12 Convert AVCHD to MP4
  13. 3.13 Convert M2TS to MP4
  14. 3.14 Convert MXF to MOV
  15. 3.15 Convert VRO to MP4
  16. 3.16 Convert MOD to MOV
  17. 3.17 Convert MOD to MP4
  18. 3.18 Convert MTS to Prores
  19. 3.19 Convert VHS to Digital
  20. 3.20 Convert 8mm Film to Digital
  21. 3.21 Convert HDV Video
  22. 3.22 Convert JVC Camcorder Videos on Mac
  23. 3.23 Convert MTS to DV
  24. 3.24 Convert MTS to iMovie
  25. 3.25 Convert AVCHD/M2TS/MTS to iTunes
  26. 3.26 Convert MTS to FLV
4. Camera Video Converters +
  1. 4.1 Top 5 Free Online MTS to MOV Converter
  2. 4.2 Free MTS Converter
  3. 4.3 Best M2TS Converter
  4. 4.4 Sanyo Camcorder Converter
  5. 4.5 Sony Camcorder Converter
  6. 4.6 Top VHS Converters
  7. 4.7 Tod Converter for Mac
  8. 4.8 Free MOD Converter
  9. 4.9 MOD Converter for Mac
  10. 4.10 M2T Converter
  11. 4.11 Best MTS Converter
  12. 4.12 MTS Convert on Mac
  13. 4.13 TS Converter for Mac
  14. 4.14 TS Converter for Windows
  15. 4.15 MTS to WMV Converter
  16. 4.16 Aiseesoft MTS Converter Alternative
5. Other Tips & Tricks +
  1. 5.1 Full Guide to Camera Video File Formats
  2. 5.2 Add Subtitles to M2TS
  3. 5.3 Transfer Videos from Camcorder to Computer
  4. 5.4 Burn Videos from Camcorder to DVD
  5. 5.5 Compress Camcorder Video
  6. 5.6 Upload M2TS to YouTube
  7. 5.7 Connect Camcorder to Mac
  8. 5.8 Import Sony Video to Mac
  9. 5.9 Best Connon Cameras & Camcorders
  10. 5.10 Best JVC Camcorders
  11. 5.11 Best 4K Camcorders in 2017
  12. 5.12 The Most Popular Panasonic Cameras
  13. 5.13 Best Sony Video Camera
  14. 5.14 Top Sony Camcorders

Canon is a popular Japanese MNC that is known for its range of cameras, camcorders and other imaging and optical related products. If you're gifting a camera to your teenage child or a professional model for a budding photographer inside you, Canon surely has a product to best suit your requirements. Since buying a camera or a camcorder is heavy on pockets, it is advisable to research all the available options and then select the best model. To help you in this context, we have shortlisted the most popular types of Canon cameras along with their best-selling models.

Part 1. Which Cannon Camera Range Suits You?

Type one: Canon Compact Digital Cameras

Compact Digital cameras are one of the best-selling devices that are simple to operate. These devices are easy to handle, lightweight, comes with the fixed lens, and best for all types of simple operations. The majority of the Canon digital cameras come with basic features to capture impressive quality images like built-in flash units, option for automatic exposure settings, AF, and others. The compact cameras are also available in different types and varieties as listed below:

  • Expert compact cameras: Portable in size and a perfect alternative to DSLR with high-quality image capturing.
  • Bridge Cameras: Comes with high optical zooms with full creative control and grip like DSLR.
  • Superzoom Cameras: Features compact body with powerful zoom lenses.
  • Point and Shoot Cameras: Easy to handle, these pocket size cameras are best to carry no matter wherever you may go.

Best-Selling Product: PowerShot G1 X Mark II

One of the best Canon cameras in this range is PowerShot G1 X Mark II. This model by the company is capable of capturing 12.8 MP images with DSLR like Full HD videos. The camera comes with large 1.5-type 18.7 X 14.0 mm Canon CMOS sensor that also features multi-aspect shooting. It has intelligent IS image stabilization guard to prevent camera shake. Additional features knitted into the camera include 31-point AiAF, manual focusing with manual focus peaking,  option for WiFi and Image sync, integrated 14bit RAW and DPP software, customizable dual control rings and others.

