Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate

meilleur convertisseur VHS vers DVD

  • Convertir des vidéos VHS en MP4, MOV, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV et autres formats.
  • Graver des vidéos VHS dans n'importe quel format sur DVD facilement
  • Convertir DVD en préréglage optimisé pour presque tous les appareils
  • Télécharger des vidéos en ligne de YouTube et d'autres 10 000 sites
  • Outil tout-en-un: montage vidéo, enregistreur d'écran et plus encore

DVD

1. Convertir Video sur DVD+
  1. 1.1 MP4 sur DVD
  2. 1.2 MOV sur DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV sur DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG sur DVD
  5. 1.5 Graver MP4 sur DVD sous Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convertir VOB sur DVD
  7. 1.7 Convertir M4V sur DVD
  8. 1.8 Graver AVI sur DVD
  9. 1.9 Graver AVCHD sur DVD
  10. 1.10 Convertir WMV sur DVD
  11. 1.12 Convertir MTS/M2TS/TS Fichiers sur DVD
  12. 1.13 Graver DivX/Xvid Fichiers sur DVD
  13. 1.14 Convertir Video_TS sur DVD
  14. 1.15 iPhone Videos sur DVD
  15. 1.16 Convertir uTorrent Movies sur DVD
  16. 1.17 Graver Camcorder sur DVD
  17. 1.18 Graver VLC Fichiers sur DVD
  18. 1.19 Convertir MiniDV sur DVD
  19. 1.20 Convertir Blu-ray sur DVD
  20. 1.21 Convertir Home Movies sur DVD
  21. 1.22 Graver iTunes Movie sur DVD
  22. 1.24 Graver BBC iPlayer sur DVD
  23. 1.26 Graver AVI sur DVD Mac
  24. 1.28 Graver iMovie sur DVD
  25. 1.29 Graver Windows Movie Maker Fichiers sur DVD
  26. 1.30 Convertir MP4 vers iDVD Mac
  27. 1.31 Utiliser Adobe Premiere pour Graver A DVD
2. Convertir DVD en Video +
  1. 2.1 Convertir DVD en MP4
  2. 2.3 Convertir DVD en MKV
  3. 2.6 Convertir DVD en MP3 Free
  4. 2.7 DVD en iPad
  5. 2.8 Convertir DVD vers Digital Fichiers
3. Convertir ISO / Convertir vers ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO sur DVD
  2. 3.2 Convertir MP4 en ISO
  3. 3.4 Creér ISO Fichiers depuis DVD
4. DVD Graveur Logiciel +
  1. 4.3 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  2. 4.4 AnyDVD pour Mac
  3. 4.5 Best Toast pour Windows Alternative
  4. 4.7 MP4 sur DVD Burner Mac
  5. 4.8 Top 15 MP4 sur DVD Burners
  6. 4.9 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  7. 4.10 5 Windows 10 DVD Maker Programs
  8. 4.11 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  9. 4.12 Best DVD Makers
  10. 4.13 Best Video sur DVD Converters
  11. 4.14 Top DVD Creators
  12. 4.15 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  13. 4.16 Alternative en ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  14. 4.17 Best DVD Burning Software
  15. 4.18 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  16. 4.19 PAL en NTSC Converter
5. Autre DVD Conseils +
  1. 5.1 Lire DVD sur Xbox One/360
  2. 5.2 Lire DVDs sur Wii
  3. 5.3 Importer DVD en iTunes
  4. 5.4 Peut PS4 ou PS3 Lire DVDs
  5. 5.6 Transférer DVD en TV
  6. 5.7 Monter VOB or DVD Fichiers
  7. 5.8 DVD en Chromecast
  8. 5.9 Lire DVD sous Windows 10/8/7
  9. 5.10 Convertir VCD Videos sur DVD
  10. 5.11 VLC ne peut pas lire DVD
  11. 5.12 Compresser Video pour DVD
  12. 5.13 Windows DVD Maker ne peut pas graver MOV
  13. 5.14 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver AVI
  14. 5.15 Windows DVD Maker ne peut graver MKV Issue
  15. 5.16 Convertir NTSC en PAL
  16. 5.17 DVD Player Formats pris en charge
  17. 5.18 Lire DVD sous Windows 10
  18. 5.19 Copier DVD en DVD

Solutions complètes pour convertir facilement des films VHS en DVD

Les souvenirs doivent être conservés pour toujours avec les derniers smartphones et caméscopes haut de gamme. L'enregistrement de films à la maison est devenu encore plus facile. Donc, si vous avez une collection de ces vidéos sur cassettes VHS, caméscopes, iPhone, iPad ou autres appareils, convertissez-les en DVD. Les logiciels de transfert de VHS vers DVD créent leur sauvegarde pour les situations d'urgence et vous permettent également de les visionner sur un téléviseur grand écran. Donc, pour toutes vos questions sur la façon de convertir des films personnels en DVD , nous vous aidons avec les meilleures solutions.