PowerShot G1 X Mark II - Canon Compact Digital Cameras

Type two: Canon DSLR Cameras

Gone are the days when DSLR cameras were used only by professionals. With user-friendly models and pocket-friendly price tags, these cameras are becoming popular among masses. DSLR which stands for Digital Single Lens Reflex Camera is a device with combination of optics and mechanics of single lens reflex camera along with digital imaging sensor. These cameras feature large image sensors and capable canon cameras of capturing high-quality images at great speed. With DSLR, you can see what the lens of the camera can see and thus have full control over the subject being captured. Moreover, the lens on these cameras can be changed as per requirements. With more and more people opting for DSLR’s these days; manufacturers are making sure that have a model to suit everyone needs. Some common types of DSLR are listed below:

  • DSLR for beginners: Entry level models, best for new users who are new to photography and DSLR.
  • DSLR for Enthusiasts: Models with advance features and best suited for users who wish to take their photography to a next level.
  • DSLR for Professionals: High-end models with all advance features and best suited for professional photographers.

Best-Selling Product: EOS 6D MARK II

EOS 6D MARK II is one of the popular Canon DSLR cameras that comes knitted with all features to take your photography to the professional level. The model features 26.2 full frame sensor that offers shallow depth-of-field with detailed and dynamic images. Its advanced AF feature with 45 AF points allows focusing on the subject even in low-light conditions. The Vari-Angle screen of this Canon DSLR camera can be rotated in any direction to facilitate taking images from any angle. It also features built-in GPS to tag your images. Additional specifications of the model include an intelligent viewfinder, ISO 40,000 that can be expanded up to 102,400 and Bluetooth, NFC and WiFi support. Considering the features, EOS 6D MARK II can be considered as one of the best Canon professional cameras.

EOS 6D MARK II- Canon DSLR Cameras

Type three: Canon Mirrorless Cameras

Mirrorless Camera is a digital camera that features interchangeable lens and makes use of image sensor for providing an image to rear display or EVF. Mirrorless Camera got its name due to the fact that they do not have a mirror in their optical path. These are also known as Mirrorless Interchangeable-lens camera (MILC), Compact System Camera (CSC) or a hybrid camera. When compared to DSLR’s, these cameras are compact, lighter, and easy to use. These cameras are perfect for the users who wish to move from point-and-shoot devices but do not want to go for DSLR. The light in the Mirrorless Camera passes through the lens and then on the image sensor that in turns take image preview which is displayed on the rear screen. Canon has some impressive models to its mirrorless range that comes packed with great features.

Best-Selling Model: Canon EOS M5

Canon EOS M5 is the flagship model by the company and apt for users who are looking for DSLR like speed without compromising on quality. This portable power packed model features 24.2MP CMOS sensor with DIGIC 7 for capturing impressive quality images at super fast speed. The Dual Pixel CMOS AF of the model along with 5-axis digital stabilization allows shooting full HD 60p movies with precision. With WiFi, NFC and Image Sync connectivity options, you can connect your camera to smart devices, take backup and shoot remotely as well. Additional specifications of the model include shooting with 7fps with Servo AF, powerful DIGIC processing, high-resolution tilting screen and central electronic viewfinder.

Canon EOS M5 - Canon Mirrorless Cameras

So no matter whether you are looking for a high-end professional model, a new canon camera or a cheap canon camera, the company has models of all types to suit your requirements.

Part 2. Which Canon Video Camera Suits You Best?

Still, images are definitely a good way to capture your special moments, but recording videos add life to these memories. Your first job party, engagement, watching your child taking the first step, best friend birthday day bash or any other occasion, watching it after few years is definitely nostalgic. So picking up a Canon video camera to record videos of all your special moments to cherish them forever and ever. Considering different needs of different users, Canon had a wide range of video camera with the different set of specifications. A roundup of the same is given below:

1. Consumer HD Camcorder

Consumer HD Camcorder is best suited for the general users who want to record good quality videos of their precious moments. These camcorders are user-friendly and have features that can be easily managed by a beginner as well. These cameras are best to record your wildlife trip, wedding footage or your child’s first stage performance. LEGRIA is one of the ranges of HD camcorders by the company that is good for consumer use.

Best-Selling Model: Canon LEGRIA HF R86

LEGRIA HF R86 is a compact Canon HD camcorder that allows capturing stunning videos effortlessly. The model features ¼.85 type full HD CMOS sensor with 3.28 total pixels and 2.07 MP. The 57x advanced zoom coupled with 32x optical zoom and 1140x digital zoom allows recording details of the distant objects. The Image Stabilizer makes sure that videos are steady. To make your video recording experience fun and comfortable, the model features simple touchscreen control with ergonomic design. Additional specifications include slow and fast motion recording, baby mode, built-in WiFi, framing assist seek, full HD 1080p recording, and others.