Partie 1. Comment faire pour convertir des Films en DVD à partir de caméscope à mémoire flash, caméscope à disque dur, iPhone, iPad

Il n'y a pas une myriade de programmes qui facilitent la conversion de DVD à la maison, mais trouver le bon pour répondre à vos besoins est important. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate est l'un de ces outils professionnels fournis avec toutes les fonctions nécessaires. En utilisant le logiciel, vous pouvez convertir vos films personnels en DVD à partir d'un caméscope, d'un iPhone, d'un iPad, d'un disque dur, d'une mémoire flash et d'une foule d'autres appareils. Le logiciel fonctionne à une vitesse rapide et permet de convertir vos vidéos en fichiers DVD, dossiers ou fichiers ISO. Les modèles et les modèles de DVD gratuits intégrés facilitent la personnalisation rapide de vos vidéos. Une musique de fond ou une image de votre choix peuvent également être ajoutées pour améliorer l'attrait général. Le processus de gravure de DVD est très rapide et la fonction de prévisualisation en temps réel permet de vérifier les modifications apportées. Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate prend en charge les versions les plus récentes et les plus populaires du système d'exploitation Windows et Mac.

Étapes sur la façon de transférer des films à la maison sur DVD en utilisant Video Converter Ultimate:

Étape 1 Lancez les vidéos personnelles de Wondershare sur un convertisseur de DVD, connectez l'appareil et ajoutez des vidéos.

Téléchargez, installez et ouvrez Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate sur votre PC/Mac. Connectez votre iPhone, iPad, caméscope ou un autre appareil avec lequel vous souhaitez transférer la vidéo avec votre ordinateur. Dans l'interface principale du logiciel, accédez à la section Graver . Ouvrir le menu déroulant à + Ajouter des fichiers > Ajouter à partir du périphérique et sélectionnez le périphérique connecté.

sélectionnez le périphérique connecté

Une nouvelle fenêtre affichant les vidéos sur l'appareil apparaîtra. Sélectionnez la vidéo que vous souhaitez convertir en DVD.

sélectionnez la vidéo pour la conversion de DVD

Étape 2 Modifiez la vidéo à l'aide de l'éditeur intégré. (Facultatif)

Une fois qu'une vidéo a été ajoutée avec succès au programme, vous pouvez couper, recadrer, rogner et exécuter d'autres fonctions d'édition à l'aide de l'éditeur intégré. Les icônes d'édition sont présentes sous la vignette vidéo ajoutée. Vous pouvez découper, recadrer des vidéos, ajouter des sous-titres et ainsi de suite.

éditer la vidéo

Remarque: Cette étape d'édition est facultative. Dans le cas où vous ne souhaitez pas modifier vos vidéos, vous pouvez passer directement à l'étape suivante.

Étape 3 Sélectionnez le menu DVD et entrez les paramètres du DVD.

Sur le panneau latéral droit de l'interface du logiciel, déplacez les flèches gauche et droite pour vérifier les modèles. Sélectionnez celui selon vos besoins.

Une fois le modèle défini, entrez l'étiquette DVD et entrez les options pour le type de menu, le format d'image, la norme TV et la qualité.

Sélectionnez le menu DVD et entrez les paramètres du DVD

Étape 4 Prévisualisez et convertissez vos vidéos personnelles en DVD.

Comme dernière étape, sélectionnez le dossier de destination où vous souhaitez graver vos vidéos sur Graver les vidéos sur: . Prévisualisez les paramètres du DVD et cliquez sur le bouton Graver pour démarrer le processus.

Prévisualiser et convertir des vidéos personnelles en DVD

Remarque: Dans le coin inférieur droit, le menu déroulant affiche l'option pour le type de disque. Pour la conversion DVD, le logiciel sélectionne le type par défaut. Dans le cas où vous souhaitez graver vos vidéos sur des disques Blu-ray, sélectionnez l'option BD25 ou BD50.

sélectionnez disque Blu-ray

Partie 2. Comment convertir des vidéos personnelles en DVD à partir de cassettes VHS et caméscopes analogiques

Les gadgets actuels tels que les smartphones et les tablettes fonctionnent comme des outils polyvalents et, avec leur excellente qualité d'appareil photo, ont également pris en charge le rôle des magnétoscopes dans une large mesure. Mais ce n'était pas toujours la scène. Auparavant, les caméras vidéo étaient utilisées pour capturer des vidéos personnelles enregistrées sur des cassettes VHS. Donc, si vous avez trouvé une collection de ces cassettes VHS ou caméscopes de votre vieux tiroir et que vous voulez revivre ces moments, les convertir en DVD est la meilleure solution. Pour aider à convertir le film 8mm en DVD chez nous, nous vous apportons la solution adaptée.

Ce dont vous avez besoin pour transférer VHS sur DVD à la maison:

Vous trouverez ci-dessous quelques éléments essentiels dont vous auriez besoin pour le processus de conversion:

  • Un magnétoscope qui fonctionne (si vous n'en avez pas, empruntez d'un ami ou d'un membre de votre famille, vous pouvez aussi acheter un modèle d'occasion bon marché dans une boutique en ligne, dans une vente de garage ou dans un autre magasin).
  • Un enregistreur de DVD
  • DVD vierge pour copier des vidéos
  • Câbles RCA (Ces câbles sont livrés avec votre les lecteur DVD, votre téléviseur ou votre décodeur câble).

Étapes sur la façon de transférer des vidéos maison sur DVD en utilisant un graveur de DVD:

Pour cette méthode, vous auriez besoin d'un magnétoscope séparé et d'un lecteur DVD avec possibilité d'enregistrement.

Étape 1: Connectez les périphériques.

Tout d'abord, vous devez établir une connexion entre votre enregistreur VCY et DVD à l'aide de câbles RCA. Le câble RCA est codé en couleur jaune, rouge et blanc et facilite le transfert audio et vidéo. Insérez une partie du câble dans l'option de sortie de couleur correspondante sur votre magnétoscope. L'autre partie du câble doit être insérée dans l'option correspondante de couleur de l'entrée de l'enregistreur de DVD.

Connecter les appareils

Étape 2: Insérez les cassettes VHS (fichiers multimédias).

Ensuite, après vous être assuré que la tête vidéo du magnétoscope est propre et fonctionne correctement, insérez la bande et jouez-la. À ce stade également insérer le DVD vierge dans votre appareil enregistreur de DVD.

Remarque: Dans le cas où vous ne souhaitez pas enregistrer la vidéo entière, réglez-la sur la marque à partir de laquelle vous voulez enregistrer.

Étape 3: Commencez l'enregistrement.

Enfin, appuyez sur la touche Lecture de votre magnétoscope et enregistrez la clé sur votre lecteur DVD. La cassette VHS diffusée sur le magnétoscope commencera à être enregistrée sur le DVD inséré dans votre lecteur DVD.

Démarrer l'enregistrement

Pour vérifier toute étape ou processus supplémentaire d'enregistrement, reportez-vous au manuel de l'enregistreur DVD.

Partie 3. Enregistreurs DVD recommandés pour le transfert sur DVD

Il est discuté dans la partie ci-dessus de l'article que les cassettes VHS au transfert de DVD peuvent être faites en utilisant un enregistreur de DVD d'une manière simple. Donc, si vous voulez transformer des vidéos maison en DVD en utilisant cette méthode et cherchez un graveur de DVD, nous sommes là pour vous aider. Voici ci-dessous la liste des 10 meilleurs enregistreurs de DVD disponibles sur Amazon. Vous pouvez vérifier les caractéristiques et les caractéristiques de ces modèles et choisir celle qui vous convient le mieux.

1. Enregistreur DVR/DVD Magnavox MDR865H HD avec tuner numérique (noir)

C'est l'un des graveurs de DVD les plus vendus et est livré avec un tuner numérique HD unique. En utilisant l'enregistreur, vous pouvez également enregistrer sur les programmes de diffusion HD en direct. Son disque dur de 500 Go permet d'enregistrer 500 heures de contenu HD. Si un stockage supplémentaire est nécessaire, il peut être augmenté en utilisant le port USB. En utilisant ce modèle Magnavox, vous pouvez enregistrer sur plusieurs sources, y compris DVD, disque dur externe et disque dur. Option pour faire une pause et Rewind Live TV est également là.

2. Magnétoscope combiné Funai et enregistreur DVD (ZV427FX4)

C'est un autre best-seller sur la liste qui est une combinaison de magnétoscope et enregistreur de DVD. Mesurant 10,3 X 17,2 X 4 pouces, il pèse environ 9,33 livres et est équipé du Dolby Digital Stream Out. L'appareil permet une conversion ascendante de 1080p à partir de la sortie HDMI et facilite également l'archivage de films domestiques à partir de cassettes VHS sur DVD. Ligne dans l'enregistrement par câble par satellite est également pris en charge. L'enregistreur a 5 vitesses pour l'enregistrement de jusqu'à 8 heures. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires comprennent la stéréo Hi-Fi, l'enregistrement à une touche et la sortie HDMI.