Canon LEGRIA HF R86 - Consumer HD Camcorder

2. Professional HD Camcorder

For the professional users who cannot compromise on anything less than the best, Canon professional HD camcorder is the apt choice. These camcorders come loaded with all the features that a professional need to record superb performances. The professional devices allow recording detailed and precise videos in all types of conditions and feature extensive manual controls.

Best-Selling Model: Canon XF205

XF205 is one of the most popular professional Canon HD video cameras by the company that offers high-end performance. It is a lightweight model that can be easily carried no matter wherever you may go. The HD CMPS Pro sensor of the model makes sure that you record amazing quality videos even in low-light conditions. For long-distance shots, it features 20x, f/1.8 wide angle zoom lens. It had OLED display and 1.23m dot viewfinder for accurate monitoring. Recorded videos can be easily shared using WiFi or Ethernet features. Other specifications of XF205 include dual format recording, Timecode, Genlock, multi-cam integration, infrared shooting mode, wide DR gamma, 4 channel recording and others.

Canon XF205 - Professional HD Camcorder

3. Latest HD Camcorder

To keep up with the growing demands of the users, Canon keeps introducing new models of the camcorder. The latest HD camcorders from the company have advanced features and functions needed for excellent video recording. One of the latest additions to the list is Canon EOS C200 which is a member of the popular Cinema EOS line of cameras by the company. The most striking feature of this model is its capability to shoot RAW and is thus the perfect choice for users who want RAW format as their main codec. The camcorder features built-in electronic viewfinder with 4 inch LCD touchscreen and ergonomic grip that makes recording easy and convenient. “Cinema RAW Light” which is the new format for recording is also supported by this model. Additional features include smooth and reliable AF, browser remote control, dual DIGIC DV6, super 35, type CMOS sensor, and others.

Canon EOS C200 - Latest HD Camcorder

Part 3. How to Add and Convert Canon Camera Videos?

Different models of Canon cameras allow recording video in an array of formats, but still, there are chances that your desired format is not supported by the Canon cameras or camcorders. Additionally, you may at times also need to transfer or share recorded videos with your family and friends and thus need a format with smaller size. In all, the above and many other situations, the best solution is to convert Canon Camera videos to other desired format.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is one excellent program that allows converting all your videos to an array of formats. The software allows directly adding videos from camcorder to the program and then converting it to the desired format with just a few steps. More than 1,000 formats are supported by Video Converter Ultimate. The conversion speed of Video Converter Ultimate is 30 times faster and it also supports device-specific format conversion. In addition to video conversion, the program supports a host of other functions as well like downloading, editing, and burning videos. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate is available for Windows and Mac users and has handy and quick features.

Steps to convert Canon Camera Videos using Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate:

  1. Download, and install the Canon Camera Video Converter on PC/Mac.
  2. Download, install and open Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate on your computer, in terms of your computer system, you can choose the Windows version or the Mac version, here we make the Windows system for example.

    launch the Canon Camera Video Converter

  3. Connect Camcorder to PC and add camera videos directly.
  4. Using a USB cable, connect your camcorder to the PC. On the software interface, under Convert section and then select the Converting tab. Next, click drop-down menu beside Add Files and select Add from Camcorder.

    add camcorder videos to the converter

    A pop-up window will open showing all videos present on your Canon Camcorder. Select the desired videos that you want to convert and click Add to Convert List.

  5. Select the output format.
  6. On the top-right corner, click drop down arrow beside Convert all files to. Next, select the desired output format from Video Tab. Other preset related to resolution and quality of the video can also be selected.

    select the desired output from the converter

  7. Start converting camcorder videos.

Finally, click Convert All button to start the conversion process. The Success message will appear beside the video after successful completion of the process.

Start converting camcorder videos

Keep your creativity alive and relive your special moments forever by capturing them in form of images and videos using best DSLR Canon or Canon HD video camera. And if you want to show your videos anywhere without any format limitation, just try the video converter soon.

Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

Your Complete Video Toolbox - Canon Camcorder Video Converter

video converter ultimate
  • Convert camcorder video to over 1000 formats, like AVI, MKV, MOV, MP4, etc.
  • Convert camcorder video to optimized preset for almost all of the devices.
  • 30X faster conversion speed than other common converters.
  • Edit, enhance & personalize your videos.
  • Burn camcorder video to playable DVD with attractive free DVD template.
  • Download or record videos from video sharing sites.
  • Versatile toolbox includes fixing video metadata, GIF maker, casting video to TV, VR converter and screen recorder.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista, Mac OS 10.14 (Mojave), 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6
security download Security Verified, 5,481,347 people have downloaded it.
Hot Articles
Resource > DV > Which Canon Camera & Camcorder Suits You

All Topics

Top