3. Enregistreur de DVD Toshiba DR430

Ceci est un modèle de poche de Toshiba qui est livré avec toutes les fonctionnalités nécessaires. L'appareil dispose de plusieurs types de disques lisibles, y compris DVD + R, DVD + RW, DVD-R et DVD-RW. Il peut également lire des CD MP3 et des CD audio standard. La fonction d'enregistrement à une touche de l'appareil rend l'ensemble du processus rapide et facile. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent la finalisation automatique, la sortie HDMI avec l'option de conversion ascendante 1080p, l'entrée DV du panneau avant pour connecter les caméscopes et la fonction de balayage progressif vidéo 3: 2 Pulldown.

4. Graveur de DVD Magnavox MWR10D6

Un autre modèle populaire de Magnavox est son graveur de DVD MWR10D6. Physiquement, l'appareil mesure 9,6 x 17,1 x 2,6 pouces avec un poids d'environ 5,85 livres. Le modèle est facile à utiliser et est livré avec un enregistrement DVD + R/RW Lecture Progressive Scan DVD + R/RW. Il a une sortie vidéo en composantes avec sorties audio numériques A/V avant.

5. Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5

Si le budget n'est pas une contrainte et que vous voulez un appareil doté de nombreuses fonctionnalités, Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5 sera une bonne option. Cet enregistreur prend en charge les vidéos grand écran 4: 3 plein écran et 16: 9 et offre un son surround Dolby Digital 5.1. Ce modèle Sony peut être connecté à presque tous les types de caméscopes, magnétoscopes et magnétoscopes numériques pour l'enregistrement direct des vidéos sur des DVD pouvant être lus sur tous les types de lecteurs de DVD. Pour les types de carte mémoire les plus populaires, il existe des emplacements pour cartes permettant d'enregistrer directement des images et de créer un diaporama.

6. Enregistreur DVD Panasonic DMR-ES25S avec entrée DV avec connecteur HDMI et carte SD

Un autre nom dans la liste des enregistreurs de DVD les mieux notés est Panasonic DMR-ES25S qui offre la flexibilité quand il s'agit de l'option de support d'enregistrement. Il existe une gamme complète de supports DVD enregistrables pris en charge par l'appareil, notamment les DVD-R/RW. DVD + R/RW et DVD RAM. Le port FireWire du modèle prend en charge la copie directe depuis le caméscope et permet également l'enregistrement d'un programme de télévision avec l'option guide TV de 7 jours. L'audio numérique optique sortant de l'appareil facilite le son surround Dolby Digital et DTS. La sortie audio/vidéo numérique HDMI peut convertir les vidéos DVD en résolution HD.

7. Enregistreur combo DVD ± RW/VHS progressif à balayage progressif Toshiba D-KVR20 1080p avec HDMI (noir)

Ceci est un autre modèle décent qui prend en charge l'enregistrement ainsi que la lecture de disques DVD R et DVD RW. L'appareil prend également en charge l'enregistrement de cassettes VHS afin que vous puissiez convertir votre ancienne collection préférée de VHS en format DVD. Le modèle prend également en charge la lecture d'autres formats de fichiers, notamment MP3, JPEG, DivX et WMA. Il y a une option pour enregistrer des programmes de télévision et jusqu'à 12 programmes par mois peuvent être enregistrés. Le câble HDMI permet d'améliorer la qualité de l'image et facilite la conversion ascendante 1080p. Le doublage bidirectionnel et le mode de balayage progressif sélectif sont les fonctionnalités supplémentaires.

8. Enregistreur DVD Panasonic DMR-EZ17K avec tuner ATSC noir

L'enregistreur de DVD DMR-EZ17K de Panasonic est un appareil de qualité supérieure mesurant 10 X 17 X 2 pouces et pesant 6 livres. Il y a un enregistreur numérique Dolby et DTS intégré dans le modèle. Il y a Multi Drive Ram et DV entrée pour le transfert. La fonction de démarrage rapide 1sec de l'enregistreur rend le processus extrêmement rapide. Il existe également une fonctionnalité de recherche rapide et d'enregistrement des délais.

9. Enregistreur de DVD Samsung DVD-R135

C'est un enregistreur de DVD mince et élégant de Panasonic qui offre une excellente qualité et la puissance d'une manière pratique. Il y a une entrée DV sur le panneau avant qui permet de connecter le caméscope pour éditer et enregistrer des vidéos directement sur un disque DVD. Les fonctions de qualité vidéo améliorée offrent des couleurs vives et une reproduction fidèle des couleurs pour les films et les vidéos personnelles. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent le bruit réduit des pixels, la conversion ascendante des DVD standard en résolution HD 720p et 1080i, et la sortie audio numérique coaxiale optique et numérique pour le son ambiophonique home cinéma.

10. Enregistreur DVD Philips DVDR3576H avec disque dur de 160 Go et syntoniseur intégré

Cet enregistreur de DVD Panasonic permet d'enregistrer tous vos films, émissions de télévision et musique préférés. En utilisant l'appareil, vous pouvez lire tous les types de formats de support, y compris MP3, JPEG, WMA et DivX. Il existe une option de conversion ascendante HDMI 1080p avec un composant de balayage progressif. Les fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent des améliorations de la minuterie de programmation, une minuterie manuelle, un enregistrement à une touche, 12 événements programmables et autres.

Réduction Recommandée pour Licence à Vie

video editor

44.99 €

69.99 €

Filmora Video Editor

Une expérience de montage vidéo puissante et intuitive.

+
video converter

44.99€

59.99€

Video Converter Ultimate

Convertir, télécharger, monter, graver des vidéos en 1 000 formats et plus encore.

=
Ressource > Conseils DVD > Solutions complètes pour convertir des vidéos personnelles en DVD facilement

Tous les sujets

Top

Wondershare UniConverter

Your Complete Video Solution

  • Burn home videos to DVD and playback on any devices easily.
  • Support 1000+ formats including MP4, MOV, AVI, WMV, FLV, MKV, and more.
  • Convert DVD to videos in any format without losing quality.
  • All-in-one tool: video editor, screen recorder, video compressor, cast to TV, and more.

DVD

1. Convert Video to DVD+
  1. 1.1 Top 15 MP4 to DVD Converters
  2. 1.2 MOV to DVD
  3. 1.3 MKV to DVD
  4. 1.4 MPG to DVD
  5. 1.5 Burn MP4 to DVD on Windows 10
  6. 1.6 Convert VOB to DVD
  7. 1.7 Convert M4V to DVD
  8. 1.8 Burn AVI to DVD
  9. 1.9 Burn AVCHD to DVD
  10. 1.10 Convert WMV to DVD
  11. 1.11 Burn DivX/Xvid Files to DVD
  12. 1.12 Burn MKV to DVD Mac
  13. 1.13 Burn AVI to DVD Mac
  14. 1.14 MP4 to DVD Online
2. Convert DVD to Video +
  1. 2.1 Convert DVD to MP4
  2. 2.2 Convert DVD to MKV
  3. 2.3 Convert DVD to AVI Free
  4. 2.4 Convert DVD to FLV
  5. 2.5 Convert DVD to MP3 Free
3. Convert to/from ISO +
  1. 3.1 ISO to DVD
  2. 3.2 Convert MP4 to ISO
  3. 3.3 Create ISO Files from DVD
  4. 3.4 Convert Video_TS to DVD
4. DVD Burning Software +
  1. 4.1 10 Free Mac DVD Burners
  2. 4.2 AnyDVD for Mac
  3. 4.3 Best Toast for Windows Alternative
  4. 4.4 CDBurnerXP for Mac
  5. 4.5 MP4 to DVD Burner Mac
  6. 4.6 10 WinX DVD Video Software Alternatives
  7. 4.7 Windows DVD Maker Programs
  8. 4.8 10 Best Blu-ray DVD Players
  9. 4.9 Best DVD Makers
  10. 4.10 Best Video to DVD Converters
  11. 4.11 Top DVD Creators
  12. 4.12 Best Free DVD Authoring Software
  13. 4.13 Alternative to ConvertXtoDVD Mac/Windows
  14. 4.14 Best DVD Burning Software
  15. 4.15 Top 5 Free DVD Burners
  16. 4.16 PAL to NTSC Converter
  17. 4.17 Convert MP4 to iDVD Mac
5. Convert Other Formats to DVD+
  1. 5.1 iPhone Videos to DVD
  2. 5.2 Convert uTorrent Movies to DVD
  3. 5.3 Burn Camcorder to DVD
  4. 5.4 Burn VLC Files to DVD
  5. 5.5 Convert MiniDV to DVD
  6. 5.6 Burn iTunes Movie to DVD
  7. 5.7 Burn Torrent Movies to DVD
  8. 5.8 Burn BBC iPlayer to DVD
  9. 5.9 Burn iMovie to DVD
  10. 5.10 Burn Windows Movie Maker Files to DVD
  11. 5.11 Use Adobe Premiere to Burn A DVD
  12. 5.12 Convert YouTube to DVD
  13. 5.13 Convert Blu-ray to DVD
  14. 5.14 Convert Home Movies to DVD
  15. 5.15 Convert Movies to DVD
  16. 5.16 Convert Movies to DVD on Mac
  17. 5.17 Convert 8mm to DVD
6. Other DVD Tips & Tricks +
  1. 6.1 Compress Video for DVD
  2. 6.2 Windows DVD Maker Won't Burn MOV
  3. 6.3 Play A DVD on Xbox One/360
  4. 6.4 Play A DVD on Samsung TV
  5. 6.5 Burn DVD on Windows 10
  6. 6.6 How to Burn A DVD

Full Solutions to Convert Home Movies to DVD Easily

by Christine Smith • Aug 22,2019 • Proven solutions

Memories are to be kept forever with the latest smartphones and high-end camcorders. Recording home movies has become even easier. If you have a collection of these videos on VHS tapes, camcorders, iPhone, iPad or other devices, convert them to DVD will be a good choice. Burning home movies to DVD not only creates backup for emergency situations but also allows you to enjoy them on big screen TV. So in this article, you can learn how to convert home videos to DVD easily on Windows/Mac, also the top DVD recorders for you to transfer VHS to DVD.

Part 1. How to Convert Home Movies to DVD from Camcorder/iPhone/iPad Easily

There is no myriad of programs that facilitate home movies to DVD conversion, but finding the right one to meet your requirements is important. One such professional tool that comes with all needed functions is Wondershare UniConverter (originally Wondershare Video Converter Ultimate). Using the software you can convert your home movies to DVD from camcorder, iPhone, iPad, hard drive, flash memory, and a host of other devices. The software works at a fast speed and allows converting your videos to DVD files, folder, or ISO files. The built-in free DVD templates and designs facilitate quick customization of your videos. Background music or image of your choice can also be added to enhance the overall appeal. The DVD burning process is very fast and the real-time preview function helps to check the changes made. Wondershare UniConverter supports latest and popular OS versions of Windows and Mac system.

video converter icon Wondershare UniConverter - Burn Home Movies to DVD on Windows/Mac

Wondershare UniConverter
  • Support 1000+ home video formats for burning to DVD/Blu-ray disc easily on Windows/Mac.
  • Customize videos before burning with features like cropping, rotating, trimming, subtitles, and others.
  • Burn MP4, MOV, MKV, AVI, and other videos to DVD with super fast speed and no quality loss.
  • Customize DVD burning with free menu templates, background image/music, and other parameters.
  • Convert DVD to digital video formats for easy playing and editing.
  • Download or record videos from YouTube and other 10,000+ video sharing sites.
  • Add home videos for burning from devices and external hard drives directly.
  • Versatile toolbox: Add video metadata, GIF maker, cast video to TV, video compressor and screen recorder.
  • Supported OS: Windows 10/8/7/XP/Vista and Mac OS 10.15 (Catalina), 10.14, 10.13, 10.12, 10.11, 10.10, 10.9, 10.8, 10.7, 10.6.
Security Verified. 6,574,595 people have downloaded it.

Steps on how to convert home movies to DVD using Wondershare UniConverter

Step 1 Add home videos to Wondershare DVD burner.

Download, install and open Wondershare UniConverter on your PC/Mac. Connect your iPhone, iPad, camcorder or another devices that you want to burn the videos to DVD. On the main software interface, go to the Burn section. Open the drop-down menu at + Add Files > Add from Device and select the connected device.

select the connected device

A new window showing videos on the device will appear. Select the video that you want to convert to DVD.

select video for DVD conversion

Step 2 Edit home videos with the built-in editor. (Optional)

Once a video is added successfully to the program, you can cut, crop, trim and perform other editing functions using the built-in-editor. The editing icons are present under the added video thumbnail. You can trim, crop videos, add subtitles and so on.

edit home video before burning

Note: This editing step is optional. In case if you do not want to edit your videos, you can directly move to the next step.

Step 3 Select DVD menu and enter DVD settings for home movies.

On the right side panel of the software interface, move the left and the right arrow to check the template designs. Select the one as per your requirements. Once the template is set, enter DVD label and enter options for menu type, aspect ratio, TV standard, and quality.

customize DVD burning settings for home movies

Step 4 Burn home videos to DVD on Windows/Mac.

As the final step, select the destination folder where you want to burn your videos at the Burn videos to: tab. Preview the DVD settings and click the Burn button to start burning home movies to DVD easily and quickly.

convert home videos to DVD

Note: At the bottom-right corner, the drop-down menu shows the option for the disc type. For DVD conversion, the software selects the type by default. In case if you want to burn your videos to Blu-ray discs, select from BD25 or BD50 option.

select blu ray disc

Part 2. Convert Home Videos to DVD from VHS and Analog Camcorder Tapes

The present day gadgets like smartphone and tablets work as multipurpose tools and with their excellent camera quality has also taken over the role of video recorders to a great extent. But this was not always the scene. In earlier days, video cameras were used for capturing home videos which were saved to VHS tapes. So if you have found a collection of these VHS tapes or camcorder tapes from your old drawer and want to relive those moments, converting them DVD is the best solution. To help convert 8mm film to DVD at home, we bring the apt solution for you.

What you need for transferring VHS to DVD at home:

Few essentials that you would need for the conversion process is enlisted below:

  • A working VCR ( if you don’t have one, borrow from a friend or a family member. You can also buy an inexpensive 2nd hand model from an online store, garage sale or another store).
  • A DVD recorder
  • Black DVD to copy videos
  • RCA cables ( These cables come along with your DVD player, TV, or cable box).

Steps on how to transfer home videos to DVD using a DVD recorder:

For this method, you would need a separate VCR and a DVD player with recorder facility.

Step 1: Connect devices.

First of all, you need to make a connection between your VCY and DVD recorder using RCA cables. The RCA cable is color coded in yellow, red, and white and facilitates video as well ad audio transfer. Insert one part of the cable into the color corresponding output option on your VCR. The other part of the cable needs to be inserted into the color corresponding option of the DVD recorder input.

Connect devices

Step 2: Insert the VHS tapes ( media files).

Next, after ensuring that video head of the VCR is clean and working fine, insert the tape and play it. At this point also insert the blank DVD into your DVD recorder device.

Note: In case if you do not want to record the entire video, set it to the mark from where you want the recording from.

Step 3: Start recording.

Finally hit the Play key on your VCR and record key on your DVD player. The VHS tape playing on VCR will start getting recorded on inserted DVD in your DVD player.

Start recording

To check for any extra step or process for recording, refer to the DVD recorder manual.

Part 3. Recommended DVD Recorders for Transferring VHS to DVD at Home

It is discussed in the above part of the article that VHS tapes to DVD transfer can be done using a DVD recorder in a simple manner. So if you want to turn home videos into DVDs using this method and look for a DVD recorder, we are there to help you. Below given is the list of top 10 DVD recorders available on Amazon. You can check the specifications and features of these models and go for the best-suited one.

1. Magnavox MDR865H HD DVR/DVD Recorder with Digital Tuner (Black)

Magnavox MDR865H HD DVR/DVD Recorder

$175.49

Buy from Amazon

This is one of the best selling DVD recorders and comes with HD digital Single tuner. Using the recorder, you can also record over the air HD broadcasting programs. Its 500GB of hard drive allows recording 500 hours of HD content. If additional storage is needed, it can be increased using the USB port. Using this Magnavox model you can record to multiple sources including DVD, External HDD, and HDD. Option to pause and Rewind Live TV is also there.

2. Funai Combination VCR and DVD Recorder (ZV427FX4)

This is another best-seller on the list which is a combination of VCR and DVD recorder. Measuring 10.3 X 17.2 X 4 inches in size, it weighs around 9.33 pounds and features Dolby Digital Stream Out. The device allows1080p up conversion from HDMI output and also facilitates archiving home movies from VHS tapes to DVD. Line in recording through cable satellite box is also supported. The recorder has 5-Speed for the recording of up to 8 hours. Additional features include Hi-Fi Stereo, one-touch recording, and HDMI output.

3. Toshiba DR430 DVD Recorder

Toshiba DR430 DVD Recorder

$849.99

Buy from Amazon

This is a pocket-friendly model from Toshiba that comes packed with all your required features. The device features multiple playable disc types including DVD+R, DVD+RW, DVD-R, and DVD-RW. It can also playback MP3-CDs and standard audio CDs. The one-touch recording feature of the device makes the entire process quick and easy. Additional features include Auto Finalization, HDMI output with 1080p upscaling option, front panel DV-input to connect camcorders, and video progressive scan 3:2 Pulldown.

4. Magnavox MWR10D6 DVD Recorder

Another popular model from Magnavox is its MWR10D6 DVD Recorder. Physically the device measures 9.6 X 17.1 X 2.6 inches in size with a weight of around 5.85 pounds. The model is easy to use and comes with DVD+R/RW Recording Progressive Scan DVD +R/RW playback. It has component video output with front A/V inputs digital audio out.

5. Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5

If budget is not a constraint and you want a feature packed device then Sony DVDirect DVD Recorder VRDMC5 will be a good option. This recorder has a full support for 4:3 full screen and 16:9 widescreen videos and features Dolby Digital 5.1 surround sound. This Sony model can be connected to almost all types of camcorders, VCR, and also DVRs for direct recording of the videos to DVDs that can be played on all types of DVD players. For the popular camera memory card types, there are card slots so that you can directly record images and create a slideshow.

6. Panasonic DMR-ES25S DVD Recorder with DV Input with HDMI and SD Card Slot

Panasonic DMR-ES25S DVD Recorder

$221.10

Buy from Amazon

Another name in the list of top rated DVD recorders is Panasonic DMR-ES25S which offers flexibility when it comes to recording media option. There is a complete range of recordable DVD media supported by the device including DVD-R/RW. DVD+R/RW, and DVD RAM. The FireWire port of the model supports direct dubbing from the camcorder and it also allows TV program recording with 7-day TV guide option. The Optical digital audio out of the device facilitates Dolby Digital and DTS surround sound. The HDMI digital audio/video output can up-convert the DVD videos to almost HD resolution.

7. Toshiba D-KVR20 1080p Upconversion Progressive Scan DVD±RW/VHS Combo Recorder w/HDMI (Black)

Toshiba D-KVR20 1080p Upconversion Progressive Scan DVD±RW/VHS Combo Recorder

$799.99

Buy from Amazon

This is another decent model that supports recording as well as playback of DVD R and DVD RW discs. The device also supports recording of VHS tapes so that you can convert your old favorite collection of VHS into DVD format. The model also supports playing other file formats including MP3, JPEG, DivX, and WMA. There is an option to record TV programs and up to 12 programs in a month can be recorded. The HDMI cable allows to improve picture quality and facilitates 1080p upconversion. Bi-directional dubbing and selective progressive scan mode are the additional features.

8. Panasonic DMR-EZ17K DVD Recorder with ATSC Tuner Black

Panasonic DMR-EZ17K DVD Recorder

$104.99

Buy from Amazon

The Panasonic DMR-EZ17K DVD Recorder is a top rated device measuring 10 X 17 X 2 inches in size and weighs 6 pounds. There is built-in Dolby digital and DTS recorder in the model. There are Multi Drive Ram and DV input for transfer. The 1sec quick start feature of the recorder makes the process extremely fast. There is also a feature of easy search and recording time slip.

9. Samsung DVD-R135 DVD Recorder

Samsung DVD-R135 DVD Recorder

$239.49

Buy from Amazon

This is a slim and stylish DVD recorder from Panasonic which offers excellent quality and power in a convenient manner. There is a front panel DV input that allows connecting camcorder to edit as well as record videos directly to a DVD disc. The Enhanced Video Quality features that offers sharp colors and true color reproduction for the movies as well as home videos. Additional features include reduced pixel noise, upconversion of standard DVD to HD 720p and 1080i resolution, and digital optical and digital coaxial audio output for home theater surround sound.

10. Philips DVDR3576H DVD Recorder with 160GB Hard Disc and Built-In Tuner

Philips DVDR3576H DVD Recorder

$374.99

Buy from Amazon

This Panasonic DVD recorder allows recording all your favorite movies, TV programs, and music. Using the device you can play all types of media format including MP3, JPEG, WMA, and DivX. There is an option of 1080p HDMI upconversion with progressive scan component. Additional features include programming timer enhancements, manual timer, one-touch recording, 12 programmable events, and others.

So, if you have some home videos in your iPhone, iPad, or camera devices, and you want to convert these home movies to DVD for watching on TV, Wondershare UniConverter will always be the right choice. Free download and follow the steps in Part 1 to have a try.

Recommended Bundle & Save for Video Fans

video editor

$48.99

$69.99

Filmora Video Editor

A powerful and intuitive video editing experience

+
video converter

$48.96

$69.95

UniConverter

Convert, download, edit, burn videos in 1000 formats, and more.

=
video converter and editor

$97.95 (Lifetime License)

$139.94
Christine Smith

Christine Smith

chief Editor

0 Comment(s)
Resource > Burn Video to DVD > Full Solutions to Convert Home Movies to DVD Easily

All Topics

Top